Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Home with Foosball table, Grill, About 5 min drive to slopes,golf & town

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect Family and Friends vacation home or a romantic getaway.

This 5 bed room 3 full bath two story home has a huge wrap around deck and beautiful rock propane fireplace with high knotty wood ceilings. The house is very clean and spacious with an open kitchen layout.The master bed has a very comfortable king size bed and one of the bedrooms has a bunk bed.The other three bedrooms have full size day beds that pop up. There is also a sofa sleeper bed. There is a rock fire pit outside in the front of the house. The house is on 6 acres with plenty of room to play or go on a hike in the woods.The house comes fully stocked with all linens and kitchen utensils and cookware . There is also a wine cooler and minibar . There is a big kitchen table that sits 10 people. The game room has a HD TV , foosball table, card table and a full size basketball game with two hoops. In the winter time with enough snow you can sled ride down the driveway. It truly is a perfect home to entertain or just relax by the fireplace. It is located directly in the middle of ski Windham and hunter mountain. It takes just a few minutes to get into either town. In the summer , spring and fall you can enjoy golf, zip lining , paintball ect.. There is so much to do and enjoy and not to mention the awesome skiing in the winter! The house is very well taken care of and it still seems to be like brand new.


Property Manager
Rick Bagnasco
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Rick Bagnasco

We are the original owners of this beautiful home . We bought it brand new and only ever used it for vacation purposes. I am originally from Seaford Long Island and now live in Florida. Many family and friends have enjoyed this home and have created many beautiful memories and hope you do the same.

Rick Bagnasco purchased this house in 2004

Why Rick Bagnasco chose Jewett

Location and amenities . This house has it all!

Amenities

Jewett House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • There are certain risks associated with using ladder to access bunk bed and please use at your own risk. As owner, we assume no responsibility
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 3 full baths with bathtubs
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double , day bed with 2 twins where the bottom bed can pop up level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , day bed with 2 twins where the bottom bed can pop up level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , day bed with 2 twins where the bottom bed can pop up level
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , very comfortable mattress
    - Not a bedroom/ it's a sofa sleeper that is downstairs by TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , bunk beds : warning and hold owners harmless agreement
  • There are certain risks associated with using ladder to access bunk bed and please use at your own risk. As owner, we assume no responsibility for personal loss, injury, or illness of any kind which may result from use of the ladder. The owners are not liable for any accidents occurring. Parents with children should be especially cautioned regarding ladder use and agree to accept all responsibility for minors.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
the house is on 6 acres. there is plenty of room to play on the grass. We play football,Volleyball, Wiffle Ball ect. lots of room to play and hike in the woods . There is a note on where to throw away your garbage, There will be an additional charge for excess garbage left behind. Please do not leave garbage outside . There are many animals that will get into it and cause damage. thank you

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Home with Foosball table, Grill, About 5 min drive to slopes,golf & town
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
4

Clean, spacious, comfortable

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed for 2 night and had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with game room and fire pit to enjoy!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house with lots of room for friends and family! Enjoy fun nights barbecuing and sitting around the fire pit. Location is great between Windham and Hunter mountains. Beautiful scenic hikes in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: yes we love the location and we are so glad you had a great time and was able to enjoy all the property offers -please come back again real soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very peaceful place w / deer in the yard!! Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great . The deck was even better but the fire pit at night put the icing on the cake!! The boys loved the yard surrounding the house! Everything to do w kids was about 10 to 15 mins away! Definitely would come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: great review! we truly appreciate it and love hearing this thank you so much and look forward to you visiting again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience at spacious home

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental with a ton of space, and is a convenient location with nearby hiking and skiing. My group of 8 were able to relax and prepare meals with the oven, stovetop and outdoor grill. The firepit is great and the basement arcade basketball and foosball table provided additional entertainment. There is an abundance of beds and couches to accommodate large groups. Overall, we had a perfect weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the great review ! please come back again real soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect gateway !!!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Though we had complained about no AC/no Wifi on the day1. But eventually we were absolutely fine after few hours with out those amenities. The inside of the house was clean. We booked at the last minute of memorial day weekend. We were very lucky that we got it. Ample of space for our group ( 6 adults and 3 kids). Kids spent most of the time in the basement - game room. We spent most of our stay inside of the house because of rain.

Rick was prompt. He always answer each of our queries. Very nice person.

Overall, we definitely recommend this house to stay.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: this is great to hear thank you ! every room in the house has a fan and the basement is built into the mountain so it stays nice and cool. Night time is comfortably cool up in the mountains so we never felt the need for AC. We did not put in wifi so our family and guests can put down their mobile devices and connect with their families and loved ones by playing games and enjoying the outside with each other .I'm so glad to hear your kids enjoyed all the games. The cell service works great with a very strong signal when you need to use your phone. thank you so much for your review and please come back again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our two families. There was plenty of room for the adults and kids to sleep, cook, eat, and relax. We stayed here once before, and would come again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Windham country club
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Windham and hunter mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

PLEASE REMOVE ALL YOUR TRASH BEFORE CHECKING OUT TO AVOID ANY TRASH FEES BEING DEDUCTED FROM YOUR DEPOSIT. EACH BAG FEE IS $25.00 EACH

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties