Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Shore Thing, Easy Walk to Beach & Fishing Pier, Private Pool!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This luxury home is a short walk to the beach, shops, Nags Head fishing pier, and more. The owner has spared no expense to make sure that this home has absolutely everything you'll need for that perfect vacation. Relax by the private pool, in the hot tub, or on one of the many decks this beautiful home offers. Enjoy bike rides and walks through the quiet neighborhood, take strolls on the beach, go fishing and sightseeing, or just relax.

This large home offers four bedrooms (twin master bedrooms with private decks), five and a half bathrooms, a private heated swimming pool, hot tub, two game rooms with foosball and pool tables, high speed wireless internet, four decks, car port, outside shower, fish cleaning station, charcoal grill, bicycles, baby crib & high chair, five televisions with cable, well-supplied kitchen with microwave and dishwasher, absolutely everything you need for a great vacation!

So, go ahead reserve your week now, and then enjoy, because this is a Shore Thing!

Rents Sunday to Sunday. Please, no indoor smoking; smoking on decks OK. Ask about our pet policy. Security deposit of $500 is required. State and local taxes not included in pricing. Payment of 50% of total amount due required with reservation. Credit cards or PayPal accepted; call or email now for details.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

Amenities

Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker ...
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pool, Ceiling Fans, Cooking Utensils, Baby Equipment, Iron, Ironing Board, Clothes Washer & Dryer, No Smoking Indoors, Smoking Permitted on Outside Decks, Ask about our pet policy

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Shore Thing, Easy Walk to Beach & Fishing Pier, Private Pool!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Girls Graduation

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The house was everything we expected. LOVED the pool and hot tub. It was a nice walk to the beach- not too far. Would recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice rental without having to spend a fortune. Thank you Dawn for being so helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice home in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Shore Thing. The home had everything we needed to enjoy our time inside but our favorite was the pool! We love the location including the neighborhood and nearby locations - great restaurants in walking distance including the Nags Head Pier for breakfast, Tortugas for just about anything you could want, and Lucky12 for a bar like atmosphere and great appetizers and pizza. Food Lion is just down the road in the neighborhood as well. We would certainly recommend this home to potential guests in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WV Doss

  • 5 of 5

Dawn was wonderful to work with, prompt to respond to all my questions. The beach house was in a great location and well suited for our family! Would recommend this property to any family or group of 10! Thanks again Dawn for making this one of our top family beach vacations!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richmond, Virginia
5

A Second Opinion .....

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying that I looked at a lot of really expensive and new rentals before I saw this one. And, I read the previous review. I have to say, I was apprehensive. But, it was such a great looking house for the price. I mean, what was I not seeing that made this one so much less expensive? Again, apprehension. But I needed a certain size, certain amenaties and a certain location ... so we took the leap. And it was totally worth it. The owner was extremely nice and easy to work with and the house is everything that was promised. I could not have asked for more, unless I was looking to have one of those top of the line deals at a price that made your eyes spin. And might I add, the neighbors that own the house next door ... were priceless. So come on down and bring the family, you will not regret it. This was an awesome place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
22 1
Chicago, IL
4

Great area and a good vacation until the deposit was returned partially with accusations.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very friendly and easy to work with. The house was nice. Overall it was a good vacation until the accusations came with the partial deposit. We were accused of bringing the comforters to the beach which we did not. We brought along our own beach blankets. The "stained" comforters were charged to us even though it was stained when we checked in. I always assumed these things are commonplace and didn't realized I have to make a list of stains, minor broken things, etc. when I checked in. I have been renting vacation homes for 6 years now and never came across this problem. We always leave the place as best as possible with minimal cleaning for the owner even though we always pay for cleaning fee as part of the rental. I know most of the cleaning fees are ridiculous anyway but I know how business works. So I am fine with that.

If you rent this place, make sure you make the list when you check in because you would never know what will be charged at the end.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were the first tenant of the season and I personally prepared the house for you and the week after your stay was unrented so I personally entered the house after your departure. I know the condition of the house and its contents before you came and I know the condition that you left the house in. Here is what I found upon entry into the home: children had drawn with markers on the walls, someone barbequed chicken directly on the oven rack without even using an oven pan allowing grease and barbeque sauce to fill the bottom of the oven, drinks and food were spilled on the floors, carpeting and bed comforters, one bed comforter was torn apart, someone used the bread toaster to cook crabs, and items were missing from the house. I don’t mind cleaning up after a tenant. I’m even OK cleaning up messes, it comes with the territory, but what you did brought mess to a new level. This is a modern house, with modern appliances, the kitchen is replete with every possible utensil, cooking pots and pans of all shapes and sizes, a toaster, crock pot, toaster oven, everything that you could possibly need is included, even a full spice rack. If this is your first time in a modern kitchen or if you don’t understand how to use something, or can’t find something, call us! Our phone number is posted on the refrigerator door. There is absolutely no excuse for the complete disregard for property that you demonstrated. Unfortunately, you don’t understand the way business works. The payment of a cleaning fee is not a license to behave irresponsibly and destructively.
Did you find this review helpful?
159 4

Map

Car: necessary

Hang Gliding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nags Head House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre Peak Season
May 20 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
Season
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 17 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
Prime
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,895
 
 
Post Season
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties