Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Egyptian 2-story Villa Near Beach, in Downtown

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,008 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

A one of a kind experience only steps away from all city's amenities

A romantic and magical getaway with a touch of ancient history close to Beach, Downtown with all city's amenities, shops and restaurants. Middle eastern decor, ancient egyptian games, books and much more await you at our newest villa. Perfect vacation place for families with kids, couples and adventure seekers!

Shorebirds Villas are 6 unique A-frame villas that circle a courtyard off a quiet cul-de-sac, ensuring the only noise you’ll hear is that of crashing waves. Enjoy the sun in the courtyard, watch deers passing by the place almost every day, spend a warm cozy evening by a real wood burning fireplace. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, comfortable beds, fun exciting place to explore.

Alice Pike
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Alice Pike

Hi, I am Alice. Ever since I was a child I've always dreamed of creating unique and special places (my childhood room was a fairy castle with exuberant amount of flowers and glitter :) I think it is wonderful to be able to escape everyday life and feel just a little bit of magic while on vacation. My husband Ian supported my idea and we found these beautiful A-frame Villas in Ocean Shores that were just right. Together we've been working for months during our time off work to bring our ideas to life: remodeling, painting, midnight shopping, etc. We tried to think of every detail to make them a fun place for you and your loved ones. We hope that you will feel welcome, excited and just a tad magical while there. Please do not be too critical: i'm sure there will be some who won't share our drive and will find things that are not to their liking. We are simply a young couple with an idea and a bunch of tools :) We've put our souls into this project and are always willing to assist with any concerns. Thank you for visiting! Best wishes,

Alice Pike purchased this villa in 2014

Why Alice Pike chose Ocean Shores

Our community is made of six 2-story villas with a courtyard in the middle. Unique A-frame structure of the buildings and themed vacations make this a one-of-a kind escape from it all experience. While being so close to all city's amenities and the beach you can now also emerge into a new reality!

What makes this villa unique

Themed vacations, unique experience, best place for families with kids, fun and educational cultural experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This house looks exactly how it does in the photos! I went with five other friends for a girls night and we had such a fun time with the place, it is decorated so well! They even provided The Mummy trilogy which we had on all night for background noise and it made the whole experience even better. The neighbourhood is nice and quite, super quick walk to the beach and everything that Ocean Shores has to offer. The peak season price is a bit steep so I would love to go back in the off season. Although sadly I did not interact with the host much since I am not a stranger to Ocean Shores. Just from the simple email she sent out and how fantastic she keeps the place. I could just tell that she's a lovely person! Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. How often can you say that you've stayed in an Egyptian themed house!? The whole house is decorated top to bottom, seriously gorgeous.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1


Ocean Shores Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bathroom with bathtub, handheld showerhead, water efficient toilet. Clean towels and linens are provided. Soap, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner are provided.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bonus Room - 1 twin/ single , this room does not have a private door
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Convertible full size couch
  • This unit has 2 regular sized bedrooms and 1 bonus room (the bonus room doesn't have a door) is adjacent to the upstairs hallway, but it has a twin size sleeping space and good size closet. This bonus room could be a great kids room or playroom. Living room has one full size convertible couch.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Egyptian 2-story Villa Near Beach, in Downtown
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family with included with 3 young adult sons loved this place. Would love to try their other themed villas. Clean and quiet. We chose to cook most of our meals in and kitchen was pleasantly stocked with great teas to try. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love it

  • 5 of 5

The stay was great we love it every year we stay for a week. Only complaint is the beds could use some upgrading they're a bit hard and flat

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful, unique experience!

  • 5 of 5

It was just as pictured online. Clean and with all the basic amenities of home in a mysterious Egyptian theme. The statues and lighting were the best. The kids loved the spiral staircase and the cobra at the top of the stairs. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

One of the best vacation rentals we've ever been to

  • 5 of 5

One of the best vacation rentals we've ever been to! The interior is exactly like the pictures. And there is so much more fun stuff that they don't show as well. The living room is so beautifully lighted, it is amazing how much thought was put into this decor! We played ancient egyptian board games that were provided. And hey, there is also free netflix available! The entire place was very clean and the kitchen is well stocked with kitchen supplies. The location is unbeatable: 8-minute walk to beach and all cities' amenities. This place was a total blast and we can not wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Little Egypt in Ocean Shores

  • 5 of 5

This place was AWESOME!! Perfect location and everything was as described! The host's response time was unbelievable! Our friends want to rent it next!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gladstone or

Not as promised

  • 2 of 5

Property was just like you see in the pictures! Probably will not stay here again. Was promised cable but the cable was not working there was a play off game happening so we ended up having to leave and find a place to watch the game which in turn ended up spending more money than planned. If you stay here make sure you ask prior if everything listed is actually there and in working order. We were not offered any compensation when we called the owners.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, the cable is through Direct TV. As much as i would like to make sure it never fails, it is not up to me. The cable went out the day of your check in due to strong winds from the ocean that day. You called me on sunday at 9pm and I immediately called Directv and tried to troubleshoot it. I spent hours on the phone with them trying to have them come out asap (which they did). I also told you that we have FREE netflix account, DVDs, games, etc. Besides, I explained to you that our TV is connected to wifi and you can watch any online channel you wish if you have subscription: youtube, online sports channels, amazon prime, etc. I gave you address and info of a very nice sports bar in town with good food. As you can see there were lots of options and I have done everything I could to provide a solution. I wish you reviewed more our property and less Direct TV. We are two separate businesses. Best wishes,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties