Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6th-floor oceanfront condo w/sweeping ocean views & shared pool, tennis, sauna!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,152 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Savor a sun-filled vacation in this charming oceanfront condo, complete with sweeping ocean views and shared amenities such as a gym, saunas, a pool, tennis courts, laundry facilities, barbecues, and a party room.

In the Sea Gull Condos complex, this rental is less than one mile off Old Highway 1 on the upper Florida Keys, and offers travelers the comforts of home in a seaside getaway.

Decorated in light blue and sea foam green pastels and casual wicker furniture, this cute condo will make you feel right at home while you enjoy the calming perks of living in oceanside luxuriousness.

Enjoy the flatscreen TV, complete with cable, in the living room, or curl up for a reading session with a book from the selection you'll find in the bookcase. Take a break from it all and lounge on the balcony, directly off this room and accessible through sliding glass doors. And if you want to stay plugged in, no problem, as you'll have WiFi access.

The kitchen bar seats four and is open, bright, and roomy, with everything you'll need from cooking to clean-up.

The casual, beachfront theme carries on into the bedrooms. The first bedroom has two queen beds and a large split bathroom with double sinks and a stand-up shower. There's a queen bed in the other bedroom along with a TV, and a full bath across the hall, and you'll enjoy balcony access from both bedrooms. Up to four guests can sleep comfortably in this two-bedroom, two-bath rental.

During your stay, you'll have easy access to activities and leisure time. Marvel at the expansive ocean views from Meditation Point, stroll along the beach, or laze in the sun as you listen to the ocean's ebb and flow. A local provider (see guest binder for details) rents bikes, kayaks, and paddleboards for those looking for more physical activities. Fishing is allowed in the shallows, and there's a cleaning station right at the water's edge. The shared barbecues are a great place to cook up your daily catch, after which you can stake your claim on a nearby tiki hut to eat your dinner and enjoy a cold beverage.

Take the kids to the Theater of the Sea marine mammal park or on a Family Fun Boat Tour. Visit a state park, or check out the nearby ICE Amphitheater on Plantation Key to catch one of the many music festivals hosted by this venue.

Regardless of your intention - to steel away from the daily grind to recharge, or to stay busy and on the move - this lovely oceanfront condo has you covered. Pick your dates, and make your reservation now!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

Islamorada permit #VR-279

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Florida Keys Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Vacasa, FL - Florida Keys Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Islamorada Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1152 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

Reviews

3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

9% Complete
45% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
27% Complete
6th-floor oceanfront condo w/sweeping ocean views & shared pool, tennis, sauna!
average rating of 3.0 based on 11 reviews
1

Great if you like bug bites, unhealthy &amp; scary conditions with no privacy

  • 1 of 5

Our stay in Tavernier was awesome, but sadly, our rented condo was not. Upon entering the condo, there were little bugs crawling all over the countertops and in the cupboards with the &quot;clean dishes&quot; The little bugs were also crawling all over the island/snack bar which I later found had been biting me while I sat there. I have itching little bumps where my body was closest to the wall where they were traveling. I had them all week! I did find bug spray and ant traps below the sink, so I know someone knew that there was an insect problem. I am still itching even after respraying the condo several times and applying anti-itch medications. They are like small flea bites. Some other issues also arose that we are not used to when renting condos (&amp; through Vacasa!) There were several large holes in one of the comforters in the master bedroom, a missing ceiling light tile (2' x 3') which exposes the crawl space between floors) in the master bathroom (which was very creepy as men are all over this building working &amp; repairing), carpet is pulled up so that you trip exiting the bathroom, the hot and cold water in the shower went from scalding hot to freezing while you're showering and nobody in the condo was touching any water or flushing a toilet, the handle in the shared bathroom had fallen off so you had to play with it to get it to even work, there was ripped outdoor furniture laying in the closet, more ripped furniture on the balcony, there was mold around sink basins, splotches of missing paint on walls, large stains all over the carpet in the entryway, crumbs in the cupboards (probably why there are bugs!) and one whole half of the vertical blinds were missing from the sliding glass door so there was no privacy in the living room or kitchen. <br />

<br />

We've never stayed in such unsafe or unhealthy conditions before and especially for the price we paid to stay there. The view of the ocean was awesome, just like the advertisement, but the rest of the condo conditions were unacceptable and not as advertised. There was not an office to go to as the instructions stated. All downstairs rooms were being renovated. We had nobody to contact for a condo switch, a refund, or discounted price. We were stuck. <br />

<br />

We feel that we stayed in the condo and obviously need to pay something for that, but feel that due to it's very poor conditions should receive a partial refund. We have been very happy renting through your company in the past and are assuming this was an oversight. We hope you stand behind your rentals. Please feel free to contact us regarding this issue. We hope to rectify this situation as soon as possible.<br />

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see there were so many disappointments experienced with this rental. We discovered a guest had removed the blinds and placed them in a closet. They have been put back in place. The bedroom closet door has been adjusted, and the bathroom knob on the tub has been tightened. We were unable to find any rug or carpet that has been pulled, but we'll keep an eye out. We tested the water in the shower for sometime and were unable to discover any issues with vacillating temperatures. We removed some junk from the kitchen drawers and turned ice machine lever to on (there also four ice trays in the freezer for guest use). There is no crawl space above the broken tile, though there are some pipes. We apologize for any discomfort this caused our guests. We have a carpet cleaning scheduled during our deep clean to take care of the wear and tear by the entryway. We were unable to discover evidence of any bugs in the home (not even ants or flies, which we do leave sprays and traps for since they sneak in when guests leave the doors open) and are unsure of what phenomenon this guest appears to have encountered. We were also unable to locate any holes in any of he comforters. There are spares in the closets if guests prefer to use those for any reason. There is yellow caulking around the sinks, but no mold. The whole unit was painted about two months ago, so we are also unsure about the paint comment. We wish this guest had contacted us so we could have worked with them throughout this reservation. As it is, we believe we have fixed all issues that needed attending, and we look forward to sharing this home with our guests. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BTW. This is how I reviewed the condo on VRBO:<br /> Asked the management company to confirm all...

  • 1 of 5

BTW. This is how I reviewed the condo on VRBO:<br />

Asked the management company to confirm all was ok after hurricane and was advised that this unit was good. What they didn't tell us was that there is no gym (under renos), there is no recreation room (under renos), no tennis court as it was washed away. No sand and no bbqs, no tables and chairs near beach area and no meditation hut! <br />

The unit itself is raggedy. The closet doors do not work, the bathroom ceiling tiles were broken and all piping above were exposed. Ice machine does not work in the fridge.<br />

This was a bucket list trip for 2 couples and we felt we needed to leave the condo and pool area everyday because of the noise from the construction above and beside us!<br />

Thoroughly disappointed and wold NOT recommend this unit!<br />

<br />

Stayed:<br />

<br />

February 2018

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the experience this guest had. We informed them the home would be ready at the time of their reservation since we had been informed by the construction manager that would be the case. The ceiling tiles had been replaced and closet doors working prior to this guest arrival, so we are unsure what happened there. The ice machine does work and was simply turned off. We did ask these guests to call if they needed anything, and since they did not we assumed their stay was going well. We are very sorry to see they were unhappy and wish we had been contacted so we could have done our best to turn things around. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

sadly this unit was very run down and was not what was advertised.

  • 1 of 5

Asked the management company to confirm all was ok after hurricane and was advised that this unit was good. What they didn't tell us was that there is no gym (under renos), there is no recreation room (under renos), no tennis court as it was washed away. No sand and no bbqs, no tables and chairs near beach area and no meditation hut!

The unit itself is raggedy. The closet doors do not work, the bathroom ceiling tiles were broken and all piping above were exposed. Ice machine does not work in the fridge.

This was a bucket list trip for 2 couples and we felt we needed to leave the condo and pool area everyday because of the noise from the construction above and beside us!

Thoroughly disappointed and wold NOT recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the experience this guest had. We informed them the home would be ready at the time of their reservation since we had been informed by the construction manager that would be the case. The ceiling tiles had been replaced and closet doors working prior to this guest arrival, so we are unsure what happened there. The ice machine does work and was simply turned off. We did ask these guests to call if they needed anything, and since they did not we assumed their stay was going well. We are very sorry to see they were unhappy and wish we had been contacted so we could have done our best to turn things around. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice Area

  • 2 of 5

This place could be a real gem if they put some time cleaning and fixing up the apt.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize the home was not better cleaned for this guest's arrival. The home had major work done to it prior to this guest's arrival that was supposed to be done some days before. It ended up being finished the day of arrival. Our cleaning team did their best to get the home cleaned up after the work was done, but there was not a lot of time before check-in. We did our best to have it ready, and we sincerely apologize that it was not the best clean we've done. There is some more work planned to be done for the home, but that will wait until we have larger openings between reservations. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

View is truly wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was one I would go to again and again. The view was beautiful! We could sit on the spacious balcony all afternoon! The beds were very comfortable. It is however a little dated but the view and comfort more than make up for that in our opinion!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spectacular views in cozy unit!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at SeaGulls. Our unit was on the 6th floor which had spectacular views and a big spacious balcony where we sat very often to admire the ocean and sky

The unit was very clean, spotless! Air conditioner worked great too and cooled down the unit nicely. The beds were comfortable and sheets and linens were clean and comfortable as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties