Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Beautiful Montana Home with Large Indoor Pool with slide/Outdoor Hot Tub

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Chateau Country House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Call 509 787 2665 to Save $$$ on a 7 day stay. The kids will enjoy the large 20x40 pool for hours while you sit back and enjoy the beautiful view of the home. The cozy, rustic feel carries on into the other bedrooms. One of these has a queen-sized bed covered by a thick, warm quilt. The headboard is adorned with a buffalo silhouette, and the foot board with tall pine trees. This room has a comfy, cushioned bay window, two closets, and a bathroom with a granite vanity top. Another one of the cozy bedrooms at Park Place has a brass double bed, a cushioned bay window, and a closet. The last bedroom is located on the third floor and has a queen bed. The adjoining bathroom has a sink, a shower, a tile floor, and a granite vanity top. There is also another room on the third floor with a double bed.

For all your cooking, dining, and snacking needs the kitchen and dining room are located on the second floor. The dining table can accommodate up to 12 guests and has a beautiful chandelier above it. The floors in the dining room and kitchen are tiled. The kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops and is equipped with a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven, blender, toaster, coffeemaker, knife set, pots, pans, utensils, silverware, mixing and serving bowls, and cups. And on the deck just outside the kitchen there is a gas barbeque grill!

Just sit back and relax in the air conditioned spacious living room on the second floor and enjoy sinking into the comfortable furniture with a good book or surveying the surrounding area from the living room windows. You can view wildlife such as elk, deer, and moose right from the living room along with an occasional train. Herds of elk and deer come to graze in the hay fields. There has even been an occasional grizzly bear that has wandered through on his way to higher ground.The pool is a great place to cool off on a hot day or just sit back and look at the stars at night while sitting back in the hot tub.

Keywords: vacationhome,home,house,cabin,villa,montanahome

More Details

Owner
Debbie Park
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About Debbie Park

I met my husband while he was working in Livingston MT. He is from Seattle WA. It was a whirlwind romance. We dated for 3 months and then I moved to Seattle to be with him. We were married February 29, 1992. I was born and raised in Livingston MT. We purchased the house in 2002, remodeled it, and decided to turn it into a vacation rental. People have been enjoying it ever since.

Debbie Park purchased this chateau / country house in 2001

Why Debbie Park chose Yellowstone Country

We purchased this unique home because of the beautiful area it was located in. I was born and raised in Livingston. I was married in 1992 and moved to Seattle. We love Montana especially the town of Livingston. The town offers a lot of amenities as in; the Yellowstone River which runs through Livingston, a 50 mile drive through the beautiful paradise valley to Gardiner the NE entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Indoor swimming pool at the Home. Just 5 miles away is fly fishing Horse back riding. The 4th of July parade and rodeo is fantastic every year. The residents of Livingston are very friendly and courteous. The home is large enough to accommodate family and guest and activities for children.

Guestbook comments from the owner

WOW! Our stay was absolutely a wonderful vacation. This house is beautiful and provided an excellent spot for a very enjoyable, relaxing time with family especially my new granddaughter from Oregon. Our families from Wisconsin, Maine, & Oregon met here in Livingston and wow what a time! Relax, laugh, & enjoy! We loved it! Thank you! Our 1st Family Retreat!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Livingston Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , large master bath room with double sinks vanity
    Main floor bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Seperate dressing room door between shower and dressing
    Buffalo room bath - toilet , shower , Bufffalo bedroom has it own bathroom
    Pool room bath - toilet , shower , vanity,shower,toilet bath room in pool room
    Horse Room - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom and bath - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Very large room with very nice futon with tv on wall
    Buffalo room - 1 queen , Pillow top bed with its on bathroom
    Deer Room - 1 double , Brass pillow top bed has use of main bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Horse room - 1 queen , nice pillow top bed with its own bathroom
  • All beds in home are pillow top three of the bedrooms have a bathroom. There are cushioned widow benches
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Cell phone service available through most service providers with your personal phone

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Large Beautiful Montana Home with Large Indoor Pool with slide/Outdoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 14 reviews
4

GREAT TIME

  • 4 of 5

Besides a finicky front door lock and a few brunt out bulbs in various places the house was great for our family. We arrived to find Jeff waiting for us and he went over a few things with my husband and then we were on our own. The kitchen in well stock with pots, pans and dishes. The pool comes with plenty of extra towels. The house was only a few miles from town so very close. We had 10 adults staying there and we were very comfortable the different levels allow for multiple groups of people to meet and talk at the same time. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub under the stars. We would love to come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

More than we expected!

  • 5 of 5

I have to say this home was more than I expected. The pictures couldn't accurately depict the coziness of the home with its rustic decor, nor could they accurately describe the view from the house. I noticed at least one review commented on the trains, and there are quite a few. We found them quite fascinating though. It was quite picturesque to see the trains coming around the hill with the mountains in the background. We didn't have any trouble with them keeping us up at night. To us, they were a neat addition.

The pool was a huge enjoyment. It is large and there are plenty of toys, etc to use. We drove to Yellowstone most days and used the pool in the evening. The house is located close to an hour from Yellowstone. With the park being large itself, there was a lot more driving than I had expected. However, the distance was stated in the description, so it was my own lack of foresight. I must say that the drive was an amazingly beautiful one though, and we made the best of it and enjoyed it! And the setting the house is located in is a most peaceful one!

Internet/cell phone usage was a bit limited, but we could still find places in the house where we could get through, such as the deck off the kitchen. To us, this was a plus. It was nice to unplug from life for awhile and just enjoy one another. There were 10 of us, and we fit quite comfortably in the house without feeling crowded.

Livingston was a nice sized town with plenty of grocery & supply options to help us get settled for our stay. It was only about 5 minutes from the house.

All in all, I'd highly recommend this home. It was everything we had hoped for and more. It is a part of some very special memories that our family made on our trip, and we won't soon forget it!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Foley, Mn
3

Montana getaway

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived we couldn't get in, the front door wouldn't open. The view was amazing. We were on vacation with our daughter and her family.The Owners posted that internet yes and wheelchair accessible. Didnt have internet and not wheelchair accessible. Had trouble with the hot tub. Quite a few lights were out. There was plenty toiletries and towels. Then sad to leave and go back to reality and they claimed they had to clean the carpet and nothing was wrong with it. Did not make me happy. We could have said a few things about the house but didn't, it was a rental. Also said a few trains, there was a lot of trains going through.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had trouble with the front door. We state that there is internet through your cell phone but we do not have internet in the home. The site states to contact the owner about wheelchair accessibility. We can direct the guest how to access the property with a wheelchair. We did not hear about the what the problem with the hot tub was. Could have been operator error. As for lights being out there are many switches that control the lamps in the house. We keep our home in pristine condition, our cleaner notified us that there was a stain on the upper living room carpet(she even sent a picture of it)which was not there when the guests arrived. Had to have the carpet cleaned before the next guests checked in.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kenduskeag, Maine
5

Lovely Montana Home with Large Indoor Pool

  • 5 of 5

Clean home, well maintained. We enjoyed the view. Comfortably accommodated 6 adults and 4 children. The kids loved the pool. Our family enjoyed the busy freight-train tracks not too far away. The home had a feeling of remoteness but was conveniently close to Livingston and a short drive to Bozeman. We had to drive to Livingston for high-speed internet access. The whole area has intermittant internet access but the Chamber of Commerce in Livingston was helpful in gaining high-speed internet access when business was necessary.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed the home including the pool. Livingston is a great little town with very good restaurants and nice shops. The home is only 5 miles from Livingston. Yes it has a secluded feel about it but really isn't just real comfortable. We look forward to your next visit to Montana.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What we expected

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent trip. Everything worked great. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids. We hiked quite a bit and "unplugged" from technology. The home had plenty of towels, toilet paper etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed our home and the area. We thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Montana Home with pool

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely more than I expected. The pool and hot tub were great! The home was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you had a great stay. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Bozeman/ Gallatin Field
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 90
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Bridger bowl

Fly Fishing on the Yellowstone River 5 min away, Guided River Float Trips, road trips to Yellowstone Park 55 mi

Horse back riding 5 miles away, Art Walks in Livingston, Exclusive Montana shops in Bozeman, Churches for all in Livingston

Photos

Rates & Availability

Livingston Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Starting of Season
May 15 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
 
 
Summer Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy: If cancellation is more than 60 days from reservation only the $200.00 cancellation fee applies. If cancellation is within 60 days of reservation the deposit paid can only be returned if the dates are re booked less the $200.00 cancellation fee. Rates are subject to change any time prior to booking. $1000.00 Damage Deposit required at time of check-in
Check in time 5:00pm
Check out time 10:00am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties