Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Inviting Snowmass Ski-in Lodge Within a Short Walk to the Lift - Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This ski-in vacation rental, 2-bed 2-bath, puts you at the heart of the Snowmass Village action with a community pool outside and a cozy gas fireplace indoors. Settle into the inviting open concept living area, whip up a meal in the remodeled granite-topped kitchen, or sit out on the balcony and enjoy crisp mountain air.

You’re close to the ski lifts, shopping and eateries, with Snowmass Village offering an exciting range of activities all year round. There’s even a shuttle stop at the end of the walkway which will take you anywhere in Snowmass or Aspen free of charge!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

An inviting open concept living area is filled with light from the balcony that opens onto the lounge. A sleeper sofa and armchairs cluster around the cozy gas fireplace, with a flat screen TV to keep the group entertained. There’s a wooden dining table for 4, or pull up one of the 4 bar stools at the granite-topped kitchen bench and chat to the chef. If you’re on cooking duty, don’t worry - with gleaming stainless steel appliances and acres of counter space, you’ll find it more of a pleasure than a chore. If all else fails, why not take the party outside where there’s a BBQ grill and patio seating instead on the balcony?

Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms so there’ll be no queuing in the morning. In the master bedroom you’ll find a king bed, matching nightstands and a large dresser, and the bathroom has a huge walk in tiled shower and granite topped vanity. The second bedroom is perfect for the kids, with two twin beds, a flat screen TV and an en-suite with tub/shower combo.

On good snow years, the complex is ski-in, and there's a pool on property for all season fun.

OUR LOCATION

This incredible location puts you right at the heart of the Snowmass action. On good snow years, the complex is ski-in, and it’s an easy walk to the ski lifts so you can spend less time traveling and more time on the slopes. Come in winter and find some of the best skiing and snowboarding in the world on Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk and Snowmass - all of which you can ski on the same lift ticket! Or book a summer vacation where hiking, biking, fishing, rafting and horseback riding are at their peak.

Snowmass/Aspen is renowned for its Family Friendly atmosphere with lots of activities for kids and adults. The free shuttle stops outside your door to take you to the Snowmass Mall or Base Village to explore and experience all of them. Of course Aspen is always just a short drive or free bus ride away where you can indulge yourself in their high end boutiques and fine dining opportunities as well as their amazing Arts scene. There is never a shortage of activities to discover between Aspen and Snowmass Village!

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

Snowmass Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Inviting Snowmass Ski-in Lodge Within a Short Walk to the Lift - Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
5

Nice getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at this condo! It was such a beautiful area, quiet, peaceful, and the condo was very clean! It doesn’t have A/C but the air was cool enough the condo was very comfortable after opening the windows up!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Zach, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster, CO
1

Not worth the money

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived in the condo the temperature was 80. I turned down the thermostat, and when we woke up in the morning, the temperature in the common areas was 90. Thankfully the bedrooms had their own thermostat. Everything was dated, so even though it was reasonably clean, it was hard to tell as everything was old. There was no parking pass left for us in the unit, so we woke up one morning with a threat in the car that it will be towed. We paid 1825.55 for 4 nights. I will let you be the judge if it was worth the money.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Irina, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the thermostat issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We will also ensure a parking pass, if needed is available for future guests. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, Indiana
5

Very nice and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great ! Location , clean condo , comfortable beds . Thank you !

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Awesome place for great price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived to a very clean and well furnished condo. Much better than any hotel in the area!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well worth our money and a great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with the place. It was centrally located, clean upon entry, had a stocked kitchen (pots, pans, plates, kitchen towels, etc.). It even had some extras such a teas, coffee, spices, and seasonings. We took advantage of the grill on the deck and enjoyed the mornings and evenings out in that space. TV and wireless we're a plus and if you are a Ragarian, you are 3 mile up the hill from camp.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
3

Weekend in Aspen for X games

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was well appointed and very comfortable, and the location was great and convenient to Snowmass, however, we had two people staying at the condo with cat allergies who had bad symptoms while they were staying there. We were not warned about a cat being in the condo, but there was some cat decor, so we wondered if the owners have a cat. I had several issues with Turnkey, the property management company that we rented from. First, I was quoted incorrectly. When I found the listing on the vrbo website, it had two cleaning charges. I emailed Turnkey for a corrected amount due, which they provided, without telling me about an additional $159 fee that VRBO charges. I was charged the amount quoted by Turnkey PLUS the fee that was not included in my quote. Then, Turnkey refused to refund the amount or credit me the amount for the fee they didn't quote me for and blamed VRBO, and VRBO refused to refund the amount and said it was Turnkey's fault. The two companies pointed the fingers at each other. When we were arriving to Aspen, the email from Turnkey rentals that contained directions to our condo contained WRONG directions to the WRONG condo building - we were supposed to be staying in building 20, but the directions told us to go to building 22. We were trying to get into the wrong condo for 20 minutes before we figured it out. Then, after we arrived, Turnkey called me and told me they had given us two parking passes by mistake and we needed to return one. We had planned our entire trip from Denver around the information we had about parking for two cars (it was also stated in the check in email that we were supposed to have two parking passes) and then they called six hours after check in and told us we actually only had one parking pass and we had to figure out what to do with our second car. We had brought two cars up from Denver based on the email we received about the second parking pass. Overall, my experience with Turnkey was terrible.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Alison, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We are sorry for the mixup regarding the two housekeeping fees you were charged. I do see that since your stay we have refunded you to match the original listed cleaning fee. Please let us assure you we are looking into the parking and direction issues you encountered and will make sure we make any corrections if needed. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties