Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated Luxury Chesapeake Bay-View Rental With Private Beach Access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous, newly-renovated (05/2016) "Beach" home with magnificent views of the Chesapeake Bay!

Located just minutes away from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa Marina and Herrington on the Bay Resort and Marina, this big-bungalow can comfortably fit any wedding party, a family on a much needed vacation, or any city dweller looking for some quiet R&R.

If you feel like leaving, which you probably won't, downtown Annapolis is just a 30 minute car ride and DC and Baltimore are 10 minutes more!

Amenities include:

-Private community beach access

-Chesapeake Bay views throughout the house (especially in MB)

-5 car parking lot

-Cable/WiFi

-Four bedrooms including: Luxury Master suite with double shower and Whirlpool tub!

-Three full bathrooms

-Wood-burning fireplace

-Two balconies

-Gourmet kitchen featuring: Viking stove, quartz countertops, and two breakfast bars!

(Pets considered case by case(contact owner for pet fee)

More Details

Owner
Anne Remy
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

About Anne Remy

This home was custom-built when I started my family in the quaint little town of Chesapeake Beach. I was a local business owner, new mom, and enchanted by the community. But, as life pushed on, my daughter grew up and I decided it was time to instead share this space with others. So, I have spent the past year renovating it and making it a special place for you!

Anne Remy purchased this house in 1996

Why Anne Remy chose Chesapeake Beach

This property feels like you are in a fairy tale-- except the castle is on a hilltop by the Bay.

What makes this house unique

Water view, private beach access!

Amenities

Chesapeake Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Caretakers stay part-time on the property while owners are out of town in case of emergency. Basement and garage are off-limits to guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Renovated Luxury Chesapeake Bay-View Rental With Private Beach Access
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The house is gorgeous, and has beautiful views. There was more than enough room for the 6 people we had in the house. Very easy access to town with shops and restaurants & an easy drive to Annapolis. We wish we could've stayed longer, and would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Uou -so happy you all enjoyed your stay at The Beach House!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This is a lovely house in a great area in which to spend a getaway weekend.

  • 4 of 5

We booked this house to attend a wedding at Herrington Harbor. The house is spacious and beautifully organized. The owners have taken great care to provide a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. The house is clearly a loved home. Perhaps a bit too filled with personal supplies and belongings but not to the point of being overwhelming and the owners are already working to make sure future guests have a bit more breathing room. The owners are helpful and responsive, and this perhaps is more important than any other attribute!

The area is wonderful, lots of exploring and fun restaurants. The weather was uncooperative (it's October) but even the gray days did not put a damper on our settling into a fun family weekend. There's lots of room at the house and the kitchen is fabulous. The marble countertops require some careful handling of food and beverages, which might introduce some risk for large groups or families with young children, but they are beautiful and a treat for those of us who love kitchens. The center stairs are rather steep with a transition piece of moulding on the landing which could make this a risk for small children or seniors who have trouble navigating stairs. For an adult family or small group of friends, however, the house is perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend at the Beach House!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Highly Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I am highly disappointed and feel the property owner has egregiously misrepresented the property. Upon entering the property we were confronted with what smelled like cat urine. The pungent smell quickly caused me to get a headache and for one of our guests (my sister) to feel nauseous. The owner indicates it could be a 'sulfur smell from the well'; something that was not disclosed in the property description and clearly unsafe.

In addition, we decided to take a look for the stairs that lead to the advertised 'private beach'. We found the lengthy path that led to the beach to be very dangerous - a lot of broken slippery stairs and a three foot drop from the last stair to the beach. The last stair was broken as well. We have a lot of pictures to prove it.

Furthermore, we found the beach had landslides that appeared to have happened very recently. Clearly scary and not a family friendly beach.

My wife is 27 weeks pregnant and my mother is 70 making this beach and the property unfit for us. We contacted the owner shortly after leaving the property and she was of no help saying that she would contact us the next day; she never did. It has now been a week and we have yet to hear anything from her, let alone a refund.

We are very disappointed as we have been looking forward to this vacation most of the year and are left with nothing at this point.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at The Beach House like the majority of my guests. It is unfortunate that we had severe storms that impacted the well and beach. I was very disappointed that you refused my offer to remediate the smell issue-which was eliminated in less than an hour by simply running water through the pipes and pouring a little bleach in the drains. Our HOA does it's best to maintain the beach stairs and they were fixed the next day. Since I have never had such a complaint, I advised you to contact vrbo, as would I, to see how situations like this are handled. The case was reviewed and closed because you did not give me an opportunity remediate the issue. Again, I am very sorry that this happened, and am sure that stayed longer than 30 minutes and allowed me to fix the problem, you too would have enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our stay at Ann house

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were wonderful, our only complaint was it was too far from all our functions at Harrington Bay. Thanks, claudia

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charles Town
5

Very nice house in a charming area

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and well appointed house with a lovely view located in a quiet neighborhood just 5 minutes from town. The staircase was surprisingly steep for a modern home, but luckily my kids navigated without any serious falls. I appreciated having linens available on-site. There wasn't much yard, but the streets were quiet for walking my dog.

The steep and dangerous stairway to the private beach was a disappointment, but the homeowner isn't responsible for its condition (it's a community maintained walkway). I would caution guests to ask about the current condition of the staircase. During our visit, it ended about 3 feet above a small concrete landing and had several loose boards. We ended up driving to the paid public beach instead. Everything else was satisfactory, and again, I know that the homeowner isn't responsible for the beach access and I'm sure they do occasionally fix it up and we hopefully caught it at its worst.

Overall, we would stay again if I received assurance that the beach staircase was repaired. It is a very nice home in a pretty area.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, spacious and bright!

  • 5 of 5

The beach house was all it said it would be and more. Very lovely, spacious and bright. We had a wonderful weekend and was pleased how close it was to the wedding venue.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Baltimore Washington Intl.(BWI) and Reagan(DCA)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Neptune's Seafood Pub
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Neptune's, Rod and Reel, Abner's Crabs, Traders
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Holiday Beach (Private community beach)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

2.9% service fee will be added to all credit card transactions. You may also pay by check or Paypal. Please contact me at (301) 785-3768 for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.