Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury Retreat at Heavenly Boulder Lodge – Walk to Lifts

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,242 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This newly constructed luxurious mountain home promises outdoor lovers a truly unforgettable vacation with direct access to Heavenly lifts and hiking trails. Highlights include the spectacular Great Room, an eye-catching circular foyer, and 4 bedroom suites.

Sink into your private hot tub and gaze out at the towering pines, enjoy drinks on the deck, then lounge on the plush leather sofas beside a crackling fire in the massive living area.

All 4 bedrooms all have en suite baths, vaulted ceilings, and flat screen TVs. The gorgeous master bedroom also offers a fireplace and sitting area.

This is the perfect home base for a skiing vacation, directly adjacent to Boulder Lodge/Lift at Heavenly. The Stateline casinos and shores of Lake Tahoe are just 4 miles away.

Need space for a bigger group? You can rent out the 5-bedroom house next door with sleeping for 13.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

In the light-filled Great Room, high ceilings create a grand space; large picture windows welcome in the beauty of your forested surroundings. Gather around the fireplace and watch a movie on the flat screen, or play a board game at the card table.

Ready to cook? A gorgeous granite and stainless steel kitchen is at your command. Once dinner’s ready, gather around the huge dark wood dining table that seats 8. There is additional seating for 3 at the bar.

The palatial master bedroom has vaulted ceilings, a luxe king bed and a sitting area beside a beautiful fireplace. The bedroom’s en suite bath is equally impressive, with a walk-in glass shower and tiled soaking tub with windows looking out to the forest.

3 additional guestroom suites feature their own private bathrooms and TVs. One has a king-size bed, one has a queen, and another offers a full-size bed and a twin-over-twin bunk - ideal if you’re bringing kids.

Step outdoors to a deck overlooking the pines and granite boulders. A private hot tub awaits; turn on the bubbles, sink into the steaming water and soak up the hushed serenity of the surrounding scenery.

LOCATION

The property is set amid National Forest land with trailheads for hiking right outside your door. Bring the mountain bikes and hit the area’s renowned trails!

For ski lovers, this really is a dream location. Situated at the base of Heavenly's Boulder Lodge, you are just steps away from the lifts. This is one of the closest slope-side vacation rentals available!

Enjoy year-round golf and tennis in the Carson Valley – just 20 minutes away. Soak in the hot springs or enjoy a spa treatment at David Walley’s Resort; continue on to the Genoa Bar for a drink at the oldest watering hole in Nevada! Try the famed French Restaurant, La Ferme at historic Pink House Victorian.

VIOLATION WARNING

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 12 people and 5 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Absolutely no use of the hot tub after 10 PM; violations will result in immediate fine! Douglas County Lic#DP18-0127.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help. All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018

Amenities

Tahoe Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3242 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
5% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Retreat at Heavenly Boulder Lodge – Walk to Lifts
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
San Jose, CA
5

Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was perfect. Even more perfect was the field agent who helped me out when I left a lot of cash in my night stand. He was able to get the cash which I told him was around $700 and he ended up finding $855. Very impresssed with the honesty and extra effort, he even made a deposit for me in my bank account.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
3

Overall good condition & location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Large house in good condition & prime location; We found it a bit overpriced compared to overall quality and service. Plus, the dishwasher was not working. The Support was professional but unfortunately the dishwasher couldn't be repaired during the weekend while we were there, which was a bit of a pain.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fabien, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the dishwasher. That being said we are very happy to hear that you still enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we will follow up to ensure this issue gets resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pilot Hill, CA
3

Large home near the Ridge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home is in a good location and in a quiet neighborhood. Home is very large and has plenty of room for 10. While we were there the dishwasher was broke and we didn't know ahead of time so the kitchen flooded from it. It was a little frustrating because they knew it was broken before we got there. However the beds are comfortable and the place was very clean. Also be sure to bring your own foul, plastic wrap and oil because there are none there.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the broken dishwasher but are happy to report that it has since been repaired. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 2 families and the house was perfect. Everyone had enough space and the house had a comfortable flow it to.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Early Christmas Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arrived, the heat ws not working. TurnKey did provide room heaters. Part for system did not come in until day before we left. We were there Dec 10 -17 of 2017. Place was clean but with cathedral ceilings there were spiders webs and spiders. Kitchen was not well appointed with cooking or serving dishes. Our family still adapted and had a good time together. Turnkey said they would give us a 15% refund because of the heating problem. Location was great close to Heavenly.LOL last day there when the heating system was finially working the area around where we were stay lost power. Luckly we had the two gas fire places and found two candles so we could pack.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring some portable heaters, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we will also make sure the cleanliness issues you have reported are addressed with our Housekeeping Team and additional cookware is purchased for the kitchen, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent ski location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for our group of eight. The kitchen was well stocked which allowed us to eat in every night. Only negative was that two of the downstairs bedrooms smelled like sweaty ski boots.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with housekeeping to ensure they are properly cleaning the downstairs bedrooms. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.