Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Austin, South Congress and Lady Bird Lake just a few blocks walk

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Can Sleep up to 6. Near Downtown Austin.Major attractions and popular places that are walking distance are... Lady bird hike & bike trail, Congress avenue Bats, 6th street, Charming trendy 1st street food trailers such as Torchy's Tacos with in walking distance. The Capitol building, The Governors mansion, Esters Follies,Continental Club, Palmer Event Center, W Hotel, Four Seasons Hotel, Austin City Limits, Paramount Theater, Threadgills, Rainey Street scene , Bike rental shop, Kayak rentals and much more!

There are eight Townhomes available at this location...great for Wedding parties and Corporate Events

Our Operating License #OL2014061200

Keywords: Townhome Bungalow Downtown Austin Lady Bird Lake

More Details

Owner
Dalit Barrett
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, a small amount of French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

About Dalit Barrett

Because music and touring have taken me to Austin over the last 15 years...I have fallen in love with the town and put my savings into positive cash flow investment properties in Austin... which in turn has sparked a real fire in me for real estate. Helping people find their dream homes has become a reality that still amazes me. The expression of Music and Art in this town is fantastic. It's my aim to show you the green and exceptional quality of life Austin has to offer... at the best possible value.

I’d like to be the person that HELPS YOU. I can help with Buying / Selling / Investment Property / Leasing your rental property / Vacation rentals for the weekend get-away or finding you a home to rent. In the least amount of time possible, I will get you the best price on a home that is perfectly suited to your needs and lifestyle, not just today, but for years to come.

Dalit Barrett purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Dalit Barrett chose Bouldin

This Property is close to it all. Downtown is just to the left and trendy South 1st street is just to the right with charming new food trailers cafes shops and restaurants close . South Congress is also a short walk away

What makes this townhome unique

This Property has been designed with style and a fresh modern quality full of thought and care.We have unique Art handmade by Austins Artists available for purchase..90% of proceeds go to the Artists. Multiple units are available

Amenities

Bouldin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Laundry room is in half bathroom
  • 1.5 Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Livingroom pull-out sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Pull Out Sofa in Living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming
Notes:
No Smoking inside the home. Outdoor Security Cameras

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Downtown Austin, South Congress and Lady Bird Lake just a few blocks walk
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Rapid City, SD
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Austin is a fun city and this location is within walking distance of restaurants, bars and coffee shops.

It is a small house but it is well equipped. We had 4 adults and 2 children so it was a little crowded but it worked. Dominique was very responsive which we appreciated. When we decided to stay an extra night she facilitated all the arrangements very efficiently. We had a great time and would recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! Yes....agree ..Its ideal for a five person fit...yet six can work too if you like to save some money for all the great Austin music and restaurants :) .However ....very happy you enjoyed yourself and Austin.Hope you come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, clean and quiet place. Close to many resteraunts and locations.

  • 4 of 5

Nice, clean and quiet place. Close to many resteraunts and locations.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciated having you stay! Hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice clean place with a great location. We were disappointed with the outside space because the weather was great but the lawn furniture and table was covered with dust and leaves.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! Sorry to hear you weren’t able to enjoy the patio. We had our landscaping guy out today to clean all the back patios and we appreciate the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IL
3

Overall pleased

  • 3 of 5

Good location, but be ready to walk a lot! And along a VERY busy road. Inside space was comfortable for two people. But the couch needs to be replaced. You sink down on one end, and then slide down towards middle on the other end! We used our two camp chairs as seating! A few very minor notes: no window covering on master bedroom double doors to deck; shower curtain liner doesn't go full length of shower! Outside table was filthy, so much so that we didn't sit at the table (thank goodness we took our own camp chairs!). But really, very minor. Dominique was very pleasant to work with on the booking process!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish if guests have needs they would let us know. Would have been happy to wipe down the outside table for you and replace the shower curtain liner...This property is about 1100 sq feet and its listed that way....Its designed for 4 people ....but 6 can work if your on a budget and don't mind an ashley furniture pull out sofa.Its hard to find a firm sofa that also pulls out to a bed but we will look for one to replace ours. The designer has a thing against curtains but there is a divider that blocks out most of the sun in master ...also the giant oak trees provide lovely shade.The 2nd bedroom has shutters.The hustle and bustle of downtown is pretty close to this property and it can get a lot of traffic during rush hour or special events but good news is ....the property is tucked back deep in the lot on a high hill so its pretty quiet from the traffic when your in your unit. Hope you come back and please.... help us help you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend staying at this property. It is so close to everything. The owners were very attentive and really went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thanks for making our weekend stress free.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Review of property 88158814

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property and it was nothing like the pictures on the web site. It had not been cleaned, the bed sheets had hair on them, the pillows looked like they were 10 years old and there were cob webs, and mold on the window sills. The property manager did not do her job of checking the condo before we arrived. We ended up leaving the property and still disputing trying to get a full refund.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest and management are in a dispute over the facts . The cleaning team for this property has always done a great job in the years of service we have had them and we believe the guests exaggerated the complaints in order to try and get full refund. We replaced sheets, offered a re-clean and also offered a (next door) 2nd unit. They stayed 24 hours then wanted a full refund. Please read past reviews and comments to get a good idea of the care that is put into the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Threadgills, Sway, Zax, El Mercado, Hooters
Car: not necessary

This beautiful home is located right in the center of it all.

Walk only four blocks to Lady Bird Lake where you can hike & bike with the view of the lake on one side and the downtown Austin skyline on the other.Although the property is tucked back and away from the noisy street.... Everything is just a hop skip and a jump away.From the classic tourist frenzy of 6th street fame to the super cool Blues & Jazz clubs such as Elephant room or Continental club on on south Congress...You name it... Top rated restaurants close .. Austin convention center ..Palmer Event Center ACL..Moody Theatre..Auditorium Shores...Seventh Flag and Austin Java Coffee houses..Best music venues rated by Austin Chronicle...shopping and much much more only a stones throw away.

The home has all bamboo floors. High End furniture from Four Hands, Copenhagen and special pieces created by some of my favorite Austin Artists.The paintings on the wall can be purchased if so desired and 90% of proceeds go to the artists. The beds are modern platform so you can get wrapped into a deep sleep to prepare you to wake up ready to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax

Full payment is required up front if booking during a special event....ACL,F1, SXSW for example
There are no refunds during those times.
Pet fee raises for longer term bookings

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties