Pinecone Lodge #348
- english, spanish, russian, italian, Bulgarian, Serbian, Croatian, Chinese
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 PM
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Cozy Mammoth Getaway
Convenient location. Easy parking situation. Walking distance to Mammoth shuttles. Community hot tub was a short walk away from the place and felt amazing after long days in Mammoth. Heater and washing machine worked great.
Kitchen was well stocked and had all the basics you would want. Some of the cooking wear was older and falling apart.
The biggest dissapointment of the place was the pull out couch. We were planning on using it as one of the sleeping arrangements. When we pulled it out, pieces were broken, the mattress must have been 15+ years old and was thinner that a sleeping pad I bring camping. My friend decided to sleep on the floor all three nights instead which I felt bad about. Listing the bed as one of the sleeping arrangements felt misleading.
Overall, looking past the couch, the outdoor storage that was frozen shut, and minimal privacy in the place, our group had an enjoyable weekend and were happy and comfortable having a roof over our heads.
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, with the pull-out couch but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Your feedback helps to improve our service and the condo. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable weekend and hope you will be back again soon.
Owner cancelled my reservation
2 hours after booking, I received a phone call saying they were blocking out the days that I booked an confirmed. My reservation was cancelled and they had nothing else available for me. It cost me an extra grand to find another place elsewhere.
Unfortunately, as this block came in before your reservation was placed, this is why we honored the first booking. We did refund you the full amount. If we had any available units, we would have helped you locate a new one. We do siscerely apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you book with us again. When you book directly, we do offer some discounts.
The Nomadness Team
Could have been great but wasn't
This is typical Snowcreek unit in layout, with a few upgrades such as updated fireplace and granite countertops. It is a two bedroom corner unit but one bedroom is locked as a owners closet. Be aware that none of the windows in the unit can be opened except for one in the loft and that has no screens, so if it is hot, as it was during our stay (daytime temps were in the high 80's) you are going to be warm.
My review would have been much more positive except for the way we were treated. We had a PLANNED power outage outage of several hours that all the owners were informed of, that was not communicated to us.
We were unable to make breakfast or take showers,had to gather our things in the dark (all the Snowcreek units are dark, even in day time), and wash dishes at our inlaws rental. This could have easily been avoided. If anyone had bothered to tell us, we could have planned around this issue. Our request for some accommodation for this from the owner or the management company was refused. We left early.
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate hearing your feedback. We will notify our on-site manager of the missing screens and get those fixed as soon as possible! We will also notify the homeowners of a suggestion for box fans in the warm summer months. Unfortunately, this unit had a planned power outage on August 16th from 9 am to 2 pm. You were sent an email and left a voicemail prior to arrival regarding this power outage. Since you were notified of this power outage, and it was not all day, the homeowner was not willing to issue a refund. We do hope you will book with us again in the future. When you book with us directly, please feel free to take advantage of our returning renter discount.
Functional, nicely decorated condo
First time stay in the plan 1 Snowcreek and loved it! The condo is nicely decorated, we loved all the historical pictures and artwork, very fun.
Thank you for stocking the kitchen with good quality silverware and other kitchen essentials. Our kids enjoyed the loft and liked that it was open down into the living room.
Sound system and TV set up was great. Bedroom downstairs very comfy, like that its a floor away from the hub of activity. View from the bedroom is lovely through the trees. 5 stars for a working washer dryer too!
We'd stay here again for sure.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the unit! The homeowners are so happy to hear your great reply and that you enjoyed your trip. We hope you book with us again soon! If you book with us directly, take advantage of our 5% off return renters discount.
The NoMadness Team