Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing View! Walk off balcony to Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,160 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property


108 is on the ground floor with amazing views of the beach inside condo or on the patio. Just a few steps from the beach in Building B. Open patio gate and walk out to the beach or pools. This unit is great for families. Walk on to patio after being at the beach or pool and leave floats, buckets, chairs and coolers on the patio. The days of wrestling items into an elevator and through condo are over while staying at 108 B. Parking is less than 5 steps from front door.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and master bathroom. Second Bedroom has two full beds and a flat screen TV . There is an adjoining bathroom with walk-in shower. Vanity is solid wood with granite countertops.

Living room has new sofa sleeper with 6 inch mattress for extra comfort, love seat, recliner, and 50 inch flat screen TV. The TV has safety straps to prevent it from falling on toddlers.

Kitchen has new solid wood cabinets with large granite countertop. Refrigerator, Stove, microwave, dish washer and stocked kitchen.

Washer and dryer are located inside this condo.

All units at The Summerhouse are non-smoking and no pets are allowed. Guests must be 25 or older unless the unit is occupied by a parent or legal guardian or guests are related by marriage. All guests are required to provide photo ID at check-in. The guest reserving the unit (25 or older) MUST be present at check-in and remain present on the property at all times with other guests.

Resort Amenities include:

2 gorgeous pools, hot tub, baby pool, tennis court, shuffle board, arcade game room, beach services-jet skies, banana boat, parasailing and beach chairs with umbrellas.


More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Bill

We have lived in the Dothan, Alabama area all of our lives except during college. Our children were raised in Dothan and have spent most of their free time in the summer at Panama City Beach.

Bill purchased this condo in 2015

Why Bill chose World

My wife and I were raised less than 2 hours from Panama City Beach, Fl. Panama City Beach has been our vacation spot for almost 50 years. We have three children who have enjoyed vacationing at Panama City Beach for over 20 years. Summerhouse has been our families destination for many years. We wanted a ground unit close to the beach and in 2015 we had the opportunity to purchase this unit. We are happy and look forward to sharing our favorite place in the world with you.

What makes this condo unique

The reasons we picked this unit was because it was a ground unit on the beach. We come to the beach to relax with our children. Over the years we discovered that Summerhouse was away from all of the stress and traffic that is associated with a beach town. However, when we wanted to experience this atmosphere we could do so in less than a five minute drive.

The second stress is getting all the children and there belongings to the beach and pool. This involved elevators and multiple trips carrying items. This ground unit eliminates stress by allowing you to easily walk in condo to get a drink or something to eat while watching your family. In fact, it is so close to the beach that we do not take a cooler to the beach. We just walk in and get a drink out of the refrigerator.

Everyone loves to watch sunsets at the beach. Most have to come out of there condo take an elevator and walk to the beach. Depending on your mood you can watch the sunset in our unit either in the living room, kitchen, patio or laying in bed in the master bedroom. However, you always have the option of walking a few steps to go the beach.


World Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • All solid wood glazed vanities with granite countertops. Blow dryers in both bathrooms.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom- King size bed with master bathroom Guest Bedroom- 2 full beds with adjoining bathroom. New queen sofa sleeper with 6 inch mattress for extra comfort.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Pier Park less than 15 minute drive under normal conditions. Special events may cause delay. Schooner's Restaurant is 1 mile away. Drive or walk on beach to Schooner's. Captain Anderson's Restaurant and Marina is a 2 mile drive.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing View! Walk off balcony to Beach!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews

Great 1st floor location- just needs a good cleaning and updating to living room furniture.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the first floor location and easy access off the balcony gate to the pool and beach area. Loved the included beach chairs and the tall Adirondack chairs on the balcony. Loved the ocute little towel hooks on the balcony. The view was beautiful, the weather was perfect. The owner, Bill, was nice and helpful and responded quickly to my emails. Nice granite counters in kitchen and bathrooms and some cute beachy decor. Master bed was super comfortable with foam mattress topper. However, the down side was with housekeeping and out-dated living room furniture. The day we arrived we immediately noticed the kitchen hadn’t been cleaned. There was sticky, dried up food all over the counters and crumbs all around the toaster and coffee maker. Pots, pans, dishes and silverware had stuck on food on them. There was hair all over the yellow bed cushions in the master bedroom. The bathrooms smelled like a spoiled mop had been used and the toilet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned and had what looked like urine still in there- not a clean smell at all throughout. The sliding balcony door windows were left unlocked and hadn’t been cleaned. The carpet had stains and needed a good deep cleaning. Fridge had duct tape holding one of the shelves on. The wire shelf in freezer was rusted. Red recliner had a big dirty spot at the head rest and we had to lay a towel over it when we sat there. Living room couches and recliner needs updating. Upon arrival, I literally spent the first hour cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms and also cleaned the sliding glass door windows so our view of the beautiful ocean and pool area was clear! This condo has potential to be super nice because of 1st floor location and easy access to parking- can park right outside the door and don’t have to deal with elevators or stairs. We told Bill about all the above and he said he thought housekeeping was in a hurry and had gotten behind. No discount or anything was offered but he did apologize for the housekeeping. Summerhouse is one of our favorite places to stay and we will be staying there again but will try another 1st floor condo next time. The additional fees VRBO charges are outrageous. Rent directly from owner if you can. We lost money because of this.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your feedback. We strive for our guest to have a great stay at our condo. You did notify me that you had an issue with the cleaning when you checked-in. I never stated the cleaners were in a hurry because I would not know that info. You stated they must have been in a hurry and skipped kitchen in your text along with other items. I requested twice for you to text me pictures of the issues. Also, I requested you to allow personnel in the condo. I did not receive any pictures or get a response to my text. Finally, I authorized security to access for inspection and you were not in the condo and everything appeared and smelled normal. I appreciate feedback on cleaning issues but I cannot give discounts or refunds without proof. I just happened to be the prior guest before you arrived. The toilets were clean. The cleaners leave a blue or orange liquid cleaner in toilet after cleaning. Sliding glass doors were cleaned and locked when I left. Actually, I clean windows and glass patio table off every time I check out. Cleaners may have left sliding glass door unlocked. Windows do get salt and sand on them if it rained that afternoon. There were not any dishes I saw that were dirty. We loaded the dishwasher with the remaining dishes and started when we checked out. They should have been clean when cleaners arrived. Cleaners use Swiffer’s and not mops. When we left at 10 am there were no unpleasant smells. All furniture in condo is 2 ½ years old. We have replaced den end tables since your visit. We did notice the fridge had been damaged by prior guest and we have that scheduled for replacement during the next vacancy in August or September. Carpet in bedroom is two years old and is deep cleaned twice a year. There are a couple of permanent red wine stains guest have left us that cannot be removed. Carpet is changed out on average every three years. Just to include everything AC unit was replaced this January. VRBO fees are out of my control. You have the option to book directly with me or through VRBO. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you have many more vacations at Summerhouse! Thank you, Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our family of 5 loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean, spacious condo. Our family of 5 was very comfortable staying here and loved the easy walk right out to the beach. The reserved beach chairs included in our stay were wonderful. Our kids enjoyed the small game room and pool tables in the lobby as well as the swimming pools (one heated). The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to cook several meals. Junk shops and grocery stores are very close and convenient. We look forward to staying here again in the future and would recommend this condo to everyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

LOVE it!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, my son and my grandchildren and I stayed at this beautiful condo for the second year in a row. I love how you walk off the balcony directly to the beach. The owner was very cooperative and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Del Rio TX


  • 5 of 5

Walking in the front door- we were greeted with a wonderful clean smell, a beautifully decorated home plus the AMAZING view through the glass doors!! The floor plan truly made every moment a family-event as from the kitchen all rooms were within a glance. We enjoyed EVERY moment and will definitely be visiting again!! Thank you Bill for having us :)

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This condo was a great fit for us! Walk right out to the pools and the beach. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful room & steps from the beach & car

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The location is perfect being on the first floor. It was easy to unpack our car and even easier to get to the pool & beach. The beds were super comfy & Bill was so easy to communicate with throughout our stay. We enjoyed the free chairs & umbrella. We will definitely stay again. The washer & dryer were very nice compared to other units we have stayed in at summerhouse & even the small detail of having laundry baskets in the rooms was so helpful! Thank you for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Bay Point Golf and Tennis Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Panama City Beach, Fl

Very quiet area of Thomas Dr between Schooner's and Captain Jack's Seafood Restaurant. Captain Anderson's Restaurant and Marina is 2 miles from Summerhouse. Daily fishing trips from Captain Anderson's Marine for 6, 8, 10 & 12 hour trips or charter a private charter boat. My family's favorite restaurant is Schooner's (1 mile). Live music and directly on the beach. You can walk off beach into Schooner's and order food and drinks at the bar or at a table. Best time for family lunch to 5 pm. Expect long wait times after 5 pm.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Property Damage Insurance $59

**7th night free w/ all weekly bookings**

Guests must be 25 or older unless the unit is occupied by a parent or legal guardian or guests are related by marriage. Owner reserves the right to require a valid and current driver’s license or government issued ID with photo. Proof of date of birth must be included on the submitted form of ID.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties