Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Bay View Grand Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Listen to the waves and enjoy gentle ocean breezes from one of the closest units to the beach in the beautifully maintained and secure-gated Bay View Grand; 1650 square feet of luxury Ocean View Living. This condominium has ocean views in every room and private balconies in both master and second bedrooms, including separate bathrooms and a newly renovated kitchen with adjoining laundry room.

From the large private balcony with its own Jacuzzi tub, overlook a resort paradise below, large infinity pools, beautifully landscaped grounds, the ocean waves breaking on a manicured beach, a virtual parade of sailing yachts during the day, along with whale watching and ocean sunsets each night.

Secure Easy Walking Distance to; Gourmet to Casual Restaurants, Bars and Coffee Shops, explore eight other Class A beach front resorts, 18 hole Championship Marina Vallarta Golf Course, 400 or more Slip Marina lined with restaurants, Large Market for bakery, groceries, and other items, Salons, Banks with ATMs.

Easy Inexpensive Taxi Ride to Downtown with its Shopping, Art Galleries, 100s of Restaurants Five Star to Taco Stand, Night Life, Golf Courses designed by Nicklaus, Weiskoff and others, Multi-plex theatres.

Special services including groceries waiting in condo upon arrival (small additional charge).

Keywords: Condominium, ocean front, beach front, ocean view, beach view, two bedroom, 2 bed, 2 bath, two bathroom, marina

More Details

Traci Hanel
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Traci Hanel

We bought this condo in September of 2009 and have thoroughly enjoyed it! We absolutely love PV but we especially love the Marina area. The Bay View Grand is a beautiful resort with an amazing view of the ocean and mountains. We renovated the unit, and we have made many updates, including a new kitchen in 2013. We know that you will love this condo as much as we do!

Traci Hanel purchased this condo in 2010

Why Traci Hanel chose Marina Vallarta

We love Puerto Vallarta! The people are so friendly here and genuinely welcome tourists. There are many things to do for all age levels with water and mountain activities, as well as many fabulous restaurants and shopping.

What makes this condo unique

We can arrange for a personal conceirge to purchase your groceries for you and have them waiting in the fridge when you arrive! Just let us know if you would like this special service!


Marina Vallarta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have a blow dryer.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Private Jacuzzi Tub, Pool-side Restaurant serves bar and grill food (including breakfast) and drinks. They are open until approximately 5pm.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Bay View Grand Condo
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 21 reviews
Huntley, Illinois, USA

Loved This Unit

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at several units at the Bay View over the years but this unit was, by far, the best. The unit is updated with stainless steel appliances and equipped with everything you will ever need. The unit is also furnished with comfortable furniture. The owner and manager were very responsive to all our questions and requests. My only disappointment is that the unit is not available for our stay next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Judy! I hope we will run into you next year at the BVG! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best way to spend Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in PV. The condo is conveniently located to the marina and not far from downtown. The condo was perfect for our family especially the kitchen. Traci's recommendations for restaurants were so helpful, we tried all of her favorites and loved all of them.

My kids absolutely loved the pool, it is huge. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. If we ever go back to PV I would definitely contact Traci again to stay at her condo and would recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for the nice review and we hope you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
novato, ca, united states

stay somewhere else...

  • 2 of 5

Before we left for Puerto Vallarta I specifically printed out everything Traci sent us. When we got to BVG her house manager was no where to be found. Also her lock code for the front door was wrong. She claims she sent a new one a week before we left. I have checked it again and no it was never changed in the pdf she sent. She was quick to respond to my email of not being able to get into the condo. When her manager got us in he let us know the place needed to be cleaned & that it would take TWO AND A HALF HOURS. Apparently this is the first time in 7 years her manager has made a mistake. Fine and luckily we have family who live there and we could stay with them. This would have been a HUGE inconvenience for a family, especially small children, if you did not know the area. Traci offered us $100 to compensate us. "treat us to dinner". It has been two weeks and still no check. The place itself is clean, the beds are not comfortable, and the air conditioning in the master bedroom barely pumps much cool air. They had a few games for our kids to play which was nice considering they have tv but NO english channels. When I booked Traci's condo I gave her our flight info and asked to have a late check out. She responded with all of the information regarding BVG and I took that as it would be ok to have a late check out since she did not say no. When booking this property with this person be very precise with emailing. In the end I wanted to double check about checkout and sent an email about late check out. She responded that she never gave me permission, that there were people coming in that day, but could not prove that an email had been sent to me. I take some blame in not checking before I left, but this host takes no responsibility for anything. We had no where to go for four hours. And although her manager said we could stay longer, she lied at first and said we couldn't. We decided to just leave, the back and forth and ridiculous drama was ruining the end of our family vacation. When you book with Traci expect a combative person who shoots the blame any direction but her own when something is wrong. The review above too shows the blame game. Having the experience in the beginning and the end, tainted our beautiful trip in Mexico, where we there to say goodbye to my father who passed recently and loved Puerto Vallarta. Definitely stay at Bay View Grand, but I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish that I could post our email conversation to show what actually happened with these guests, but since I cannot do that I will do my best to answer these complaints. Our manager made a mistake and forgot about their check-in. This is unacceptable and of course could be very upsetting to a traveler. This is the first time our manager (who is fabulous) has made a mistake with check-ins in the 7 years we have owned the condo. He and I have discussed this and have put new procedures in place to make sure this doesn't happen again. I took full responsibility for this, and offered the guest a $100 refund for the inconvenience. We had changed the lockbox code during our previous visit and sent new instructions to all of our guests. Luckily I check my email frequently due to work, so I was able to rectify the situation quickly. We have never had complaints about the beds, but everyone has different preferences for mattress style so perhaps ours did not suit them. We had a new mini-split AC system installed about a year ago and it works perfectly. Each room has it's own unit and guests can adjust the temperature to their preference. In regards to the late check out, she only asked me once in a separate email (that I did not receive for some reason) for a late check-out. When she asked me at 10am on the day of check-out to let them stay longer, I emailed my manager to see what we could do. Since we had guests arriving that same day, he had to get the cleaning people in at 12:30 (they do the laundry in the condo so it takes time to get it all done). I told her that she could stay until 12:30 (an extra 1.5 hours) and then could leave her luggage there until they had to leave. She was very angry about this and while I certainly will do anything I can to accommodate my guests, I really didn't see any other options. I explained that even if I had seen the email prior to their stay, I would have said the same thing as we had new guests checking in that day. I felt that offering a later check out and storage of their luggage was a reasonable accommodation. She disagreed and called my manager to complain. He was able to move the cleaning people back an hour but she chose to leave anyway. Overall, it is very frustrating to have a guest treat you this way and question your character. All I can do is respond in a professional manner and hope that future guests will rely on the sum of our reviews, rather than on one unhappy customer.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Really Love Bay View Grand

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year at BVG. Our first in this unit. First We want to say how wonderful it was to deal with the owner who was gracious and helpful. We had a bad experience with a BVG rental a year before that was fraudulent. Traci was great with us. The unit is on the 4th floor near the South end of the complex. The unit is fully equipped. Includes brands new AC that was demonstrated by the property manager but we never used. Weather was perfect, we needed to be under sheets and quilts most nights. Pool and beach are great. A short walk to marina. Bus downtown costs 15 pesos round trip (~$0.75}. A taxi to downtown is only about $6 if the bus is not desired. Staff are friendly and diligent. We will come again!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our condo and your vacation. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Omaha, Ne, USA

Awesome Location! AMAZING SUNSET and POOL!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to PV, but our friends had been there many times and stayed at this same place (exact condo) every time! They told us we'd love it too and we did! We look forward to returning with them. The condo is very nice and modern as a renter from the USA would we each had our own bathroom. This condo looks right over the pool and to the ocean for awesome sunset views, from just over the palm tree tops! It is an easy taxi ride to all the great food and bars in town, yet you can come home to piece and quiet at the end of the night. Would definitely recommend this condo for anyone interested in an awesome and safe location!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We loved our stay so much we now want to get a place in Puerto Vallarta!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Where to start this is such a beautiful property. The condo has all the comforts of home with the million dollar view of the ocean. Such a perfect place to wake up and enjoy your coffee before or after your stroll on the beach which is just outside your door. The property is so relaxing and comfortable. You always have a great spot at the pool with the view of the ocean while having access to poolside service or your can bring your drinks and food. You can easily walk to the marina and enjoy several local restaurants or are just a short cab ride downtown. There is so much to do in PV. This condo is the perfect base camp or location just to hold up in and relax. The owner's tips were spot on (massage, best taco spot, restaurants with views & private boat captain).

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and loved PV as we do. It is truly a special place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Bay View Grand

Onsite Amenities Outdoor Lagoon-style heated swimming pool with infinity zero edge design

Palapa ~ Serving Food & Drinks, poolside

Private beach area

Adjacent to the public Championship Golf Course Marina Vallarta

Children’s Pool & Recreation area

Two regulation size tennis courts

Beach volleyball & soccer.

Snack bar and refreshment center on premises

24 hour security service and guard gated community

Bus route at gate of complex with taxis waiting at security gate.

Walking distance to Marina boating facilities, shops & restaurants

New 8000 square foot Full Service Health Spa, including Aerobics, Weight Training, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, and Massage


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

When using a credit card for payment, a 2.5% processing fee will be deducted from your deposit before it is returned. There is no charge for using Echeck.
You must be 25 years of age or older to rent this condo.
There is a maximum of 6 people in the condo.
Long term renters of 8-30 days are allowed a maximum of $150 towards the electrical bill (meter noted at time of arrival and departure). Any overage shall be deducted from the security deposit. Renters staying for 7 days or less will be allowed a maximum of $100 towards the electrical bill (meter noted at time of arrival and departure). Any overage will be taken out of the deposit before it is returned.
Cancellations that are made six months prior to the arrival date will receive a full refund. Cancellations that are made less than six months prior to the arrival date will forfeit their advance payment. Cancellation after final payment is made (due 60 days prior to arrival) will receive no refund. However, if the owner is able to book the condo during that time period, a 75%fund will be made. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay that are made within six months of the arrival date forfeit the full advance payment (50% of the full payment).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties