Steps from the beach, amazing panoramic ocean view from living room/kitchen and deck, upscale condo, newly remodeled kitchen with granite countertops and full size appliances, bedroom with queen bed and ocean-view, queen wall-bed (Murphy bed) in living room (comfortable mattress not an uncomfortable sleeper sofa), bath with tub/shower combo, 2 flat-screen cable TVs, wireless internet, Tennis & Pickle ball courts and newly renovated swimming pool on property
- Condo550 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay4 - 5 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 17, 2018
About Lloyd Kilday
My wife and I have been in the Vacation Rental Company business since 2004 and we own Savannah Beach Realty. www.savannahbeachrealty.com. Previous owners of Tybee Island Inn Bed and Breakfast.
Lloyd Kilday purchased this Condo in 2016
Why Lloyd Kilday chose Tybee Island
Incredible panoramic ocean view
What makes this Condo unique
Best ocean view on the Island
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Very relaxing and fun to stay here!
I really enjoyed my stay here. The ocean is right out side and the beach was nice. You can watch the dolphins swimming and the boats going by from the porch or the beach. The condo is in a nice quiet gated community. I was very satisfied with how well taken care of it was. It is furnished well and relaxing.
Kenneth, it was a pleasure working with you from the booking stage, to speaking with you during your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the ocean view from the 2nd floor balcony of Condo 208-B at Savannah Beach & Racquet Club. Please come back and visit us soon.
The view is great! We saw dolphins everyday!
The condo has one of the best views on the island. The first day we were in the ocean within feet of dolphins. The condo was clean. The owners instructions for access were great and made it easy to enjoy our arrival. The only reason for not getting five stars is that it is showing its age. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great place to stay just expect an older looking condo. We would definitely stay here again.
A Dream Vacation
This condo we stayed in was completely wonderful. Very well equipped with kitchen essentials. We were comfortable and being a corner condo, it was perfectly quiet. Loved the deck watching boats and many dolphins. Used the Murphy bed and it is more comfortable than my bed at home. I hope someday in the not too distant future to visit Tybee Island and stay at this condo again!
Unfortunately I can’t give a 5 star review.
I’ve never given anyone a less than 5 star review before, but in this case, I have to. First the pros: The location is great. You are steps from the beach, the view is spectacular, we were able to see dolphins every morning. It’s relatively quiet, unless you have people in the rentals around you who are noisy. The water pressure of the shower is magical! Now for the cons: Smoking is allowed on the balcony, which for non smokers who want to sit outside is problematic. You are forced to go inside and shut the door. I know this is something the owner can’t control.
The kitchen is poorly equipped with only salt and pepper. We are used to rentals having at least a few other basic spices on hand. The steak knives are horrible and there is no carving knife. There is no place for more than 2 people to eat a meal together. Although the bedroom and living area is nice, the bathroom is disgusting. I wish that I could share my photos of the filthy fingerprinted door and dirt encrusted floor. The blue knit throw had some funky food stains as well. Our 2 calls to the owner asking where to find potholders (there are none) and a third beach towel (we used a bath towel) were never returned. That is just unacceptable and unfortunate.
We agree that the water view is spectacular and it is fantastic to be steps from the beach and the dolphins. We are sorry, however, that you didn't enjoy our condo as much as we do when we visit. It is a condo in a complex. You can expect, at times, you will hear the neighbors when they are on the balcony. We do not stock spices in the kitchen. At your suggestion, we will replace the steak knives. We are very diligent about answering the phone and following up with our guests. We are sorry if we were unresponsive when you contacted us about potholders and a third beach towel. We do not remember this.
Away from the crowds, wonderful ocean access.
Comfortable condo, steps away from ocean. Well equiped in great location for watching ships of all kinds.
We enjoyed the beach front view. It was nice to have a private beach to enjoy.