About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom with exceptional mountain views
Second floor unit of duplex home situated in the middle of Georgetown. 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom plus 1 pull-out couch. Suitable for groups up to 4. Close proximity to Clear creek and Georgetown lake as well as all the shopping and restaurants downtown. Enjoy the wraparound deck for full panoramic views. Rental includes use of entire upper floor as well free Wi-Fi and cable. Access to rental is by a set of stairs.
Please be aware that this rental is for the upper unit. The lower unit could be occupied by guests at any time. Besides the parking area, there are no shared spaces. If you would like to rent out both units for a larger group, please inquiry and I can give you any details you may need.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 26, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The property was very clean.
This was a great place for our family of four. Very clean and easy to access. It was an easy drive to Loveland Ski area. It was also very quiet. Thank you!
We had a great time. We would stay here again.
This is a perfect place to stay if you are skiing Summit County. It was clean, spacious, and close to all the major resorts. I highly recommend it!
Excellent and Super-convenient property and location
This was our second visit to this same location and property for the ski season of 2017/2018.
Both in January and February we found it in excellent order, with all the advertised items available and working perfectly.
Enjoyed our stay both times and hope to come over again.
Thanks a lot for your hospitality.
The property was well appointed but the fireplace did not work and two of the beds were quite uncomfortable. The host was unable to help with the fireplace when contacted and did not respond when asked for checkout instructions. The photos on the site only show the home from one angle. In the other direction are 2 gas stations (25 feet away) and the highway. I would have like to see the property from all angles and felt slightly deceived. The furnace for the unit is also in the living room and extremely loud. The property worked well for our ski vacation, but is overpriced considering the above factors.
I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. I did respond to your message about the fireplace and had not heard back after I explained how it worked so I assumed everything was fine.
I apologize I didn't get back to you about check out instructions. We don't have any and your message indicated to contact you if we did. Otherwise I did respond to thank you for visiting.
I haven't had any other guest mention the furnace, but I will look into any sound issues we might have. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention.
The map of the home does show it's location in reference to the highway and other businesses around town. I'm sorry that it's proximity was not to your liking.
Thank you again for staying and the valuable feedback.
This was the most immaculate HomeAway we have rented to date. In addition to being spotless and clean, it was conveniently located within walking distance of local restaurants and shops. It was right off the highway for easy access to get to ski resorts and other activities. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook several meals during our stay. We will most definitely be back!
I'm so glad you had a great stay. It was a joy hosting you. I hope you have the opportunity to stay again.