Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tropical Escape In Islamorada, FL (Tavernier)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba Condominium, Recently Redecorated

WE ARE READY FOR THE WINTER SEASON!

Rent a paddle board, go snorkeling, diving or fishing; enjoy the good food and spectacular sunsets. Located right on the Atlantic Ocean, in the heart of the Florida Keys on Plantation Key - the sport fishing and diving capital of the world. Islamorada is your local hot spot for fishing, diving, kayaking and paddle boarding, water sports, shopping, sight-seeing, bird watching, biking, nature trails, and experiencing the nightlife in the Keys. Sea Gulls Condominium offers extensive on-site amenities including heated swimming pool, beach area, game room, exercise room, tennis court, washers/dryers every floor, and BBQ grilling on the beach.

This comfortable 2 Br 2 Ba condominium unit on 4th floor is recently redecorated. Sleeps 4 in beds, plus full-sized sofabed in living room. Condominiums in the Keys tend to be small, around 800-900 sq ft. but this one is a full 1,200 sq ft. It has a wonderful open floor plan with the kitchen prep and eating areas open to the living room, which opens onto the balcony with a slightly angled ocean view. Living room, master and second bedroom all open out onto a common balcony with several seating and eating out options. The kitchen has all the modern conveniences of home and is fully stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans. Master bedroom suite has nice shower, toilet, walk-in closet and bathroom, plus a spacious bedroom. Second bedroom has two twins that easily convert to a king (supplies are in closet). TV's in all rooms--46" in the living room, 32" in the master, and 24" in the second bedroom. Cable TV and 1 DVD player included, as well as private high-speed internet. Building is secure and manager on-site. Heated swimming pool, tennis courts, kayak launch (no kayak storage available), beach area with tiki huts and grills, and laundry facilities just steps away (bring your quarters). Tile flooring throughout. We are legally licensed as Islamorada vacation rental license VR-268.

For more information about the venue, please visit http://www.seagullsfloridakeys.com/.

More Details

Owner
Colleen R Jones
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Colleen R Jones

My husband and I live in Charlotte, NC when we are not in our wonderful island home in Islamorada. We want our home to be your home away from home, and will do everything in our power to make your stay easy, enjoyable and memorable. We visit our unit regularly to make sure everything is as it should be and in the best shape possible.

Colleen R Jones purchased this condo in 2016

Why Colleen R Jones chose Tavernier

We looked and looked all throughout Islamorada and Key Largo for the perfect place, and when we saw the size of the unit, plus the open floor plan, we knew this was the right place! Unparalleled sunrises with views onto the ocean, great amenities and friendly neighbors.

What makes this condo unique

There is always a breeze to go alongside the ocean at Seagulls, and having a beach, tiki huts, grills, steps into the water, tennis courts and heated swimming pool with lots of seating and shade makes Seagulls the perfect retreat. Our unit is spacious, flows nicely and is comfortable while at the same time elegant. It is the perfect location in the Keys, conveniently located just an hour south of Miami, and just under 1.5 hours north of Key West. All of the benefits of being on a tropical island with the conveniences of still being in the USA.

Amenities

Tavernier Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM / Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , double sinks and walk in closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , twins can be configured as a king. Supplies in closet
  • Master bedroom has king bed, and is en suite with spacious shower, toilet and bath area with walk-in closet. Second bedroom is comfortable for two guests. Both bedrooms open out to the spacious balcony where you can enjoy the ocean air.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For more complete details about our building, please visit http://www.seagullsfloridakeys.com/.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Tropical Escape In Islamorada, FL (Tavernier)
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Our stay at SeaGulls was great even with the ongoing clean-up from the hurricane..

  • 5 of 5

They did a great job reconstructing the pool area and were working on restoring and improving the beach area. We hope to return again next winter.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Too old- very outdated and dirty.

  • 1 of 5

The condo unit was very outdated. The parking area was dirty and the whole place smelled like the rotten trash that was in the dumpster. The railing but the unit we rented was loose- it was coming away from the wall- very unsafe. The unit itself was clean and neat but also had some things that needed repairs- broken closet door that fell on us, ceiling tiles in bathroom fell on us three times! We enjoyed our stay because we love Islamorada but this was just not what we expected!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay in our unit. Our unit was remodeled around 2004, so we don't think it is all that outdated. Upon our arrival here a week later than your stay, we found no smell. The parking lot was under construction because once every 20 years, the building has to do some required testing to the building's fire suppression system--that is all complete now and the parking lot has been repaved. All of that is outside of our control as unit owners, and we're sure that as guests you would want all safety features of the building to have been tested to insure their good working order. We have notified the building manager about the loose railing and it will be taken care of--again, it is outside of our unit and beyond our control. We've owned our unit for over a year and never noticed it, and don't think it is unsafe, but it does wobble a bit. The "broken" closet door only falls out if yanked out with force, not with normal use. The tiles from the ceiling again, only fall out if they are touched with force--one was in fact broken and we have replaced it. Given your displeasure, and that we want everyone's stay in our unit to be an amazing week, we are looking at changing out all of the closet doors and removing the drop ceilings in the bathrooms. Thank you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
4

We really enjoyed our stay at Seagulls. The property was beautiful and the views were amazing.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed a week with our two children and had a great time. The condo had all the essentials that we needed. We loved being able to grill out right on the ocean and eat dinner under the Tiki hut. We took our paddle boards out right from the property and there was an amazing little island just off the beach that was so much fun to paddle too. The condo had all the essentials that we needed to enjoy our stay. Colleen was available for any questions or concerns that we had during the week which was very appreciated. All in all we had a wonderful time and we will certainly be back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Place in Tavernier!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter and 87 years-young mother could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Jone's condominium. The two bedroom unit was spacious, parking was easy, and the view of the Atlantic Ocean and Tavernier Creek Inlet was spectacular. We were also impressed with how well the unit was equipped---including everything you would need in the kitchen, beach towels and chairs, and even a fishing pole! Perfect place for a Florida Keys vacation! We highly reccommend Unit 407 as an alternative to renting a hotel room and look forward to visiting again in the near future.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Very nice with great views! Interior and exterior amenities were excellent and the location is very convenient for getting out and about

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet facility

  • 5 of 5

The unit was beautiful, kitchen well supplied. Good balcony furniture and view. Ex cellent bathroom. Looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
71.7 Miles
MIami International
Nearest Beach
3.6 Miles
Founders Park
Car: recommended

The unit is located in a quiet and well-maintained complex in the heart of Islamorada. The complex and this unit look directly out onto the Atlantic Ocean with stunning sunrise views. There is convenient grocery and pharmacy shopping, along with local restaurants, yoga, offsite gyms, pilates and shopping. All the conveniences of home while away in this tropical paradise.

Our unit is fully registered with the State of Florida, Monroe County and the Village of Islamorada. Our Village of Islamorada License number is VR-268.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $450
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rentals are not guaranteed until the deposit is received. All fees and rates are plus applicable tax and cleaning fees. Ask owner about cancellation policy. Discounts available for multi-week and monthly rentals. Discounts available for repeat renters and referrals. Contact owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties