Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR Cabin #10 at The Reserve at Lake Travis – Private Boat Dock & Much More!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

An upscale Lake Travis vacation is right at your fingertips in this luxurious 1-bedroom, 1-bath lakeside cabin (sleeps 4) with a new loft area. Moor your boat in our private marina and take advantage of our concierge service right from the lake, or spend the day at the lazy river and pool with swim-up bar.

The deck is a private space/area but if you have a larger group, rent both cabins 10 & 12. You'll have the option to open divider for one large outdoor deck area.

INSIDE THE CABIN

This modern luxury cabin boasts hardwood floors and sleek design, plus romantic touches throughout. In the main living space and bedroom you’ll find a 42-inch wall-mounted flat-screen, desk with a granite counter, and a double-sided gas fireplace that’s shared with the spa-like bathroom.

The open-concept room includes a sleeping area with a king-size bed and a new custom-built loft with a queen-size bed.

The efficient kitchenette, perfect for snack prep, features a mini-fridge, microwave, toaster, and Keurig.

And just wait until you see the bathroom! The tile step-in shower, double vanity with granite countertops, and soaker tub next to the fireplace make for a spa-like experience.

The cabin features a private patio with seating area and outdoor shower, so you can rinse off before you step inside.

The shared wooden deck is expansive, with a large L-shaped grilling area that chefs will love: it features a stainless-steel grill, side burner for smaller items, light for cooking after dark, bottle opener, and mini-fridge. A rolling table with four bar stools and a set of chairs give you plenty of room to eat al fresco.

Please note: there is moderate construction in the area. You may hear construction intermittently during business hours (9am-6pm).

OUR LOCATION

The cabin is right in The Reserve at Lake Travis, meaning you get to enjoy all of its excellent amenities. Bring your own boat: our marina has 162 secure slips for your use. While you’re out on the water, use our full concierge service to order refreshments, wakeboard instruction, or anything else you can think of.

The Reserve also boasts a wonderful pool with swim-up cabana bar, multi-level decks, waterfall, and one heck of a water slide for the kids. Or grab an inner tube and glide down the lazy river.

Enjoy a concierge service on the water for boxed lunches and beverages, and visit the seasonal Cypress Club Lodge for dinner. Please note there are no other restaurants near the Reserve.

The Hill Country Galleria (30-minute drive) has over 125 shops, including both boutiques and department stores, as well as a grocery store and dining options.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

The Reserve At Lake Travis Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
12% Complete
62% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1BR Cabin #10 at The Reserve at Lake Travis – Private Boat Dock & Much More!
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
mcgregor, tx
3

Not expecting such a country club atmosphere

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is beautiful and the cabin was very nice and clean. However, the people at the reserve were all very rude and univiting. We felt out of place and when we asked if you could take food or drink to the pool we were initially told yes and the pool boy was very rude and told us we could only bring water. Overall the experience was good I just wish the people were more inviting and polite. The bartender and the turnkey worker stocking the cabins were the only nice people we met during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Devon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Reserve

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Reserve is a lovely property near Spicewood, and is perfect for families. Unfortunately we received conflicting information about the pool slide and grill being open (emails, staff and in-room guide all said different things), and we had trouble getting into our room on the first and second days. The on site management was very helpful, but it was annoying to stand in the hot, humid Texas sun waiting around to check in, and waiting to get back in to our room the following day post-pool. The cabin layout was so great (despite it not being terribly clean - dirty floors and found Doritos on the floor of the loft and lots of stray hairs in the bathroom) but I understand it's tough for housekeeping to clean everything in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to inspect the door lock and help you gain access to your room, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are updating all information regarding the Reserve’s amenities to accurately reflect what is available and will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness issues. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Texas
3

A few surprises in this luxury cabin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is an interesting concept but somewhat awkward having a queen bed loft above the king bed below. Climbing up a tall ladder to come and go is dangerous for kids and hard for adults. We had a disabled family member and no mention was made in the listing that the cabin had 12 stairs up to the front door, a poorly lit stepping stone approach and remote parking so you had to carry luggage a distance along uneven paths. Be aware that right now construction is going on all around you. A wonderful spacious bathroom and luxury appointments with comfy beds. Partial kitchen only. This unit makes a romantic get-away for two but not necessarily for a family. It served our purpose for a long weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Louise, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The reserve at Lake Travis Cabin 10

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything went very smoothly overall. We enjoyed the property, grounds, and friendly personnel. The only suggestions for improvement are minor. there wasn't enough toilet paper so we had to buy more, and there were no Kleenexes. There was a Kleenex box, but it was empty. I think it could have been a little cleaner when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jeanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and want to assure you that we have since re-stocked the property. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colleyville, TX
3

Weekend retreat

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall are visit was ok. I thought it was pricey for what we got. The property overall is still being developed so maybe later. The cabin was very clean and everyone that worked there was friendly. We really enjoyed the pool area. However, it is still under construction so we woke up to hammers, saws and loud music early Saturday morning when all we wanted to do was relax.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the ongoing construction in the area. As of June 12th, a construction time policy of 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM has been implemented for the weekends. While we do not have an exact date for completion, the new phase of cabins are slated to be completed by the end of July or early August. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Woodlands, TX
3

Lake Travis Cabin #10

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, it was good. Great community, great family atmosphere and amenities such as the pool, marina, personnel and Club. We do wish the listing for the rental indicated there are new cabins being built immediately in front of the cabin we rented. Over the weekend there was no construction noise and not an issue at all but we woke up Memorial Day morning to the construction crews saws, hammers, music and other equipment. Not a big deal but it changed our plans for Memorial Day and it would have been nice to know in the rental description somewhere that there was a construction project going on right out the front door of this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the great features and amenities that this cabin has to offer. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.