Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Luxury Lodge 4BD/4BA, Game Rm, Firepit, Fireplaces, Hot Tub, WOW Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Lodge With Rustic Elegance 4 Bd/4Ba Suites For Privacy. Minutes From The Action

Our property in the Smokies is appropriately named “What A Lodge”. With 3,000 sq feet of subtle grandness your family won’t feel cramped. The massive wood beams and tongue and groove wood throughout is incredible to look at and we’ve decorated using stately themed woodsy furnishings that facilitate that mountain escape feel that we all look for when we go to the Smokies.

Our grand wrap around porch offers several views of the Smokies and our south easterly view is of magnificent Mt. Leconte. Sit at the bar top or pull up one of our rockers and submerge yourself in the sounds of the mountains in our very private setting. If porch swings are your thing we have two that will satisfy that itch. If stairs present an issue for any of your party we have a ramp to provide ease of entrance.

Every lodge has to have a fireplace and What A Lodge has two. Both are floor to ceiling stone fireplaces with gas logs eliminating the need to struggle building a fire. One fireplace is in the living room and helps set the mood for a quiet evening by the fire. The other fireplace is in the grand family/game room with soaring ceilings and mega windows looking out to the mountain range and completed by the ubiquitous lodge deer head.

We have 4 themed king master suites with luxurious king size beds. Choices for your evening accommodations are the Pheasant Room, Pine Cone room, Wild Turkey Room, or the Deer room with its own king size whirlpool path and 4 poster log bed. Each bedroom has a 32” flat panel TV.

For those families that enjoy competing in games of skill we offer a variety of challenges. Pool, 12ft shuffleboard table, Foosball, Chess/Checkers game table, Poker table, and board games galore.

Our upstairs family room is outfitted with a 55” TV with Vizio sound bar and blue ray player to watch your favorite movies.

Our antler chandelier sets the tone in the kitchen/dining room area and our massive dining room table can accommodate a party of 10 comfortably. We’ve outfitted the kitchen to allow the chef in you to create just about anything. If anyone is a grill master we provide a Weber Genesis right off the porch steps from the kitchen. Enjoy your barbeque dinner avoiding the bugs in the screened in porch and soak away your cares in our six person hot tub.

Last but not least is our massive fire pit which sets the stage for storytelling and memory making. We supply the wood and 10 rocking chairs, your family supplies the stories and laughter.

We’re 11 minutes up the mountain from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge and 30 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg. If you haven’t visited “The Island” in Pigeon Forge you’re in for a treat. We like to think of it as a clean updated Gatlinburg. Everything you can do in Gatlinburg is available at “The Island”. We’re 20 minutes to Dollywood theme park which features an Amusement Park, Water Park and live music shows.

We’re confident you’ll think back on your stay at “What A Lodge” with fondness and all other vacation homes will pale in comparison. Our goal is to satisfy you completely and win your business for years to come.

 4 THEMED BEDROOMS EACH WITH KING SIZE MATTRESSES AND PRIVATE BATHS

 SLEEPS 10

 BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN VIEWS FROM WRAP AROUND COVERED DECK (PORCH SWINGS AND ROCKING CHAIRS)

 FIRE PIT (WE SUPPLY FIREWOOD)

 BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED

 2 GAS FIREPLACES

 GAME ROOM (POOL TABLE – SHUFFLEBOARD – FOOSBALL – CARD TABLE – BOARD GAMES)

 EXCELLENT WI-FI

 HOT TUB

 WEBER GAS GRILL

 SCREENED IN PORCH FOR OUTDOOR DINING

 FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN

 FLAT PANEL TV’S IN EVERY BEDROOM

 OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES – CORN HOLE AND HORSESHOES

 FLAT BLACKTOP PARKING

 LINENS AND TOWELS PROVIDED

 FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER

 PACK AND PLAY AND HIGH CHAIR

 IRON AND IRONING BOARD

 10 MINUTES TO PIGEON FORGE AND ATTRACTIONS

 15 MINUTES TO GREAT SMOKEY NATIONAL PARK SECRET ENTRANCE

BOOK WITH OWNERS WHO CARE ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE

More Details

Owner
Marie and Michael
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Marie and Michael

We're Marie and Michael Boehm who love Pigeon Forge. This is our second rental property in the area. We purchased this cabin primarily to offer it as a vacation rental, but one we'd enjoy ourselves. We hate hotel rooms and always stay at VRBO rentals. We know what we like and designed the property to include all the amenities we would want and you'll enjoy.

Marie and Michael purchased this cabin in 2016

Why Marie and Michael chose Sevierville

We fell in love with this lodge the moment the realtor showed it to us. What A Lodge is private and spacious with lots of special touches. Our time spent there has been special. Our family loves it and we know yours will too.

What makes this cabin unique

From the wrap around porch to the awesome view of Mt. Leconte spending time outside taking in the Smokies is special. Walk inside and you'll say WOW this place is special.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Wild Turkey - toilet , shower
    Pheasant - toilet , shower
    Deer - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Pinecone - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Pinecone Bedroom - 1 king , King Size Bed. Private Bath and Shower. 32" Flat Panel
    Deer Bedroom - 1 king , King Size 4 Poster Bed. Whirlpool Bath, Private Bathroom a
    Pheasant Room - 1 king , King Size Bed. Private Bath and Shower. 32" Flat Panel TV
    Wild Turkey - 1 king , King Size Bed. Private Bath and Shower. 32" Flat Panel TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Luxury Lodge 4BD/4BA, Game Rm, Firepit, Fireplaces, Hot Tub, WOW Views
average rating of 4.913793 based on 58 reviews
5

This place is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated. The place was laid out perfect. Lots of room for large parties. The hot tub was heaven. Gas fireplaces were great heat source for my elderly parents. Couldn't ask for a more perfect home!!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
902 W Highway 30, Lisbon, IA 52253
5

Christmas in the Smokey's

  • 5 of 5

We loved What A Lodge, plenty of room and activities for our family, each bedroom having its own bathroom is a big plus. Furnishings are high end and appropriate for the cabin. Enjoyed our stay and would like to return someday.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

What a beautiful home! We really enjoyed it.We would recommend a stay here and may even return another year. The home was clean....wonderfully arranged for parents and 4 married children. Lots of room to spread out for a little quiet time or areas to all be together. The Christmas decorations added just the right festivity to our time there for our family Christmas. The kitchen was well stocked with things we needed as we fixed several meals there. We have a couple complaints.... we had to go buy trash bags, toilet paper, and paper towel. We called the numbers we were given to see if we were just overlooking supplies that were there. No one would answer our calls or text messages so we made extra trips to town for these supplies and would have taken our own along if we had been notified that those things would not be supplied. The tub/ shower unit in one of the downstairs bathrooms had no plug for the bath and the shower head did not give a continuous shower....it kept shutting off. A little more attention to detail of sweeping or blowing off the porch of leaves would have made it look more inviting.....but over all a great place to spend the weekend.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is for every guest to have the best experience at our cabin. We're basically on call 24x7 and sleep with our phones. We don't ignore any call or text. We have revised our check-in instructions so guests no what we provide. Our housekeeping team stocks each bathroom with toilet paper. A Roll of paper towels are provided and several trash bags. We don't supply unlimited paper towels and toilet paper. Our guests are our eyes and ears. If something needs attending to we take care of it. Issues happen and we respond ASAP. We're regretful these guests did not have a 5 star experience. We'll learn from this experience to ensure as best we can the best possible experience for future guests. Please read all the reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, beautiful scenery. The pictures of the cabin is exactly what you get. My family and I loved it

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rocky Mount, Virginia
5

Just WOW, PERFECT CABIN

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice, as it is very beautiful, large, clean, well stocked, with EVERY thing you need to have a great vacation, which we did. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need including a couple of griddles which I found to be of great use as I cooked breakfast every morning. The game room was awesome as we spent a lot of time playing pool and shuffleboard. Unlike previous years where we just went out everyday, we decided to spend a lot of time at this wonderful cabin and enjoy it for all it had to offer.

The location is right in our favorite area, which made it easy to get to both sides of town without using the parkway. The roads are some of the best in the area. The driveway is large so you can easily park.

The morning view from the deck was awesome. I could go on for ever about how great What a Lodge is. In our 10 years of visiting the area once or twice a year, What a Lodge is Head and Shoulders above any other cabin we have stayed in. Thank you for letting us stay and have a really fantastic vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the second year in a row to stay in What A Lodge cabin, had another great stay in the

cabin and everything was great again. We have been gong to Pigeon Forge for about 15 years and this cabin is by far the best we have ever rented, looking forward to our stay there next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cabin Damage Protection $59 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.94%

50% of the reservation is due up front. The remaining 50% is due 21 days prior to Check-in.

Tax of 12.9375% is in addition to the nightly rate (TN & Sevier County sales & lodging tax).

Cleaning fee of $150 is a one time charge, regardless of your length of stay.

We do not require a large security deposit. Rather we charge a one-time, non-refundable $59 damage protection insurance (this provides coverage up to $1500 in accidental damages).

Cancellation prior to 60 days will result in a $100 "re-marketing fee"

Cancellation within 60 days of stay will result in loss of payments

Check out our other property on VRBO to read comments about what you can expect from What A Lodge. VRBO LISTING #766438

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties