Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Wawasee 3 bedroom Open Concept Home with Beautiful Frontage

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,928 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 bath with weed free lake frontage 8583 E. Black Point Road

8583 East Black Point Road, Syracuse, Indiana. Lovely home on Lake Wawasee. 3 bedrooms, 2 full bath (2nd shower under repair till spring ‘18)and 1 half bath. Open living space with a beautiful view! Washer and dryer. Flat screened TV and Wifi. Long pier with much weed free space to swim. Quiet and relaxing home on a dead end street. Parking for 5-6 vehicles. The back yard is private and fenced. Large deck to enjoy the view and sunsets. This home has given us many years of memories, and we are ready to share that with you!

No pets and smoking. There is NO air conditioning. However, an attic fan and room fans provide plenty of air movement with the lake breezes.

We offer late checkout at a rate of $100 per hour. If you are interested in late checkout, please let us know ahead of time. If you end up checking out late, and do not let us know ahead of time, we will adjust your security deposit accordingly.

Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

Bathroom 1- 1/2 bath on first floor

Bathroom 2- Second floor (shower being fixed before summer 2018)

Bathroom 3- Second floor, new full bath

Entertainment: 42" LED TV, and WIFI internet.

Attractions: Cinemas, Museums, Restaurants

Leisure Activities: Lakefront, Best View over the lake and sunset over Johnson's Bay.

Sports & Adventure Activities: Boat Rides, Golf, Jet Skiing, Sailing, Swimming, Cyling, Kayaking, Tennis, Water Skiing & Fishing

Kitchen: Cooking Utensils, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Kitchen Refrigerator (2)

Outside: Deck/Patio & Outdoor Weber Gas Grill

Family Room: Extra Large Sectional couch that is perfect after a long day on the lake.

$2,000/Week or $6,000/Month

Cleaning Fee Included

More Details

Ed and Katie Dahm
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Ed and Katie Dahm

Our family has loved this home for many years. We look forward to sharing it with you! 8583 East Black Point Road, Syracuse, IN, 46567.

Ed and Katie Dahm purchased this house in 1976


Syracuse House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1928 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please treat our home as your own. I you have any issues at, please call the number(s) listed in the binder immediately. We love our home!
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Downstairs bathroom is a half bath. Upstairs main bath is double sink and shower over tub. Second upstairs bath is stand up shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom is a queen bed. Bedroom two upstairs has two twin beds. Bedroom three has four twin beds.
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Wawasee 3 bedroom Open Concept Home with Beautiful Frontage
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Great space for family get together

  • 4 of 5

In spite of bone-chilling weather, we enjoyed a Christmas week here with cozy fireplace. The host even decorated for us for Christmas! Very comfortable. Beautiful Lake views. Saw a fox running across the frozen lake one morning. Upstairs extremely warm, really too hot to sleep, but we slept in the downstairs bedroom anyway. Needs a few things here and there, but overall a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mixed reviews

  • 2 of 5

Let me start off with there is NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was above 90 everyday. It was very nice otherwise lake views were beautiful. Close to stores and recreation. Need to label cabinets in kitchen. The appliances are old and out dated.Cycles on the washer and dryer did not work. We had a wonderful time if there's AIR CONDITIONING we will come again. A slight refund may be in order. The attic fan could not work well because there are no vents in the roof. One shower for 8 guys, not good.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and review. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself with your 7 friends. My Mom shared that she provided you early check in at no charge to allow you to get to the course on time as well. Unbelievable weather for Sept in the midwest. The air conditioning is usually provided by the Lake Breeze and attic fan. Sorry if neither were dampening the unusual heat/humidity. We do not list AC for our home on our listing. We have heat but no AC. Sorry if you assumed we had AC. The shower was just repaired and sorry it couldn't get repaired before you got there again. We will be replacing that small shower this off season. Thanks Again. Ed Dahm
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis in


  • 4 of 5

View was wonderful. Dissapointed that the second shower was out of order and the dryer was broken. 8 iof us with one shower but glad we had 2 1/2 bathrooms.Outside deck was perfect . Room with fireplace was very quaint. Kitchen and bathrooms need some updating but overall had a good time. Could have used mixing bowls and stick free pots and pans

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place

  • 4 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed staying here! There was plenty of space for everyone and the deck outside was great! The swimming was great, rocky on the bottom, much better then muck. The only downfall is there is no AC. There are plenty of ceiling fans downstairs plus fans for upstairs which helped but it still got pretty hot at night. The owners are great and so easy to work with! We had a great week overall!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Great views, very clean.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time making memories with family. Had everything we needed for vacation. Lots of outdoor furniture, great swimming off of pier.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We appreciate it! We are glad your family enjoyed your time at our home, and hope you will return! Best, The Dahms
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $500

A $500 damage deposit will be held until departure for damages in excess of normal wear and tear. It will be returned within three business days of departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties