Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
51-75. Separate contract required.
Pets only allowed in specified properties.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
no hot water, not enough towels no chairs
I wrote 3 reviews and erased them. I am sorry this house is in need of a major renovation. We documented everything, and notified the mgmt company daily of the issues. Not having hot water is the biggest issue. When we called the mgmt company they were well aware that this house has no hot water they suggested we let it run for a while. After about 45 mins some bathrooms would have tepid water but most of the time we took cold showers. The problem is you need hot water for sanitation in the kitchen, there is none. Resulting in a very dirty and disgusting kitchen. The pool and outside area are dangerous. The pool is filthy, freezing, and cigarette butts were floating in and around it. There were hundreds of fire ant hills coming up through the patio. The real issue outside is the deadly dock for walking to the beach. It is ab accident waiting to happen. Nails are coming up, boards are rotted and twisted and have been re-nailed so many times the nail is loose. We have photos of everything and we asked the mgmt company to contact the owner and explain that we were contacting the Health Department and the Fire Marshall about this property. They assured us a complete review of the property would be done and I agreed not to post a review. Unfortunately nothing was been done and some other poor soul will be renting this dump. Beware
Excellent stay for a large family
I rented this house for my mother's 60th birthday. We had 10 adults and 3 children for 3 nights, and one day we had a party with an additional 9 adults and 5 children. This house is large and well-equipped enough for everyone to comfortably prepare and enjoy a large Southern supper, and of course, the kids LOVED the pool and the beach. For those staying in the house, there was more than enough space for everyone to comfortably socialize or sneak away for a nap in one of the master suites or on one of the covered patios.
Prior to renting, I never knew about the extra-private neighborhood within the Plantation, near Bob Sikes Cut. The area is beautiful and feels comfortably remote. My girlfriend and I rented a couple of kayaks and rowed over to Little St. George Island, on the other side of the cut. We had a lot of fun exploring the little island.
The house is generally well-appointed, with a TV in every room, a dedicated movie room, and a broad range of kitchenware and appliances. There are a few quirks, however. Some of the showers don't quite have enough water pressure to fill some of the luxurious, oversize shower heads, but the handheld shower wands make up for that.
The elevator is safe, but I would recommend that it only be used if there are others in the house. My mother was the first to arrive (after business hours), and she got stuck in the elevator for about 30 minutes before she somehow got the system to start up again. Maintenance was sent out early the next morning, and we had no issues with the elevator the rest of the weekend. Indeed, it proved quite useful as more and older members of my family arrived, everyone bearing food.
Thank you for your thorough review. We're glad to hear your family enjoyed it so much, and happy belated birthday to your mother!
You're right that it's a great space, and well-appointed, with room for everyone to socialize but also find quiet time. Great tip on kayaking to Little St. George - it's an amazing place.
Happy you had a wonderful time in the Plantation, and look forward to hosting you again!
Beautiful!! Perfect for our family.
My only complaints are the low water pressure and time for hot water to get up to the higher floors and the programmable thermostat that kept the top floor FREEZING!
Hi Arthur, thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay! We're working on these issues--while we can't do much about the water pressure, the owner is already in the process of addressing the hot water issue and we've passed your remarks about the thermostat to Maintenance for assessment. Our Maintenance department is available 24/7 on-call, but it doesn't look like you made a report while you were here. Next time, let us know and we'll do everything we can to take care of it during your stay!
Thanks again, and see you soon!