Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$125 to $160 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Direct oceanfront looking at the friendly isle of Molokai and sunsets 10 minutes north of Lahaina town. Watch whales in season from the ocean front pool. Small 40 unit two-story condominium with private swimming beach. Excellent snorkeling adjacent to reef close to shore. Very clean unit with new kitchen remodel April, 2006, bathroom and bedroom updates February, 2014, new television's, kitchen table and couch (pull out) in February 2016. Walk to shopping and farmer's market across from the Honokowai Park. Ground floor corner apartment with nice Lanai and easy access to the ocean front pool.

Honokowai district is a little cooler than Lahaina town and Kaanapli with tropical showers not unusual in the evening. Central West Maui location for activities north in the Kapalua area or south to Kaanapali and Lahaina town and the Lahaina Harbor.

Located in Hale Kai Condo Complex

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017


Golf at Kapalua or Kaanapali, Fishing from Lahaina Harbor and Whale Watch in season, Shopping Kaanapali Whalers Village and Lahaina Town, Friday night Art Night in Lahaina Town( meet the artists)


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall, toilet and sink/vanity
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new (2014) Queen size bed in bedroom. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Couch in living room has a queen size pull out bed.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
On site parking, On-site laundromat, queen sofa bed,nice new kitchen with new appliances,walk to store and farmers market and health food store.Watch the whales in season from your lanai or the pool.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
$125 to $160 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
San Jose, CA

Great complex and location!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and our two young sons stayed here for a week at the end of July. I loved the location it's slightly off the path of crowded Lahaina downtown but still a quick drive to that area. The bed was very comfortable and our sons stayed comfortably on the pull out sofa bed. We saw sea turtles almost every day that were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful vacation location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 11 yr old daughter, and I stayed for 7 nights and absolutely loved it. The beach, the pool, the location of the condo. Everything. We stopped at Costco from the airport and made most of our meals. We rented a car and went to various places, snorkeling (although the snorkeling is great right where you are at), zipline, etc. We had an oppty to visit friends at the Marriott. Honestly as beautiful as the pools are and the amenities, it was so crowded. We liked the lower key, family oriented, no crowds at this place. I would love to go back and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Franklin, MI

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. This condo is nicely appointed with a beautiful kitchen. It was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We loved having our meals on the lanai and joining the nightly sunset gathering at the pool. We met lovely people, and have booked a stay for next year. We saw whales and sea turtles every. A wonderful respite from a northern winter!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed for 13 nights last May. You cannot beat the location and close proximity to beaches, dining and even a farmers market down the street. The corner unit, on the bottom floor make it a breeze to step out to the pool, ocean and bbq grills. We saw turtles every day....lots of turtles...even beached turtles! The grill is at the other end of the condos, but it's nice to have a little distance from the grills. There is a nice little beach and the pool is a great break from the ocean or to enjoy in the evening. It is very easy to drive north or south to great beaches and attractions. Farmers market down the beach is wonderful. The prices are great and the food is fresh. I still dream of those gigantic, buttery, delicious avocados! There is also a rental place next to the farmers market if you need some gear. This place is super quiet and everyone is friendly. I blew a conch shell every night we were there at sunset! We had so much fun exploring the island and really enjoyed all the nearby beaches and this condo! I look forward to our next visit to Maui and staying at Hale Kai!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Coeur d Alene, ID

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful vacation at Hale Kai. We were able to relax and enjoy the ocean in a clean, comfortable environment. We had beautiful ocean views from the living room and kitchen. The condo is situated less than 100 feet from the ocean and even closer to the pool. The owners provide beach towels, beach chairs and other beach equipment so we did not have to buy them and wonder how to get them home on the plane.

We loved every minute of our time there and have recommended this condo to several friends, 2 of them have already booked it for later this year. We have already booked it for a couple of weeks in November 2014.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Needs MAJOR Work

  • 1 of 5

First, let us say that the pictures of the lanai/view and “updated” kitchen are reasonably representative of reality. However, for the rest, we found the furnishings and decoration very tired and dated. The shag rug in the living room was filthy and the walI to wall carpeting in the bedroom as well. Wall to wall carpet in a hot humid climate just attracts dirt. The couch/fold out bed in the living room had little firmness left (we did not use except as a sofa) and was tiring to sit in, it definitely needs replacement. The bedroom closet was disorganized, and bulging with beach chairs, beach towels, and assorted owners? paraphernalia. No storage space for luggage at all. The bathroom, which was actually a "half" bathoom - tiny, grungy in desperate need of repair/updating. It had only a shower, which needed repair and must have been the original when the condo was built. The shower drain was very slow and sometimes water stood for 5 minutes 2” deep. The hairdryer, located under the sink was broken. There is no air conditioning.

As for location – it is an end unit, and the bedroom backs on the parking lot, making it noisy as the windows have to be open all the time. The side of the bedroom is the main thoroughfare from the other condos and a source for early morning noise as well. Because it is a lower unit, you can hear the people on the second floor. The “piece de resistance”, to top it off, was that we found a cockroach in the kitchen one evening.

We would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately some of the concerns that this guest had occurred because the guest did not fully read the VRBO listing description and amenities. Three days before the guest's scheduled stay he contacted me because he had stopped by the complex to take a look and realized that it was a ground floor unit with out air conditioning rather than a second floor unit with air conditioning and wanted to see if he could change units. We only own one unit so that was not possible. Our listing and photos clearly show and specify that this is a ground floor unit. The guest also never contacted me regarding the broken hair dryer which we would have replaced right away or about the shower drain which we would have had a plumber come fix. The condo was fully cleaned prior to the guests arrival (he actually interrupted the house cleaner as she was finishing the arrival preparation because he decided to check in 3 hours early without checking to see if that would be ok). In regards to the cockroach, the condo complex regularly sprays for them as they are very common in Hawaii and are usually only found in homes if/when someone leaves out food. As always we appreciate any guest feedback and we continue to update our unit as items get old or wear out. ****Updates to unit in February 2014- Brand new floors in bedroom, new tile in shower, new bathroom vanity, new paint through out unit, new window coverings
Did you find this review helpful?
24 7


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105

Year Round
$115 Nightly Rate June 1st to August 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
$145 Nightly Rate Sept. 1st to May 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
Four night minimum stay
When guest is ready to book owner will email a credit card authorization form to guest for payment. Owner does not process payments through Homeaway credit card processing services. Owner has their own credit card processing service and does not charge guest any additional credit card processing fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.