expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Half A Block To Green Lake!

Northwest Seattle, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Farmhouse1300 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights

Sweet 2 Bedroom, 1.75 Home

Fabulous Green Lake location - just a half block to the lake. This 1903 Farmhouse has 2 bedrooms, 1 ¾ bath and approximately 1,300 sq. ft. of living space. Top floor includes a private 330 square foot master suite with king size bed, full bath, an office area and private deck to enjoy your morning coffee. The master also has a portable AC unit for your comfort. The main level bedroom has a queen size bed and portable AC unit. Internet and cable TV provided. One car parking off of the alley. Easy walking distance to cafes and restaurants and all the amenities that Green Lake has to offer. The home is a legal duplex with long term tenants in the lower unit. Laundry facilities are shared with the lower unit.


Sandra Brenner

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Jan 30, 2018
About Sandra Brenner

My husband was born and raised on Queen Anne hill. I've called Seattle home since 1988 and have loved every moment of living in Seattle. We currently reside in North Beach, which is just north of Ballard - another beloved neighborhood of Seattle. I work for Windermere and am very familiar with all of Seattle's neighborhoods. Green Lake has been a favorite neighborhood of ours for years. We bought the duplex in 2007. We've always loved this property.

Sandra Brenner purchased this Farmhouse in 2007

Why Sandra Brenner chose Green Lake

We fell in love with the location and charm of the home. It's hard to beat being a half a block to the lake, and mochas at Chocolati!

What makes this Farmhouse unique

Great proximity to I-5 and 99. Green Lake is a central location for exploring our beautiful city.


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Main Floor Bedroom
        1 queen


        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Master Bath
          toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, Master bath recently updated
        • Main floor bath
          toilet, shower


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Air Conditioning
                  Portable AC units in the master bedroom and on the main floor bedroom
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                  Forced air
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                  Carport off of alley
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      Granite counter tops, gas cooking and all stainless appliances. Kitchen well stocked.
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster


                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people


                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television


                                • Balcony
                                • Lawn / Garden


                                    • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      House Rules

                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                      Cancellation Policy

                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                      8 Reviews


                                      Latest reviews

                                      Another Nice Stay

                                      Herb B.

                                      Our second stay at this property was enjoyable - as was our first. The owners are great to work with and the accommodations and location are great!

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thanks Herb & Sherry!

                                      Charming Pictures.

                                      Neal C.

                                      My family and I were excited to arrive at the house in Green Lake for my brothers' wedding. We were pleased with the communication from the property management company prior to our stay which included directions and making sure that they house was ready for our arrival. They even let us know that the alley in which it is best to park in can be a little difficult to find, and they were right! Thanks for the heads up! Upon entering the house, we were rather underwhelmed. The house was clean and well maintained, however being regular VRBO'ers, we're accustomed to the "Welcome To" book that tells us the personal side of VRBOing. I.E., In Green Lake.... there's a lake. You can rent kayaks **here**. Our favorite Italian restaurant is **here**, ETC. Instead, there was a laminated post card on the side of the fridge with the wifi password and a note explaining the laundry facility that is shared with the downstairs tenant. Wait, what!? I thought I rented the house, not a portion of the house. This is something that should be disclosed. Being that the house is old, I understand that the layout presents challenges, however the living room/family room had a small TV, a love seat, and an awkward chair. This made it virtually impossible for a family of 3 (let alone a family of 4) to relax and enjoy a TV program or movie. The upstairs was private for nice separation of guests and included a landing with a desk, a nice size bedroom, and a remodeled bathroom. Overall, it was just OK and I feel it's location is the primary reason for it's popularity. A few suggestions to take it from good to great:

                                      -Provide a local Seattle guide with recommendations and information about the area.

                                      -Rethink furnishings. The landing upstairs would make a GREAT relaxation area with a few comfortable chairs. The living room is not at all inviting/functional.

                                      -The house has no A/C and comes with one ceiling fan and one 6" portable fan. Uh. Really?

                                      -Coffee. Every place should have coffee, sugar, and creamer.

                                      -Disclose that it is a shared property.

                                      All in all, it is a GREAT location like advertised and if you're not planning on spending a lot of time IN the house, you won't be let down.

                                      Excellent place to stay, beautiful in the summer and very close to beautiful Green Lake.

                                      Joseph C.

                                      We rented this house for a few weeks in the summer. It was beautiful with a nice neighborhood and very close to Green Lake. Several restaurants and coffee shops are very

                                      nearby. The street does have a bit of traffic, but not too bad.

                                      The house was very clean and comfortable with all the necessities for a very enjoyable stay.

                                      Nice place!

                                      Herb B.

                                      We were very happy with our stay. It was easy to work with the owner to get the reservation set up. They were prompt in their communications. The owner met us on site the first day to get us oriented to the accommodations. The close proximity to Green Lake is very nice. Also, having a covered designated parking space was very convenient. We would highly recommend this location to others and we will be staying here again ourselves.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thanks Herb & Sherry! We look forward to having you back in a few months.

                                      Great location, close to DT Seattle.

                                      Janet lee MyersArizona

                                      The house was clean and nicely decorated. The landlords are friendly and helpful. The location is great 20 minutes north of downtown Seattle. GreenLake is active, fun and a great place for families or couples.

                                      Excellent Value for individuals needing an extended stay

                                      Steven M.

                                      This is a cozy, well maintained older home very near Green Lake shopping areas and transportation. It has its own on-site parking spot. The kitchen is completely updated with good contemporary appliances and it is well laid out. What is unique about this spot is that being an older home the rooms are a bit larger and there is more room than you would find in a more modern build with 2 BandB. The first floor and the second floor each have a bed and bath room. The upstairs bedroom is large and there is a nice sized sitting area/small office next to it. Downstairs there is a separate dining room and living room as well as kitchen and bath. This design was a great help to us. We were in Seattle for five weeks for some pretty stressful work times. The upstairs and downstairs living areas made it easy for my colleague and I to have some separation when needed so that we could each have our own space and work without being in each other's laps. We needed a place where we would be able to work separately but have access to each other. This was a great affordable option.

                                      The owners were great and accommodating. A suggestion (not a criticism, just a suggestion) a comfy chair for reading and relaxing somewhere upstairs (office or bedrooom) would have been a wonderful addition.

                                      I would stay here again.


                                      Northwest Seattle, Seattle, WA, USA

                                      Rates & Availability

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Cleaning Fee
                                      Damage Insurance
                                      8 Reviews
                                      Wonderful 4.8/5
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 881919