Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely house w/shared pool near golf & the lake, great for relaxing getaways!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,544 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This Groveland vacation rental delivers all the comforts of home for eight guests along with exclusive amenities like pool and Ping-Pong tables, a community swimming pool and tennis courts, and a great location surrounded by the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains.

Residing in the tree-lined Pine Mountain Lake neighborhood, this home is just steps away from fishing, swimming, trail hikes, horseback riding, golfing, and many more outdoor activities. Plus, it's just 25 miles west of Yosemite National Park, making it convenient for day trips to this iconic park with breathtaking views and thousands of acres of pristine wilderness. Dodge Ridge Ski Resort is just a 55-mile drive away, and Black Oak Casino is only 28 miles away.

Spacious and bright, this two-level mountain home has large rooms filled with comfortable furnishings, modern conveniences, and tall beamed ceilings. Enjoy cable and DVD equipped television. Rest easy on the comfy leather couch in the living area and light a fire in the stone fireplace when it's chilly outside.

An expansive outdoor deck is a great place to dine al fresco on warm days while taking in the gorgeous wildland scenery just beyond your doors.

Play a fun game of HORSE using the basketball hoop on the driveway, put on your poker face at the card table, or challenge your group to a billiards or Ping-Pong tournament on the tables in the home. Work on your groundstrokes at the community tennis courts, or your suntan at the shared, seasonal swimming pool. You could also head over to any of Pine Mountain Lake's three beaches (the Marina, Lake Lodge, and Dunn Court), but please swim inside the designated areas only.

Use modern appliances, a range of cookware, a dishwasher, and ample countertops to cook hearty meals in the generous kitchen. Eat together at the five-seat dining table or at the six-seat glass-top table on the outdoor deck. There's even a charcoal grill!

At the end of the day, three bedrooms will accommodate up to eight guests. Two have queen beds and a third features two twin beds. A pullout sofabed adds space for the final two guests. Other amenities include a washer/dryer and two full bathrooms - one even containing a jetted tub.

Day trips abound from this home's great location! Yosemite National Park is practically in your backyard and its epic hikes through towering Sequoia, Redwood, and pine tree wilderness will undoubtedly be a highlight of your trip. Not to be missed, a three-mile trip south into central Groveland yields great shopping, dining, and unique cultural attractions along the downtown strip.

So, what are you waiting for? Book this impeccable Northern California vacation home and start planning an incredible getaway in the Golden State!

* Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, and that guests must purchase a parking pass at a rate of $27 per vehicle. Thank you!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of the High Sierras
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Vacasa of the High Sierras

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Groveland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1544 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 queen
    - 2 twin/ single
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely house w/shared pool near golf & the lake, great for relaxing getaways!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 27 reviews

Needs to be updated

  • 2 of 5

The property is spacious and right outside of Yosemite National Park. The back deck view is of the golf course. Communication is poor. Not only with the guests, but also between owner, local staff, and managing company. Property had not been cleaned when we arrived, and although a housekeeper came to take care of it within a few hours, the numbers that are left in the cabin for you to contact we’re not answered, requiring several phone calls before someone could take care of the problem. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the area but would try a different place if we return.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. We will be in contact with the local manager to make sure that the issues you faced during your stay are taken care of ASAP for future guest satisfaction! We are glad to hear that our housekeeping team was able to assist you and we do apologize that our Customer Experience Agents did not get back to you in a timely manner. We are thrilled that overall your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice house

  • 4 of 5

it is nice house for families. good view from living room.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great except a couple issues. The house was fully equipped, 2 fireplaces were great and there’s a pool table which was fun. It was super clean too! The biggest downside was that there is literally no cell reception and there is no WiFi. It’s 2018 so I feel like WiFi should be everywhere, especially if there is no cell service. The house phone didn’t work so in case of emergency, you couldn’t get a hold of anyone if you needed to. The other thing was that the bathtub was leaking a bit. Overall was great place to get away from the city life. <br />

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are glad to see this guest mostly enjoyed their stay. Maintenance has taken care of the tub leak. The owner is not interested in WiFi at this time due to the cost in the area; we have asked them about the possibility of a landline. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute little town and house

  • 5 of 5

We had a lot of fun here. Great place for holiday fun.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy home. Great for 8 guest. Would stay there again. Groveland is a cute little town.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review of 1/180 Property

  • 3 of 5

My family and I had spend three nights at this property. It is cozy, but needs some repairs and upgrading. The area is very quite and lovely. No disturbances what-so-ever. We had a wonderful time and is well equipped. Downstairs Master Bedroom needs upgrading. We found it a bit eerie down there at night, after sleeping there for one night, the wife and I ended up using the Sofabed upstairs instead. Which was better, but lacked privacy. There were no window curtains to draw down at night. It would be nice to have a lockable fence so that no one can just walk up to the house through the balconies. Overall, the house was well equipped and we did not have to bring the kitchen sink.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.