Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated Luxury Chesapeake Bay-View Rental With Private Beach Access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous, newly-renovated (05/2016) "Beach" home with magnificent views of the Chesapeake Bay!

Located just minutes away from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa Marina and Herrington on the Bay Resort and Marina, this big-bungalow can comfortably fit any wedding party, a family on a much needed vacation, or any city dweller looking for some quiet R&R.

If you feel like leaving, which you probably won't, downtown Annapolis is just a 30 minute car ride and DC and Baltimore are 10 minutes more!

Amenities include:

-Private community beach access

-Chesapeake Bay views throughout the house (especially in MB)

-5 car parking lot

-Cable/WiFi

-Four bedrooms including: Luxury Master suite with double shower and Whirlpool tub!

-Three full bathrooms

-Wood-burning fireplace

-Two balconies

-Gourmet kitchen featuring: Viking stove, quartz countertops, and two breakfast bars!

(Pets considered case by case(contact owner for pet fee)

More Details

Owner
Anne Remy
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Anne Remy

This home was custom-built when I started my family in the quaint little town of Chesapeake Beach. I was a local business owner, new mom, and enchanted by the community. But, as life pushed on, my daughter grew up and I decided it was time to instead share this space with others. So, I have spent the past year renovating it and making it a special place for you!

Anne Remy purchased this house in 1996

Why Anne Remy chose Southern

This property feels like you are in a fairy tale-- except the castle is on a hilltop by the Bay.

What makes this house unique

Water view, private beach access!

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Baltimore Washington Intl.(BWI) and Reagan(DCA)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Neptune's Seafood Pub
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Neptune's, Rod and Reel, Abner's Crabs, Traders
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Holiday Beach (Private community beach)
Car: recommended

Amenities

Chesapeake Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Caretakers stay part-time on the property while owners are out of town in case of emergency. Basement and garage are off-limits to guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Renovated Luxury Chesapeake Bay-View Rental With Private Beach Access
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

Lovely, spacious and bright!

  • 5 of 5

The beach house was all it said it would be and more. Very lovely, spacious and bright. We had a wonderful weekend and was pleased how close it was to the wedding venue.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Highly Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I am highly disappointed and feel the property owner has egregiously misrepresented the property. Upon entering the property we were confronted with what smelled like cat urine. The pungent smell quickly caused me to get a headache and for one of our guests (my sister) to feel nauseous. The owner indicates it could be a 'sulfur smell from the well'; something that was not disclosed in the property description and clearly unsafe.

In addition, we decided to take a look for the stairs that lead to the advertised 'private beach'. We found the lengthy path that led to the beach to be very dangerous - a lot of broken slippery stairs and a three foot drop from the last stair to the beach. The last stair was broken as well. We have a lot of pictures to prove it.

Furthermore, we found the beach had landslides that appeared to have happened very recently. Clearly scary and not a family friendly beach.

My wife is 27 weeks pregnant and my mother is 70 making this beach and the property unfit for us. We contacted the owner shortly after leaving the property and she was of no help saying that she would contact us the next day; she never did. It has now been a week and we have yet to hear anything from her, let alone a refund.

We are very disappointed as we have been looking forward to this vacation most of the year and are left with nothing at this point.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience at The Beach House like the majority of my guests. It is unfortunate that we had severe storms that impacted the well and beach. I was very disappointed that you refused my offer to remediate the smell issue-which was eliminated in less than an hour by simply running water through the pipes and pouring a little bleach in the drains. Our HOA does it's best to maintain the beach stairs and they were fixed the next day. Since I have never had such a complaint, I advised you to contact vrbo, as would I, to see how situations like this are handled. The case was reviewed and closed because you did not give me an opportunity remediate the issue. Again, I am very sorry that this happened, and am sure that stayed longer than 30 minutes and allowed me to fix the problem, you too would have enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our stay at Ann house

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were wonderful, our only complaint was it was too far from all our functions at Harrington Bay. Thanks, claudia

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charles Town
5

Very nice house in a charming area

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and well appointed house with a lovely view located in a quiet neighborhood just 5 minutes from town. The staircase was surprisingly steep for a modern home, but luckily my kids navigated without any serious falls. I appreciated having linens available on-site. There wasn't much yard, but the streets were quiet for walking my dog.

The steep and dangerous stairway to the private beach was a disappointment, but the homeowner isn't responsible for its condition (it's a community maintained walkway). I would caution guests to ask about the current condition of the staircase. During our visit, it ended about 3 feet above a small concrete landing and had several loose boards. We ended up driving to the paid public beach instead. Everything else was satisfactory, and again, I know that the homeowner isn't responsible for the beach access and I'm sure they do occasionally fix it up and we hopefully caught it at its worst.

Overall, we would stay again if I received assurance that the beach staircase was repaired. It is a very nice home in a pretty area.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kecskemét
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the house. After the busy days in New york, we had a perfect mix aof relaxation and exploring Washington D.C. The house is spacious, clean, and the house owner was very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful time in Chesapeak Beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis Missouri
3

Nicely updated home.

  • 3 of 5

The neighborhood in which this home is located is cute and quaint. It is a short drive into Chesapeake Beach and North Beach. The home is equipped with most all items that you need if staying for an extended period of time. What is needed to more cutting boards. Places to hang towels in the mater bathroom. And there's an issue with the water pressure. It is lacking in the bathroom, kitchen and laundry room. A few things to keep in mind when renting this home, there is no real access to the beach. What is available is down the street with poorly maintained steps and a long walk down a dark, wooded pathway. Not suitable for young children and certainly not suited for anyone who thought that were renting a house with beach access. Also the views of the bay are lovely but blocked by a substantial amount of trees. There is no outside area at this house to gather and enjoy the partial view. The house provides 2 small decks that are suitable for 2 people only. This was a good experience for our gathering of 8 (4adults and 4 children) but not an exceptional experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, I appreciate your feedback and am sorry that your experience at The Beach House did not meet your expectations. I strive to meet the needs of my guests and make improvements as necessary. To address some of your concerns: 'lack of cutting boards'-There are 6 cutting boards in the kitchen, 2 wood and 4 plastic cutting mats. I will leave them on the counter for now on so guests can easily fid them. 'low water pressure'- I appreciate you letting me know about the water pressure because that has not been an issue that anyone has reported. I am having a plumber look into it. 'little outdoor space'- I would also like to mention that it is clearly stated in the property description that there are 2 balconies. I am in the process of applying for deck permits and hope to have one built by next Spring. 'difficult beach access'- The community beach access is tended to yearly and I agree that it may be a little difficult for very small kids and elderly to navigate. My young daughter and I always enjoyed the walk to this amazing private beach. I recommend that families with very young children visit North Beach (a five minute drive) during their stay- you don't get the privacy, unlimited shark's teeth, and unique landscape but, access is easy. Again, I appreciate your feedback and will use it to make continued improvements. Best, Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $400

2.9% service fee will be added to all credit card transactions. You may also pay by check or Paypal. Please contact me at (301) 785-3768 for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties