Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski/in & out plaintum rated, pool table, hot tub, nicely appointed, spacious

Bedrooms 4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Luxurious 4 bedroom, 5 bath spacious townhome residence in Beaver Creek. Incredible ski in/out access directly from the back door to the Elkhorn Chairlift or an Easy walk to the Haymeadow chairlift across the street. This townhome has beautiful ski slope views from the living room as well. This home is perfectly suited for larger groups or corporate retreats as it has a multi level floor plan. Relax and unwind in the spacious great room with dramatic vaulted ceilings and a cozy wood burning fireplace or choose to relax in the large common area hot tub just a few feet from the property.

This gorgeous townhome features include a wood burning fireplace, common area hot tub, 1 car garage plus parking for 1 additional car, gas grille, washer and dryer in the unit, jacuzzi tub and steam shower in the master bathroom. Guests can also enjoy the swimming pool at the Highlands Lodge located across the street.

More Details

Property Manager
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Highlands Townhomes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed in 4th (which consists of 2 twins). Pool table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski/in & out plaintum rated, pool table, hot tub, nicely appointed, spacious
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Overall a great stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall this is a great property. Be aware that it is NOT ski-in/ski-out. The skiway is not accessible from the condo even if it had a back door. It is a short walk to the lift for the bunny slope and a quick ski over to the main lift.

One of the listed bedrooms is a gameroom with a sofa bed and sofa/trundle. Fine for kids though. We had two families with a total of 9 people and had plenty of room.

The unit is just down the road from Saddleridge Restaurant. Probably a decent walk in summer, but a bit too far in the snow. Fantastic meal if you don’t mind spending a little on dinner.

If you MUST have ski-in/ski-out access this isn’t for you. Otherwise, a really good location close to the slopes but with plenty of privacy.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Palm Beach, FL

January 2018 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This condo met our needs, but overall it’s a little disappointing. I’ll start with the positive aspects: the living space is large and bright with nice views. The kitchen as well appointed. We did have housekeeping mid-stay and this was very nicely done and I thought reasonably priced. The unit is located a short walk from the slopes. There was not enough snow during our stay to be able to use the trail that goes behind the condos to the Elkhorn lift.

Access into the unit was easy and inside there was a book of useful information. Dial-a-ride made access to BC Village very easy.

Now for the things that de-valued our stay: the thermostats are very confusing, and they’d frequently re-set to very cold settings. The queen bedroom configuration is very weird with no door to the toilet. The unit is very dated and could use better insulation on the windows.

I also would have liked to know the access code to enter through the garage.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Palm Beach, FL

Good location, adequate property

  • 4 of 5

This unit met our needs nicely, but I would not call it a platinum rating. The living space is large and bright, and the kitchen is nicely appointed. There are 3 bedrooms so 6 people can be comfortable, beds and showers were good. It is on multiple levels, so get ready to use your legs a lot!

The unit is not a true ski-in/ski-out in that there needs to be enough snow to ski out the back to the Elkhorn lift. We walked across the street and up some steps to the Highlands lift, about 150 yards - easy enough. Dial-a-ride made access to BC Village very easy and convenient.

The place is rather dated. The queen bedroom has a very weird bathroom that is part of the room with no door to separate the toilet from the room. Luckily there are plenty of other bathrooms if someone wants privacy.

The other issue that we found very bothersome are the thermostats and the temperature regulation. The thermostats are complicated, and would frequently re-set to 55’F while we’d be in the unit. This made our stay rather uncomfortable.

And last, the garage is small, so if you’re renting a Suburban or similar it won’t fit in the garage.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the home overall. This home is normally a true ski-in/out home however the lack of early season snow did not allow the resort to open the Elkhorn chairlift. We apologize if you had any trouble with the thermostats. We have reprogrammed them to make it much easier to use and the temperature on them will no longer drop and can always be controlled manually. We hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in a great place!!! We had a wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a great place!!! We will cone back to Beaver Creek. Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious condo just across the street from the slopes. We really enjoyed our time here.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnsville, MN

January 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Very disappointed to learn that this is absolutely not a ski in/ski out property as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While this property is not directly at the base of a chairlift, it is a ski-in/out property. You can ski down the Meadows ski way to the Elkhorn lift and at the end of the day you ski back on the same cat walk trail which is a green run. If you prefer you can also walk just across the street to the chairlift which some guests prefer because it is closer to the ski school and Centennial chairlift.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • range $550-2200
  • USD
  • taxes 10.99%