Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Views and Steps from the Beach with Private Heated Pool! Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated 3BR/3BA home with private pool just steps from the beach!

This unique beach cottage is located steps from the beach, and is next door to the King & Prince Resort. Comfortably accommodating 8 guests, there are 3 bedrooms with two master suites, one upstairs, and one downstairs, both with King sized beds. The third bedroom has 2 Twin sized beds, and there is a sleeper sofa in the living area. The private pool has just been refinished, and offers a spacious patio area perfect for outdoor dining, and entertaining. The pool can be heated with prior notice for an additional fee of $30/day.

This wonderful vacation rental is in the perfect location on St. Simons Island to walk to restaurants, shopping, and only steps from the beach! Located less than 1 mile from the St. Simons Village, Neptune Park, Pier, and Lighthouse.

PETS: Dogs are allowed as long as prior permission from Roland Daniel Properties is received and the applicable pet fees of $150/dog have been paid. Unauthorized occupancy of pets will result in immediate eviction and loss of all rents and deposits. If discovery of unauthorized pets is made after your departure, a penalty of $1000 plus any additional cleaning charges will be assessed.

RENTER REQUIREMENTS: For legal and accounting purposes, the person placing the reservation must be the same as the credit/debit card holder. This person is considered to be the Guest. All other persons involved with the rental are considered to be the Guest's invitees, and all discussion regarding reservation, cancellation, and damage policies will be discussed with the Guest, not the Guest's invitees. The Guest understands that Roland Daniel Properties rents to responsible adults over the age of 25 ONLY.

DOWN PAYMENT/ PAYMENT: A reservation can be confirmed with a 50% down payment paid by credit card when the reservation is made. Full payment is charged 30 days prior to scheduled arrival date. The credit card must have an expiration date that extends beyond your stay. If a reservation is made less than 30 days prior to arrival, full payment is due to confirm the reservation. Credit cards accepted are Visa, Master Card, American Express or Discover Card.

BALANCE PAYMENT: If no other payment is received 30 days prior to arrival, we will automatically process the balance to the credit card on file. Balance is due no later than 30 days prior to your arrival date. We can keep the balance payment on the same credit card used for the initial payment, you may contact us to provide a different card.

DAMAGE POLICY: Every reservation requires a $49 damage protection policy (“Vacation Rental Damage Plan”). This Vacation Rental Damage plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check out. Full details of coverage are outlined in the reservation agreement guest will receive upon making a reservation.

ARRIVAL TIME: Check in is at 4 pm. An early arrival may be arranged for an additional fee, pending other reservations, availability and the housekeeping schedule. Please contact us within 48 hours of your arrival to make these arrangements. Unless you have specifically arranged for an early arrival time, please do not arrive at the property before your scheduled check in time. NO EARLY CHECK-INS WILL BE APPROVED DURING HIGH SEASON (MEMORIAL DAY THOUGH LABOR DAY) OR HOLIDAYS.

DEPARTURE TIME: Check out is at 10 am. Your prompt departure is appreciated so we can prepare the property for any incoming guests. A late departure may be arranged for an additional fee, pending other reservations and the housekeeping schedule. If you have not arranged for a late check out, you may be charged $50 for each hour beyond 10 am you are still on property, at a minimum of one hour. If the property has not been vacated by 4 pm, a fee equal to the rental rate of 1 night may be assessed in addition to hourly fees. NO LATE CHECK-OUTS WILL BE APPROVED DURING HIGH SEASON (MEMORIAL DAY THOUGH LABOR DAY) OR HOLIDAYS.

CANCELLATIONS: ONCE A RESERVATION IS MADE IT MAY NOT BE CANCELLED WITHOUT PENALTIES DESCRIBED HEREIN. Cancellations and reschedules may be made up to 30 days before the first day of your reservation. You can credit your full down payment toward a future reservation, or we will refund 75% of your down payment. Cancellations or reschedules made with less than 30 days notice will result in 100% loss of all payment less any security deposit or damage waiver. This loss can be avoided if CSA Travel Protection Insurance was purchased and the reason for cancellation is covered under the travel insurance policy. All reservation changes must be acknowledged in writing.

CHANGE IN NUMBER OF GUESTS/CONDUCT OF GUESTS: Guest(s) agrees that more than the number of people stated on the reservation shall not occupy the premises. Unauthorized people at the property at any time will result in a double charge for each additional guest, and loss of any security deposit, in addition to any and all damage, disturbance, and cleaning charges. The rental is not intended for parties, nor gatherings at any time of anyone except those who have paid to occupy the property. Exceptions are made on an individual basis - please contact Roland Daniel Properties for prior approval. If there is excessive noise or music, any illegal activity, or evidence of violation of these policies, you may be asked to vacate the premise without any refund and additional charges may be assessed. Please inform us of any change in the number of guests before your arrival to avoid these charges and so the property can be prepared appropriately for your group. No exceptions or refunds are given for changes in the number of guests after your arrival.

CLEANING FEE(s): A non-refundable cleaning fee is required with all reservations. This fee is for our housekeepers who dust, vacuum, sanitize, clean linens and towels, maintain and remove refuse from the property. Guest(s) are required to follow all check out procedures detailed in this agreement and leave the property in the same general and good habitable condition it was in when the Guest(s) arrived. Undue and/or unreasonable cleaning of the property shall be charged to the Guest's/Cardholder's credit card as an Additional Cleaning Charge at a rate of up to $50/hour, with a one hour minimum. This also applies to the property exterior, grounds, BBQ grills, and pools/hot tubs (if so equipped).

LINENS & TOWELS: Bath linens, bed linens, pillows and blankets are provided. We do not provide any linens or towels for outdoor use. DO NOT take the property's linens or towels to the beach. Bring items with you that you may need for pool and hot tub use, sunbathing, and other outdoor activities. Please allow us to wash the property's linens unless you need clean linens during your stay.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS: By completing a reservation for this property, you are agreeing to the "terms and conditions" of the Reservation Agreement that will be emailed to you for electronic signatures after the reservation process is completed.

More Details

Property Manager
Beth Witt
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Beth Witt

SSI Rentals / Roland Daniel Properties

Beth & Adam Witt, Property Managers

Amenities

St Simons Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional ...
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom (main level) - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Master Bathroom (2nd level) - toilet , shower
    Guest bathroom (main level) - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , This bedroom has 2 Twin beds
  • Sleeper Sofa located in living area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Views and Steps from the Beach with Private Heated Pool! Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Good location! Comfy beds!

  • 5 of 5

Love the island!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah, GA
5

The House was beautiful and perfect lication

  • 5 of 5

Just steps from the beach. The pool was perfect size for cooling off. The House was comfortable and perfect for our family!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was spacious and in a very good location. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

The family room was so nice for gathering together and the dining room provided enough space for a family birthday celebration. Unfortunately the weather was very cool and windy so we didn’t get to enjoy the pool this time. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

HVAC system is noisy.

  • 3 of 5

The noise from the A/C was very annoying for all 3 bedrooms during the night. Otherwise the place was very suitable for the stay. We really enjoyed walking to restaurants. The pool would have been better if we'd had it heated. Didn't realize that heating it wasn't included in the deal.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with a few issues at this home in October. We were not aware that the HVAC system was operating loudly during you stay. We are very sorry! If we were notified of this issue, we would have been happy to send an AC repair company to investigate and resolve the issue. This home does offer a heated pool, but there is a daily heating charge to use this amenity. The pool heating fee is detailed in our listing. We are happy that you stayed with us during your stay on St. Simons Island and we hope you will be a repeat guest in the future! Thank you, Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mango, FL
5

Pleasant little get away...

  • 5 of 5

Very cute cozy little rental home with pool. Great view of the ocean. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely beach home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful older (but updated) home very close to the beach (maybe a 2 minute walk). 3 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms (3rd bathroom listed was a half bath with a very very small shower). We had 6 adults, so 4 of us shared the other full bathroom downstairs. Would not recommend counting the 3rd bathroom as "full" if for adults. Furnishings were very nice with a mix of beautiful antiques and new. Home was very clean when we arrived. Lots of kitchen appliances and tools present (pots were in rough shape though, so bring your own if you plan to cook!) Outdoor area, including pool, was very nice and well maintained. The pool vacuum kept the pool very clean and bug free. Mostly fenced back yard was perfect for our small dogs! Cedar Street does have public parking for beach access, so there was some traffic during the day but we were not bothered by it. Lovely location close to beach and less than 5 min drive to lots of restaurants and shopping. Can even walk to a couple places for lunch (Beach Comber). This was our first trip to St Simon and we were very impressed! Would love to return. SSI (Beth Witt) rentals were great to work with and responded immediately to any questions or concerns.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Golden Isles Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Echo at King and Prince
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sea Palms Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Echo at King and Prince, Crab Daddy's, Crab Trap
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Beach at King and Prince
Car: not necessary

This charming, newly renovated, home is located steps from the beach, and right next door to the King and Prince Resort. Offering ocean views from the second floor!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional