Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Cascade Mountain retreat

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Great location, quiet area close to town. Cozy 2 bedroom, 1 bath cabin with a large front porch. Comfortable log furniture through out. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other a full size bed. The futon in the living room sleeps two comfortable as well as an over sized log chair that will sleep an additional person. The kitchen is fully stocked to prepare any meals from microwave to the charcoal BBQ outside. A washer/dryer is provided for your convenience when you need to wash the sand from the beach towels provided. An efficient woodstove keeps the cabin warm and cozy on those snowy days and chilly evenings, while you sit and play from the assortment of games. Located one mile from Lake Cascade a short bike ride or few minute drive and you are playing in the water. If you enjoy winter sports downhill skiing is approximately 30 minutes away at Tamarack Resort.


Owner
Gregory Johnson
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Guest(s) left the cabin in same condition they found it. Would recommend to anyone and would be a pleasure to have them stay again. Thanks!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Cascade Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Cascade Mountain retreat
average rating of 4.4375 based on 17 reviews
3

Ok.

  • 3 of 5

Clean and great kitchen. Shower fixture very difficult to use. Very uncomfortable bed and terrible pillows.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you found my property “ok”. Glad you enjoyed the clean and great kitchen but found the shower difficult to use. You stayed for 6 nights and did not call me with any of your concerns. I’m sorry my bed/pillows do not fall up to your standards but you are the first to express your concern in 3 years of renting. I’ll be sure to address that. Thank you for staying sorry you did not enjoy yourself. Did you find the hand carved wood furniture uncomfortable as well?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cute and comfy place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this cute cabin. The kitchen was well outfitted. The decor was cute. It was very clean. The front porch was great to sit out on. Very close to all the beaches and a short walk to the park and ice cream. It even had a really nice propane barbecue that I didn't see listed in the amenities.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and cozy. Great location. Equipped with everything you could need.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Right in town. Close to the lake. Very clean with lovely furnishings. All the stuff you need to make great meals including a gas and charcoal grill. Beds were comfortable and kitchen has stove and microwave. Cable to was a bonus. Bring your favorite movies and relax after a day on the lake. Highly recommend this place! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Heyburn, ID
5

Cute

  • 5 of 5

First impression is small cabin cute front deck. Then you open the door and you are saying WOW. The inside is open concept the living room has a wood stove (very cool) great seating with two huge chairs and huge couch. The chairs can hold two people with room to spare. A lovely wooden table with 4 chairs and a bench. A very nice Kitchen with everything you need. Two bedrooms with the bathroom between them. Wood flooring throughout. The deck was really nice we sat out in the morning with coffee and listened to the small animals and birds very quit neighborhood. If coming this way again to visit I would snap this place up in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Had everything a person or family needs to get away. Especially nice not having to worry about regular household items. Great place.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Id
5

Clean and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four spent a few day away in Cascade this summer. This cabin was perfect for our needs. It was clean, well stocked, easy to find and comfortable. It was so nice to have a quiet place to come home to to rest from all our fun. Greg communicated all we needed to know and we felt confident he would be helpful if anything wasn't right. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.1 Miles
Cascade Airport (U70)
Nearest Ski
23.9 Miles
Tamarack Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Cascade

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Rental Rules*

CHECK-IN TIME is AFTER 3:30 P.M. Mountain Time AND CHECKOUT is 11 A.M. Mountain Time. NO Early Check-in or late checkout.

This is a NON SMOKING unit.

DAMAGE/SECURITY DEPOSIT - A security deposit of $250 is required. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within seven (7) days of departure, provided the following provisions are met.
No damage is done to cabin or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in trash, and soiled dishes are washed.
All keys are left in the lock box and cabin is left locked. There will be a $50 fee to change locks if front door keys are missing.
All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.
No linens are lost or damaged.
NO early check-in or late checkout.

NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE –
NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE – While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. We do not permit bath towels or linens to be taken from the units, but we provide extra beach towels for your use. Please place all dirty linens in cloths hamper at the end of your stay. You are welcome to use the washer/dryer during your stay.

FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS – Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

PARKING –
PARKING – Parking is limited to two (2) vehicles. Any illegally parked cars are subject to towing; applicable fines/towing fees are the sole responsibility of the vehicle owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties