expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Uptown Bungalow - Historic District

Wesley Heights, Charlotte, NC, USA
  • House2200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Enjoy this charming, spacious & relaxing 2 story, 3BR/2.5BA home in historic Wesley Heights, uptown. Near Gateway Center with access in minutes to all the great restaurants, arts, nightlife, and shopping Charlotte's uptown has to offer.

The Space

This 3BR, 2.5BA 1920's inspired Bungalow is in the heart of it all.. the house is a beautiful two story home in Charlotte's historic and charming Wesley Heights in 3rd Ward. Of all Charlotte’s historic neighborhoods, Wesley Heights may be the best-kept secret. Located due west of Uptown and within a stone’s throw of Bank of America Stadium (Go Panthers!) Convenience is key to Wesley Heights’ popularity. The neighborhood sits just outside the I-77/I-277 loop circling uptown Charlotte, and the entrance to I-77 is a half-mile away. With shady, safe suburban tree-lined streets, plenty of parking, combined with quick access to uptown, Wesley Heights holds the same appeal for Charlotte urbanites today as when it was originally built in the 1920's. It is also walking distance to the greenway that goes through Frazier park (tennis, soccer, jogging, biking, dog play area, etc..) which leads you to gateway center uptown.

The house is very spacious (2000+ SF), airy with lots of natural light beaming through all day. It has 12' ceilings throughout, brazilian cherry hardwood floors, premium italian stone countertops, cherry cabinets, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace, etc... Lela Court is surrounded by many wonderful restaurants and stores, you never have to go far from home. The Panthers Stadium and Bobcats arena are also very close so you can always quickly catch an exciting, live football or basketball game.

The master suite is on the main level, is very private, and spacious with a vaulted trey ceiling and ceiling fan. The closet is a large walk-in closet with plenty of space for all your belongings and more. The private master bathroom has italian tiled shower, double vanity marble sinks and italian tiled floors. The living room / kitchen area are also on the main floor and fully equipped for your comfort and enjoyment. There are 2 additional rooms (one of them with a private balcony) upstairs within a Jack & Jill full bathroom.

There is never any hassle with parking as there is ample free street parking right in front of the house and also in the back of the house.

Guest Access

The front door is equipped with a keyless entry for easy 24 hours access.

Interaction with Guests

I like to give my guests the privacy they deserve, however, if I can be of any assistance to you before and during your stay, you may contact me via phone, text and/or email at any time.

The Neighborhood

Wesley Heights, Charlotte’s only Historic District located uptown. Wesley Heights retains an amazing degree of its original character. The neighborhood’s Bungalow style homes and tree canopied streets give you a warm, welcoming and nostalgic feeling as in days gone by.

Within walking distance:

RESTAURANTS

•Pinky’s

•Savor

•The Picante Grill

•Open Kitchen

•The Burger Company

PARK: Frasier Park

•16.5 acres

•Multipurpose field

•2 full-court basketball courts

•2 tennis courts

•Dog park

•Greenway trails that lead to heart of uptown

•Playground

RETAIL

•Uptown Cycles

•Mountain Khakis

•Summer Classics

•Enderly Coffee

Getting Around

Get anywhere uptown or greater Charlotte area within minutes via walking the greenway, car or, Uber, Lyft, Lynx, trolley, bus...

Other Things to Note

If you need sleeping accommodations for more than 4 people (additional per guest charge applies after 4 guests), the blue sofa converts into a full bed.

Trained, house-broken pets are allowed with prior approval and on an individual case basis - additional fees apply. Please ask for more info.

Owner

Shawn

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

          Bathrooms

          • 3 Bathrooms
          • Bathroom 1
            toilet, shower
          • Bathroom 2
            toilet, shower
          • Bathroom 2
            toilet, shower

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Iron & Board
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Fireplace
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                    High-Speed Wifi
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Pantry Items
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining
                          • Dining Area
                          • comfy seating for 6 people

                            Entertainment

                              • Satellite / Cable
                                Premium Spectrum Cable TV
                              • Television
                                Premium Spectrum Cable TV

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Suitability

                                      • limited accessibility

                                        House Rules

                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                        Cancellation Policy

                                        Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                        14 Reviews

                                        3.6/5

                                        Latest reviews

                                        Great location!

                                        Johanna P.

                                        Great location and the perfect amount of space. Enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time!

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        We enjoyed hosting you as well Johanna. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need future accommodation in our area. Happy New Year!

                                        Adequate and very convenient

                                        Norman B.

                                        The property needs some TLC. The carpet is very worn in places.

                                        I liked the little backyard. The walking path was great for walking the dogs. I believe if you were going to a function at the AT&T stadium you could walk there if you wanted. The place has very convenient access to the downtown area.

                                        Excellent location, cute neighborhood, met our needs

                                        spparkgrlsSt. Paul, MN

                                        This house is located within a couple miles of downtown night life. The neighborhood is very cute and felt safe. We were a group of 6 friends/family in town for the Viking/Panther game. The house was as described and was clean and functional. We could all sit in the living room just fine. Some of the recent reviews seem a bit harsh of this place. It does show some wear and tear but it’s a rental property. If you like the outdoors or need some exercise check out the Stewart Creek Greenway trail just down the street. Really nice walking trail. Although we didn’t do it the trail looks to go to Bank of America stadium (maybe a mile away)? Uber was very available and cheap to the stadium and downtown.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Thank you for your honest review and the opportunity to host your group during your visit. Please don't hesitate to contact you should you need accommodations in the future and we'd be happy to host you again.

                                        Outstanding location

                                        ddlee83 L.

                                        If you are coming to down for an event at the stadium, you couldn't get a better place. The property is an easy twenty minute walk to the stadium, a little longer to downtown, but very convenient. It was also in a very nice uptown location, with very nice surrounding properties. The property itself was very nice, the veranda off the upstairs bedroom was exceptional. I would definitely stay here again.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Thank you very much for your honest review. We enjoyed hosting you and your guests at our property and would love to have you on your subsequent visits. Safe travels!

                                        Was great and quite stay

                                        Wesley F.

                                        Was really nice a comfortable

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        We enjoyed hosting you Wesley. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any future housing needs in the area.

                                        Not as good as it sounds....not recommended

                                        Sally S.

                                        In the month of October my husband and his three cousins rented this home in Charlotte so that we may attend the NASCAR race. All occupants were 64 to 73 years in age. The structure and furniture were very nice and accommodating. There were two problems that we encountered. First the A/C unit would freeze up at the piping near the compressor resulting in no cooling air. It was hot and very humid during this period. Shawn (not the owner) was contacted and his response was "shut the A/C off while we were away". The second problem was the most disturbing. This residence in my opinion has a cockroach infestation. We killed at least 8 or 9 cockroaches and one of the guest stated that one of the cockroaches had an egg sack. Again the owner was contacted and a representative delivered some roach bait. We took special precautions to secure our food items and sanitized all dishes and utensils prior to using. Without question had our wife's been there we would have been seeking additional lodging. It appears that the owner was aware of both issues but failed to correct them prior to renting to us.

                                        As a result of the above mentioned issues I would not recommend this house for rental consideration. Contacted Shawn on a daily basis regarding issues and cleanliness......not sure why they require the insurance....nothing goes to fix anything including the cracked toilet.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        This review is very disingenuous and not factual at all. There was no issue with the AC, except they had set it on 60 degrees all day while they were gone which caused the unit to work overtime and froze the lines. In our instructions , we had clearly indicated not to turn the AC lower than 69 which could freeze the lines. they also broke our dishwasher, which the technician later told us was due to them putting several beer bottle caps inside the unit which had traveled through the drain line and shorted the entire system. The guest asked for a refund due to the AC being frozen which was a direct result of them not following the instructions. We currently have a property damage claim against the guest.

                                        Also upon checking our the house was left in such a disarray and they were no signs of roached which we repeatedly asked for picture which were never sent.

                                        Location

                                        Wesley Heights, Charlotte, NC, USA

                                        Rates & Availability

                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                        Cleaning Fee
                                        $150
                                        Pet Fee
                                        $200
                                        Additional Guest Fee
                                        $25
                                        Damage Insurance
                                        $59

                                        Rate are subject to change until the booking is confirmed. Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is by 10am.

                                        $158avg/night
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                        Property # 888440

                                        x