Steps from the beach, amazing panoramic ocean view from living room/kitchen and deck, upscale condo, newly remodeled kitchen with granite countertops and full size appliances, bedroom with queen bed and ocean-view, queen wall-bed (Murphy bed) in living room (comfortable mattress not an uncomfortable sleeper sofa), bath with tub/shower combo, 2 flat-screen cable TVs, wireless internet, Tennis & Pickle ball courts and newly renovated swimming pool on property
- Condo550 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay4 - 5 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 14, 2018
About Lloyd Kilday
My wife and I have been in the Vacation Rental Company business since 2004 and we own Savannah Beach Realty. www.savannahbeachrealty.com. Previous owners of Tybee Island Inn Bed and Breakfast.
Lloyd Kilday purchased this Condo in 2016
Why Lloyd Kilday chose Tybee Island
Incredible panoramic ocean view
What makes this Condo unique
Best ocean view on the Island
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Best vacation ever
The beach, the pool and the condo were all amazing and more than we could have expected. Had a great time and are looking forward to our next visit. Can highly recommend this property.
We had a wonderful time at this condo. First, the views are amazing! We saw dolphins every single day! Second, the condo itself is wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need for vacation cooking. Lloyd was so helpful. He made this vacation one we won’t forget anytime soon! We will for sure be back to this very spot!
Perfect relaxing place to vacation
The condo was perfect! Clean and had all the necessities with a fantastic view. Location couldn't be better. Steps to beach and pool and a short drive to all the great restaurants on Tybee. Can't wait to go back. Lloyd was very friendly and I would highly recommend!
The view is great! We saw dolphins everyday!
The condo has one of the best views on the island. The first day we were in the ocean within feet of dolphins. The condo was clean. The owners instructions for access were great and made it easy to enjoy our arrival. The only reason for not getting five stars is that it is showing its age. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great place to stay just expect an older looking condo. We would definitely stay here again.
A Dream Vacation
This condo we stayed in was completely wonderful. Very well equipped with kitchen essentials. We were comfortable and being a corner condo, it was perfectly quiet. Loved the deck watching boats and many dolphins. Used the Murphy bed and it is more comfortable than my bed at home. I hope someday in the not too distant future to visit Tybee Island and stay at this condo again!
Unfortunately I can’t give a 5 star review.
I’ve never given anyone a less than 5 star review before, but in this case, I have to. First the pros: The location is great. You are steps from the beach, the view is spectacular, we were able to see dolphins every morning. It’s relatively quiet, unless you have people in the rentals around you who are noisy. The water pressure of the shower is magical! Now for the cons: Smoking is allowed on the balcony, which for non smokers who want to sit outside is problematic. You are forced to go inside and shut the door. I know this is something the owner can’t control.
The kitchen is poorly equipped with only salt and pepper. We are used to rentals having at least a few other basic spices on hand. The steak knives are horrible and there is no carving knife. There is no place for more than 2 people to eat a meal together. Although the bedroom and living area is nice, the bathroom is disgusting. I wish that I could share my photos of the filthy fingerprinted door and dirt encrusted floor. The blue knit throw had some funky food stains as well. Our 2 calls to the owner asking where to find potholders (there are none) and a third beach towel (we used a bath towel) were never returned. That is just unacceptable and unfortunate.
We agree that the water view is spectacular and it is fantastic to be steps from the beach and the dolphins. We are sorry, however, that you didn't enjoy our condo as much as we do when we visit. It is a condo in a complex. You can expect, at times, you will hear the neighbors when they are on the balcony. We do not stock spices in the kitchen. At your suggestion, we will replace the steak knives. We are very diligent about answering the phone and following up with our guests. We are sorry if we were unresponsive when you contacted us about potholders and a third beach towel. We do not remember this.