Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming, colorful 2-bedroom sleeps 6, with a hot tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Just Beachy

This adorable historic cottage with a rock chimney will charm you at first sight, but it’s even cuter on the inside. The vaulted ceiling of the living room, the colorful, homey decor and the vintage wood fireplace make it cozy and relaxing year ‘round. The fully equipped kitchen and dining table mean you can eat in, or take your choice among the many restaurants in the Oceanlake District just a short walk away. It’s a half block to a public beach access for miles of beach walks and you can see the ocean from the house since it’s just across the street. Stay home and watch TV and DVDs in the living room, or venture out for a movie at the historic Bijou Cinema a few blocks away. You can relax on the front porch or soak in the private hot tub in back. Two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper mean you can invite a friend or two for a beach weekend in this delightful, classic cottage.

**This home now has Wifi**

PROPERTY DETAILS:

SINGLE LEVEL: MAIN ENTRY

Bedroom 1: One Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: One Queen Bed

Hallway: One Full Bathroom

Living Room: Queen Sofa Sleeper, TV/DVD

Kitchen, Dining Room

*Each home is individually owned. Amenities and furnishings are subject to change at anytime. For questions on this please contact our office.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith Lodging Central Oregon Coast
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

31% Complete
31% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Charming, colorful 2-bedroom sleeps 6, with a hot tub
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 22 reviews
Molalla, OR
4

Just Beachy stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this beach housei is so cute and family friendly! all the windows added with the pops of color throughout the house make it so bright and cheery! the hot tub was so so nice to soak in and i really appreciated all the cooking supplies they provided. On another note, the pull out bed was broken and not very usable which limited our sleeping options for the kids. the beds in the bedrooms were very uncomfortable so we did not get much sleep. i expected a bit more of a beach view than what we actually had and the beach access is not ideal if you have small children or grandparents coming with you. Aside from that, the management team was great and very helpful with anything I needed. check in and check out was a breeze and the weather was great when we were visiting. If they plan to fix the pull out bed and update the beds in the bedrooms to something a little more comfortable I will be sure to book this place again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Alexandria thank you for your review of Just Beachy! We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the hot tub! We appreciate the feedback and have passed your concerns along to our property services team so that they can look at the beds. Hope you come stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Federal way, WA
4

Ok

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The hideaway bed was horrible. There were no sheets for the couch. There were only 3 towels for 2 nights for 3 people.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joann and thank you for your review of Just Beachy. We are so sorry for the discomfort of the hideaway bed. We would have definitely brought you more towels and sheets. Next time please give our office a call and we will do what we can in the quickest time possible to bring you what you need. We are sorry the home did not have enough towels for you and your guests and that there were no sheets provided for the hideaway. There should have been. We hope to see you back at the beach again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, OR
5

Last Minute Trip to the Oregon Coast

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house in a great location in Lincoln City! Comfortable beds and furniture. We appreciate being able to bring our Lab. She loves the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Comfortable beds = relaxing vacation! Thank you for the great review Cristi! We are glad you enjoyed the location of Just Beachy! Hope you bring the pup back to enjoy the coast again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, OR
3

Cute

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental had very cute decor but was a little run down. Lots of carpet stains and several boards missing out of the fence in the back deck area. There was an odd odor that we noticed upon our arrival. When I called customer support due to an electrical outage, I was rudely told that the whole city was out and then hung up on.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jamésa, thank you so much for reaching out and giving us your feedback for your stay at Just Beachy! I want to apologize for your experience with our service, and will be discussing this with our team to better ensure quality guest care moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Turner , OR
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just beachy is the perfect place to stay for a beach getaway! Conveniently located! Very well stocked kitchen for your own meal planning!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Meredith Lodging
Owner's Response: Robin it is wonderful to hear that Just Beachy was the perfect home for your vacation! Thank you for the review! Hope you come stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
3

Disappointing first night

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cute little place, very close to stairs to beach. Needs some fixing up besides a paint job. Our first night, the hot tub had been re-filled and was not available to us. Cable and WIFI were not working but this may have been a regional outage. The heat in the house was not working. Unfortunately we discovered this after office hours so a solution was not readily available. Turned out a mislabeled breaker was blown. Lastly a fire alarm in our bedroom started chirping in the middle of the night because of a low battery. All these things were resolved for our second night. The maintenance peron showed up when they said he would. The person I spoke to on the phone was friendly. I told them I was unhappy about our first night and would like a partial refund. I was told I'd be contacted and I never was. I'll look elsewhere in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Timothy and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Just Beachy. We were glad to attend to the needs of the home to resolve the issues you mentioned after your first night. We are sorry, however, that you did not receive communication from us when you were told you would. Please look for an email from us regarding your feedback and we hope sincerely, to welcome you back for another stay here with us at Meredith Lodging.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties