Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly remodeled 2 bed/2 bath STUNNING corner unit Gulf and Harbor views

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

At Destin Jetties And Across Harbor from Emerald Grande Harborwalk

NON-SMOKING/NON-VAPING Condo is secure and close to everything!! Google 300 Gulf Shore Drive, Destin Fl, 32541, for the best view of condo location. Great pool and sun deck along with gas grills for grilling out!! Book now to secure your reservation.

Fully remodeled May 2016 with new kitchen cabinets, granite countertop, and stainless appliances. New furniture throughout with 1 king, 2 twins(can be made into king with bridge), sleeper sofa, 2 plush recliners, new flat screen HDTV's in master bedroom and living room with Cox service(high definition channels start at 1000) and WIFI included. New Trane AC unit with super COLD air on those hot summer days/nights.

Many companies have boats for rent nearby. Crab Island(not really an island but a sandbar), is a great destination to drop anchor and walk, yes walk, in the clear blue waters of the harbor with all of your boating friends. You can even drive your boat directly to the beach in front of the condo to load and unload your stuff if desired. Snorkeling, scuba, fishing are all within walking distance from the condo. Destin Water Taxi can be reached at 850-499-6679 for a easy 5 minute ride across the harbor to Emerald Grande Boardwalk.

Like us, you may not even want to come inside!!! See video link above for a good idea of the total resort!! Minimum of 30 years of age to book. Condo complex is approx. 200 paces thru the dunes on sand paths to the beach area. Unit 308 is a top floor corner unit with virtually no noise from other guests. With only one unit next to us and none above us, it is truly a peaceful getaway!!

Another great activity is fishing. Destin is known as the World's Luckiest Fishing Village, and we know why. This link is an excellent resource of determining when/where/what to fish. Thanks to HydraYak Outdoors for making this video. What is so cool, is our condo has access to both harbor and jetty side fishing and all of the spots he talks about are super accessible by foot from our condo.....ENJOY !!

Check in 4pm, Check out 10am. 6 person MAXIMUM.

While we may not be the cheapest condo on the beach, we are also not the most expensive. We understand that everyone is on a budget and so are we LOL!!! Our condo offers great value for its comfort, décor and most importantly LOCATION!!! We are sorry, but, we do not negotiate our price as we try and be competitive with other like properties! Unit is NON-SMOKING/NON-VAPING.

More Details

David Watson
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About David Watson

Empty nesters from middle Georgia who love Destin as much as we love home. As previous owners of a condo at Edgewater Resort in Destin, we fell in love with everything that is Destin.

David Watson purchased this condo in 2016

Why David Watson chose Holiday Isle

We chose Poolside Villas for its location. It is on the end of quiet Holiday Isle, near the cul-de-sac turn around, so traffic is minimal. We chose unit 308 because it is uniquely situated on the harbor side corner but also has beach side access on our front porch area(best of both worlds)

The Jetties are a unique man made feature protecting the bay inlet from waves of the shoreline. Bring your fishing equipment, your sunscreen and enjoy fishing and just connecting with friends and family.

If walking/running is your thing, Holiday Isle has a wide sidewalk to accommodate your active lifestyle from Hwy 98 to the tip at Noreiga Pointe. Walks to the tip of the Jetties prove to be a very good work out!!

If water sports is your thing, you can rent wave runners, kayaks, pontoon boats and more. Crab Island is less than 1/2 mile by boat past the bridge to Okaloosa Island. Crab Island is a truly unique location/event. Certain times are truly packed with like minded people. Other times are like having a Caribbean oasis all to yourself.

If golf is your thing, there are dozens of championship courses within a 10 mile radius of the condo. I personally, have played at many of them are amazed at the beauty and challenges of each one.

What makes this condo unique

Destin Water Taxi is a great, inexpensive way to see the harbor and to leave the driving to the Captain to take you from our place to all of the fun places in downtown Destin, ie. Emerald Grande Shoppes, Coyote Ugly, Harry T's, Boshamps, AJ's, The Boat House and so many more places to eat and shop.


Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 2 twin/ single , Can be converted to king provided with king sheeting to fit
  • If King is desired in Guest, please let us know so that housekeeping can provide you with the proper linens.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Check in 4pm Check out 10am While we may not be the cheapest condo on the beach, we are also not the most expensive. We understand that everyone is on a budget and so are we LOL!!! Our condo offers great value for its comfort, décor and most importantly LOCATION!!! We are sorry, but, we do not negotiate our price as we try and be competitive with other like properties.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly remodeled 2 bed/2 bath STUNNING corner unit Gulf and Harbor views
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 38 reviews

Great location and perfect stay Exceptional unit

  • 5 of 5

Our expectations were overwhelming meet. The vacation was the best we have ever had. The accommodation were amazing and great. We will definitely be using this again. Best location in Destin

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW!!! Thank you for your kind words!! My wife and I appreciate thoughtful guests like you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo itself is STUNNING!

  • 5 of 5

I was a little nervous coming up the elevator. It was in poor disrepair and the certificate of operation had been expired for well over a year, but then we turned the corner and opened the door to this condo and we were floored. It was beautiful!! The panaramic view from the living room was unbeatable. It only got better after dark when all the lights from Harborwalk Village came on. I was truly impressed. The furniture was in excellent condition. The decor was carefully thought out and gorgeous. The kitchen was clean, new, and stocked with every single thing we needed while we were there and then some. The only thing I was missing was filtered ice and water in the door of the fridge, #1stworldproblems. I was tickled to find a cute little mini-bar set up in the hutch by the kitchen. Perfect for evening cocktails. The bathrooms were very nice and good size for our family, excellent shower heads. Fresh, clean linens were provided in both. We were also very excited to find a closet full of beach/pool accessories for our use including umbrellas, chairs, floaties, beach blankets, boogie boards, and pool toys. We didnt have to go buy anything to use for the water. It was so helpful!! David, the owner was excellent to work with. He was very plesant, responded promptly, and was extremely help. I would definately work with him again anytime when planning my next stay! Thank you David. That being said, the condo itself could not have been more perfect and past this point has nothing to do with the owner or the condo itself since they have no control over any of this. The main reason (other than how absolutely gorgeous it was) we booked this specific condo was because it had both immediate access to the pool and the beach. We didnt want to load up the car and drive every time we wanted to go to the water. We were unaware the beach in front of the condo was not for the condo's use. It was actually owned by the huge resort across the harbor. They taxied over 100's upon 100's of people to the beach from sun up to sundown. It was packed every single day. We had to find a different beach to go to every day of our trip which is was really disappointing. Norriego Point at the end of Holiday Isle was under construction at the time so we had a swimming area the size of a kiddie pool to use down there and it too was totally packed every day. So the beach experience was a huge let down, but aside from that we had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW Samantha!! Thanks for the awesome review. We appreciate your insight!! A couple of items to clear up, the elevator inspection is current and up to date. We are in he process of management company changeover for the better and the certificate is being replaced this week, but, was approved BEFORE it expired. Secondly, yes, the hallway paint will be repainted this fall. We had to pressure wash it to get down to the base before we could start. While unsightly, it is being addressed. As it pertains to the beach, Emerald Grande has leased the beach front near our condo, but, we simply walk 50 paces past them and find our spot for the day!! So glad that we don’t ever have to stay at the Grande because of this hassle to their guests!! So much a better reason to stay with us 😎🌴
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo on a beautiful beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. The condo was very nice and had everything we needed. The jetty nearby is great for snorkeling. It’s a short walk to the beach, but well worth it! Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful area for watching the sunset!! Thank you for letting us enjoy the property!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing us! We sincerely appreciate your comments!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location with less traffic

  • 4 of 5

Location was excellent. Room was great, clean, updated, and great view. This property has only 30 units and i never had to wait on elevator. we used water taxi, played in jetty, grilled by pool. and had some great seafood.I will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our stay in Destin at the Poolside Villas and am already planning the next. We were 3 friends having a 'girls' trip and the place was just right for us. Lovely apartment, short walking distance to nice beach area, short walk to water taxi across the inlet to Harbourwalk and restaurant strip and a pool area we used everyday. The place was equipped with all we needed to make dinners and snacks, had washer/dryer in unit, was clean and bright. I really can't think of anything else we needed. It was a short drive to groceries, Target, Walgreens and multiple food choices as well as entertainment if the beach and pool weren't enough for you.

The owner answered all questions promptly and politely and helpfully.

This was my 1st experience with a VRBO and it is the way I will do travel from now on.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests make our jobs as owners awesome. It’s nice to know that others love our place as much as we do. Thanks Jay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Haven

great location, lots to see

  • 4 of 5

Amazing beaches, get ready for a bit of a walk. Saw dolphins playing not far from shore, kids enjoyed snorkeling and we all enjoyed amazing sunsets.

Condo was very comfortable stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Courtney and family for staying with us!! Yes, the walk thru the sand is good cardio!! Hope you come again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18.5 Miles
Destin-Ft. Walton Beach Airport VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Many-across harbor
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Destin Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple Top Tier Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many-across harbor
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Destin Jetties

By using the Destin Water Taxi, you can avoid the traffic of Hwy 98 and shuttle directly to the docks across the harbor to all the Harbor Walk has to offer. Many of the areas finest restaurants are within walking distance as well as children's activities. If fishing is your thing, catch a charter for the day to enjoy why Destin was and is still known as "World's Luckiest Fishing Village"


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Insurance $59

Check in 4pm
Check out 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties