3 Bedrooms Mini Penthouse - Best location , Rooftop Pool , Great City View
Check-out: 11:30 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Pictures of property were misleading
The property was in significantly worse condition than advertised. It looked like they were in the middle of painting the walls- all the corners of the walls had chunks taken out of them - the dishes in the cabinets were not clean and were knocked over and thrown about when we got there. FInally the rooms were staged in the photos in a way that made them seem significantly nicer than they actually were.
We loved the condo and the location. Everything exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to come back!
Great views and pool.
Loved the views and the pool.
Superb top floor apartment with rooftop pool and views over Saigon
This very centrally located, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, has all of the advantages of a modern, serviced apartment block (including a roof top pool) in central Saigon. Following a lovely meal out, our family saw in the new year from our (small) private balcony overlooking the river and the NY firework display - amazing. Each morning I went up one floor to the small, roof top pool for a swim. The apartment was clean and well looked after, with all of the modern facilities that we needed. Breakfast at the ground floor cafe was easy, and travel via 'Grab' taxi to any part of central Ho Chi Minh City inexpensive for sightseeing and eating out. The host was also very accommodating and helpful with our various enquiries. Upon arrival there was a problem with the apartment we had booked (broken shower - not her fault, but requiring an engineer to repair, which was difficult over the Christmas break), so she arranged a near identical replacement apartment for a few nights until the issue was resolved, and then moved our luggage into our correct apartment. Many thanks for doing this. Having reviewed one earlier, slightly critical review, I can say that both of the apartments we stayed in were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Accordingly I feel very comfortable in giving a 5 star review and would be happy to return here if we are back in the city. A truly memorable break, so thanks to the host.
Not clean and bugs in the apartment
......condoms in the bedroom, dirty dishes with lipstick stains, hand towels not clean, my friends were killing bugs. TV did not work as all the batteries were removed. Lamps not working because they were either missing plugs or the cord had been cut. The place advertised that it slept 8 but there were only two dinner plates. My friends were not able to sleep due the deficiencies. We checked out the next day and went to a hotel.
Hello Ms Lynn,
Firstly, I apologize for this bad experience. When we got your message, my manager and maid came to check all.
1. Our apartment is certainly for 8 sleepers. We always renew the kitchenette monthly. As usual, when our guests need more plates, they let us know. Since our office is in the building. The day you check in, we waited for you check all the apartment til you are all happy. Also, we noted you that message us when you have any request".
2. Condom: we did not see any condom or condom wrap in the bedroom even in the trash pin. We had taken the photos while we were checking the apartment. However, as last message you mentioned us condom wrap, not a condom.
3. Dirty dishes with lipstick stains: we also check but could not see that dish. We tried all best to contact but could not reach you.
4. TV remote and lamps not working: we trully sorry about this trouble since it happened after our last guests staying. As usual the lamp plugs are alway connected to the adapter so our mistake did not check the plug. Thanks for letting us know.
5. Hand towels not clean: last time you message us the towels. Therefore we came to check but they all new towels.
6. Killing bugs: sorry to know it but they are from the rooftop garden. Also, this is raining season in Vietnam. We have tried to use the insect spray and report to the building manager to use another stronger insects liquid killer.
One more time, we apologize for this experience. We wish you could wait until our manager comes to check and solve all trouble as you mentioned. We were willing to let you check out and refund that day.
We appreciate for taking your time to review us.
With warm regards,
Just as described
The rooms were perfect for the end of our family journey through South East Asia. Our two boys loved the rooftop pool and having their own rooms. Not as many street vendors around as our first place but still a great location. Some construction in the area on some high rises but not too much of a disturbance.