Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hot Tub, Wet Bar 2 Master Bdrms! Boat 3 Minutes To River! Sunsets, 36 reviews

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath( 2 Masters), Hot Tub, Intersecting Canal Views, West Facing

Newly remodeled and furnished in a sunny, coastal decor, this home has everything! From the beautiful upscale furnishings and indoor wet bar to the outdoor hot tub, pool and waterside seating area, it is the ultimate entertaining home!

Be sure to view the virtual tour --link below

Sleeping 10, the home features a split layout with a Master Bedroom Suite on one end of the house and 3 bedrooms and 2 more bathrooms on the other side of the house. For couples traveling together, there are 2 Master Bedroom Suites. The second Suite is a very large room with a King Bed Set and attached bathroom. This bathroom also has 2 doors, one of which leads to a guest bedroom with twin beds. To use the King Bedroom as a master, simply close off the door to the Twin Guest Room.

There is a 3rd Bathroom that can then service both the Twin bedroom and 4th bedroom with King bed.

This home is truly a home, not just a vacation rental, elegantly appointed and furnished with every amenity needed for a relaxing vacation. Linens, towels, beach towels, laundry soap, bath soap, dish detergent, fishing poles, cooler, gas grill, etc, etc.

You can spend your days on the lanai sunbathing and swimming in the heated pool and hot tub. Fish at the dock, take your boat out or just read a book. Whatever you like to do on your vacation, this home has it!

Boaters will love the 2 minute, around the corner, no bridge access to the river. It’s a quick boat or car ride to Sanibel, Captiva and the Gulf of Mexico with lots of fun park and restaurant stops in between. Ask owner for details on boat rental

I would love to have you experience this home on your vacation. Let me know if I can answer any other questions or if you would like to make a reservation.

We accept payments made by mailed check; e-check or credit card through VRBO/Homeaway , International Wire Transfer

More Details

Owner
Sue Larson
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, other languages by google translate
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Sue Larson

We accelerated the timeline of owning a vacation home in Florida after Sue battled (and survived) two different cancers over a four year time period. We learned the lesson of living our dreams now! After 7 years of owning a vacation home in Cape Coral, we relocated to that home in August 2017. We'd like others to live their vacation dreams in one of our 4 vacation homes!

Sue Larson purchased this house in 2016

Why Sue Larson chose Cape Coral

We loved the light filled rooms and spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath layout. Best of all, there is a long water view of intersecting canals

What makes this house unique

West Facing, There is a different, equally stunning sunset every night, it's the highlight of the day! If you are a fishing enthusiast you will enjoy cathcing large fish right off the dock and boaters are just minutes away from Sanibel, Captiva and Fort Myers Beach

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Attached to master Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to both Master Bedroom 2 and Twin Guestroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd Bathroom also leads to the pool
  • Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , One of 2 potential Master Bedrooms
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom 2 has attached Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 3 king , Sliding Doors to Lanai/Pool
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper In den
  • 2 Potential Master Bedrooms: 1. Master Bedroom 1 has sliding doors to Hot Tub and Pool; TV, Bathroom including large shower. 2. Master Bedroom 2 is large bedroom with TV and attached "Jack and Jill" Bathroom that can be closed on one end for use only by that bedroom. The third and fourth bedrooms would then share the 3rd bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Hot Tub, Wet Bar 2 Master Bdrms! Boat 3 Minutes To River! Sunsets, 36 reviews
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 36 reviews
5

Great Area, Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the amenities such as the pool, Layout of the house and the Rental Agent/owner. Great place and would give it 5 stars for recommendation.

Thank You

Elmer Teetzen

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 star

  • 5 of 5

we had a wonderful stay.Sue and Bruce are great.if you are planning a vacation to Cape Coral get with Sue and Bruce I promise you will not regret it.thanks again guys for a wonderful stay at your home

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Honest opinion

  • 2 of 5

You only allotted 5$ per day in electricity, they take the rest from your deposit...For a 4 bedroom house that sleeps 10 this is absolutely ridiculous! Sliding glass doors are horrible to open and close driving up the electricity cost and letting all the air out constantly.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that this renter did not have the same 5 star experience all of our other guests have had. I would note that in 2 years of this home being a vacation rental, this group had the highest electric usage by far of all of our past renters. Part of this may be the fact that they brought several more people to stay in the home than they were contracted to bring. In addition, they left stained bedding that we were unable to get clean and had to discard. They did not follow check out instructions and left the house so messy that I had to pay our cleaning service extra and also had to come over to personally help clean in order for the home to be ready for our next guests that same day. I am certain that their 2 star review was a direct result of our bringing these issues to their attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property. Great pool. Convenient. Needs some repairs in bath ...towel & shower racks. Had a

  • 4 of 5

Loved our vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, thank you for your review, I am so glad you loved your vacation. I will check out the towel rack in the bathroom, this is the first I have heard of this. Never hesitate to call the owner or manager of a vacation rental during your stay if there is something like a loose towel rack. We could have had it fixed immediately during your stay. You checked in on May 24 and today, July 16 is the first I have heard of this. Thank you for letting me know
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Huge property in a superb location

  • 4 of 5

Large pool, your own personal dock, well equipped and incredibly spacious. Set in a quiet street in lovely surroundings. Highly recommended. FYI we stayed in May 2018.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for a family get away!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the pool and jacuzzi. The house is on the canal with a nice relaxing view. The house is spacious and so nice for a large group! Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

Stays shorter than a week subject to a higher daily rate. Electric allowance of $35 per week, any overages to be deducted from the $300 security deposit at $.12 per KWH as verified by the electric company

You can make a payment either with:

1. E-check through VRBO ( recommended but only available for US customers) E-check payment online through VRBO is secure, and when I refund your deposit after your stay, it will go right back to your checking account.
2. Credit card through VRBO/HomeAway
3. Mailed check to my Florida address
4. International Wire Transfer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties