Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

June 15-17 Special! Panoramic Beachfront Condo! Pool! Wifi! Tennis! 9th Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo, 9th Floor, Granite Counter Tops, Gourmet Kitchen!

**Brand New Listing May 2016!!**

Welcome to "Seas the Moment"! This luxury condo above the Beachfront is situated on the 9th floor of "By The Sea" Condominiums on Seawall Boulevard. The location can't be beat! Our guests are all within a few minutes from all entertainment and dining that Galveston has to offer! And also just steps from the beach!

"Seas the Moment" is a comfortable, cosmopolitan-themed condo, furnished with teak and leather furnishings, Bavarian wood floors throughout, top of the line chef's kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counters, complete with cookware and dinnerware.

The living room area has 24 feet of glass with 2 sliding glass doors, offering expansive Ocean views! A perfect site for sunrise coffee or enjoy the moonlit evenings with your favorite beverage.

The condo sleeps 6 comfortably with a king bed in the master suite, a queen bed in the front bedroom overlooking the beachfront, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living area. The condo offers cable TV on a 32" LCD TV in the living area and a 26" LCD TV in the master bedroom, central heating and air-conditioning, free high-speed WiFi in the unit and features a 24-foot wide private balcony with an unobstructed panoramic view of the Beach and Ocean. Simply Spectacular and Luxury at its finest!

The master bath offers a walk-in shower with a seat while the 2nd bath has a shower/tub combo. Limited Wheelchair accessible: 36" ADA door to master bedroom and bathroom.

Great panoramic views of Galveston Bay sunsets, Moody Gardens, and Schlitterbahn Water Park from the rear balcony.

"By The Sea" condominiums offers an on-site laundry facility, large gated parking lot, tropical setting with a private pool, BBQ area, and tennis court. There is also WiFi available in the lobby/coffee room area.

**Owners provide Free High-Speed WiFi for your enjoyment!

**Keyless entry to front door, so no keys are required! All you need is the key code!

**All linens, towels, and pillows provided by Owners! Just bring your beach towel!!

**Effective March 1, 2017, By The Sea Condominiums will collect a $15 parking permit fee upon arrival for each vehicle. This permit is valid during the length of your stay.

More Details

Owner
Cynthia Page
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Cynthia Page

Hello! My name is Cynthia, and my wonderful husband, Jack, and I own three Beachfront Condos at "By The Sea" Condominiums! I am a native Houstonian, and I spent my younger years visiting Galveston. Although we now reside in West Palm Beach, Florida, we enjoy frequent visits to our condos by the sea! We are so pleased to share our piece of Galveston with you, and we hope you will enjoy our home as much as we do! We make several trips each year to the beautiful City of Galveston to check on our lovely condos and do routine maintenance. We have a wonderful Housekeeper who takes pride in her work, and we were lucky to find her to look after our condos. I believe you will see the attention to detail and the love we have put into our three condos as you visit and experience your home away from home too! We will both strive to make your vacation experience a memorable one from start to finish!

Cynthia Page purchased this condo in 2016

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower , ADA Doors, Walk-in Tile Shower with Bench Seat
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bathroom next to second bedroom, rustic vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Master Suite, King Bed, LCD TV, Adjoining Bathroom,ADA Doors
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed, Privacy Curtain Separates Living Room Area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

June 15-17 Special! Panoramic Beachfront Condo! Pool! Wifi! Tennis! 9th Floor
average rating of 4.6734695 based on 49 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

Very nice and updated

  • 5 of 5

This is the 3rd time we stayed in 905 and 5th or 6th time we rented from Amy.. Almost hate to give it a 5 star because it harder for me to rebook. Excellent stay..

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, clean, and great amenities

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo close to everything. Perfect for younger kids. Very clean and well maintained. Our family will most likely come back again next year. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and offered coffee. The owner was very detailed and made it simple for us in regards to directions, providing a key code, as well as providing suggestions for nearby grocery stores and entertainment ideas.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Danville, VA
5

Great place to stay -- Everyone was happy!

  • 5 of 5

No complaints at all. Owner easily accessible and no problems. Very nicely appointed and updated. Loved the view. The staff at the resort work nonstop to keep the building well maintained. Will return!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having repeat guests, and were so thrilled to welcome you back for your second stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit once again! Many thanks! We will see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Crossville, TN
5

Wonderful Property with all the amenities you could ask for!

  • 5 of 5

Unit 905 is ideal because each bedroom has its own bathroom and it also has plenty of living room and dining space and seating when everyone is together. Owners are well-organized and prompt to respond to any questions/needs that arise. Everything was perfect. Clean, comfortable, roomy, and beautiful. We will definitely stay here again. An excellent rental experience for our family! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear that our condo met your expectations! It is a very spacious condo and is definitely ideal for families, couples, and friends. Lots of privacy and plenty of room to unite too. And of course plenty of balcony space to soak up the incredible ocean views! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

I must be dreaming!

  • 5 of 5

NEVER have I stayed somewhere that I couldn't find something I didn't like ... Well that's what happened while staying in this condo! The view from our floor was incredible! The open floor plan! The large king size bed in the master suite! 2 Full baths - everyone had room to get ready!! Large closets and plenty of dresser drawers. Kitchen with beautiful granite and plenty of seating , perfect for games! Beautiful outdoor pool! Nicest owner with a terrific housekeeper that always promptly answered no matter how many times you bugged them... We can't wait to go back!!!! Clean clean clean!! I looked for dirt but you just couldn't find any. So much to write but you won't be sorry. it's the best kept secret around!!! Shhhh :)

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for such a lovely review and I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations! I love to hear that you and your family had such a great stay. I'm so glad you liked the layout of our condo, our well-equipped kitchen, and the views! We strive to present a condo that truly feels like home away from home. We enjoy sharing our condo with others and love to play a small part of make lasting memories! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Old and Tired

  • 1 of 5

Condo is nicely located right across from the beach and close to Wal-Mart.

The condo and facility were quite old and tired. Condo had multiple repairs to walls and ceiling, gaping holes in an HVAC duct in the living room, guest bathroom was in serious need of updates, sliding glass door off bedroom had a repair done on the latch, which left a 2" screw poking out of the side of the door, and all rooms need a fresh coat of paint. Kitchen appliances were old and refrigerator was so loud while running you could not hear the TV.

Building was in desperate need of fresh paint inside and out, one of the elevators was continually out of order throughout our stay, hallway walls and floors were dirty, the pool was not heated, and the pool/deck furniture needs replaced.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely baffled by this guest's description of our condo and this resort. The appliances, including our refrigerator, are stainless, high quality, and only a few years old. We have had no complaints or reports of any sound coming from them. Regarding the HVAC, we don't have exposed duct work in the living room. We have accent lighting that has a paper covering to make a soft glow. I can only assume this guest is confused about their description. Housekeeping checked on the screw in the door that was described, and could not find any screw. Overall, these comments sound very extreme and I feel do not warrant a 1-star rating. One more thought, we do NOT advertise a heated pool, nor have we ever. This guest's unfounded criticism hopefully confirms to our future guests that nothing would have pleased her.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.08 Miles
Tortuga Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Port Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Moody Gardens Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Schlitterbahn Water Park
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 45
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Various Restaurants
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Various Jet Ski Rentals
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Seawall Urban Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May 2017!
May 14 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Holiday 2017!
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
May 31 - June 1 Special
May 31 2017 - Jun 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Summer 2017!
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
June 15-17 Special
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
June 26-28 Special
Jun 26 2017 - Jun 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Independence Day 2017!
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
July
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
July 19-22
Jul 19 2017 - Jul 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
November Lone Star Rally
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable