Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sunny Lakeview Home with Multiple Outdoor Living Areas

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,622 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This modern 3-bed 2-bath vacation rental offers a quaint front porch with sweeping lake views and room for 9 to relax in comfort. French doors open to the large yard, where multiple outdoor seating spots tempt you outside. Inside, a sprawling great room brings living spaces together for a true group vacation.

There are plenty of ways to make the most of this beautiful natural setting. Arrange a boat ramp pass and head out on the water, or find shops and restaurants just 2 miles away in the center of Lago Vista.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The modern great room makes quite an impact as you walk into this home, with a dark sectional couch and ottoman in the living area and French doors out to the deck. A flat-screen TV offers you a way to kick back after a day of exploring.

A dining table with high seating is also located the great room, as is a newly remodeled kitchen with bar seating. All in all, the space seats 13 - why not invite some friends?

There’s a master bedroom with king bed and adjoining en-suite, and a spacious second bedroom with queen bed. Travelling with kids? They’ll love the third bedroom, which sleeps 6 with two sets of twin-over-full bunks - just right for a sleepover party! A second bathroom with tub/shower combo is nearby.

Outside, the sun-dappled yard has lots of room to roam, with multiple seating areas. A deck features an outdoor dining area and patio with a fire pit. For quiet conversation, tuck away to the sitting area with porch swing or vine-covered pergola. With lake views from almost anywhere you choose, the perfect spot is just waiting for you.

OUR LOCATION

The home is set just back from a quiet inlet of Lake Travis, with lake views from the yard and house. Across the water is Pace Bend Park, and keen golfers should check out Highland Lakes Golf Course, only a 9-minute drive and open to the public. With advance notice, guests can have a boat ramp pass, and private park access is $10 per day.

It’s 2 miles to the center of Lago Vista, where shops and restaurants await. Try Deedee’s for tacos any time of the day or J&J BBQ & Burgers for brisket and burgers.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Lago Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1622 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny Lakeview Home with Multiple Outdoor Living Areas
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
Houston
4

Nice enough house and location

  • 4 of 5

The house worked well for our group; the kids loved the bunk room. It was nice to have games available. The area was beautiful. We drove over to Georgetown and went to Inner Spave Caverns, which was really neat. We also ate lunch at the Highland Grille overlooking the lake. It was nice to have a local dining option.

Kitchen could be better stocked (no salt/pepper, etc.) and organized, sheets could be better quality, landscaping and furniture weren’t quite as pictured. The pub-height outdoor table used as an indoor dining table is not ideal (especially for grandparent-types). The steep, winding roads were a little intimidating at night.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emily, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will make sure the kitchen is better organized and listing photos are updated as needed. With regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional owner!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have traveled to many states and have experienced quite a few rental properties as i prefer to have a “home away from home”. In having to be in the Austin area recently for business, I chose this property for its location, WOW I was not disappointed! The views are incredible! The home was clean with plenty of space for 6 adult males. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional! Truly have no negatives to report.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
3

Vacation weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. And access to the lake but the master restroom sink was not working..

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Maria, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved the issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Ok place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This,place was cool. Secluded area and,pretty spacious. If you rent this place bring a couple extra fans because the room with the bunk beds never cooler off.. it was do uncomfortable and my guest had to pole up in the living room the next night. The scenery is beautiful. My biggest thing is,as much as I paid the whole a.c. problem was a,bummer. Only because it was so hot.. the location is good if you plan on staying in. The Wi-Fi didn't work and we had to drive an hour away just to get on the lake. I didn't understand because it was a,lake right behind us. I was told it was a private area. So that kinda sucked. Would I rent this place again yes but it would be last choice.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michelle, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the WIFI and AC issue you mentioned and repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean and spacious. The patio area and fire pit were excellent. We stayed in August and the A.C. held up just fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denton, TX
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent accommodations, quality customer service. Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties