expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Get away to lovely Kihei,2018. Check prices on Alaska,Häwaiian & United!

Kihei, HI, USA
  • Condo749 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay1 - 3 nights

Great island; amazing condo & complex!

Come and enjoy the beautiful island of Maui and our relaxing, one-bedroom, condo in Kihei. Our home was renovated with new cabinets, built in desk, granite counters & new design. Plus, a walk in shower, built-in microwave and dish washer (Nov of 2012). In the summer of 2016 we put in all new flooring & refreshed the decor!

We are located within 300 feet of the ocean where you can enjoy some of the most spectacular sunsets in Maui; take a relaxing walk on the beach and enjoy watching the Wind Surfers. Better yet, give windsurfing a try yourself!

We have a lovely lanai, with lovely patio furniture, for your enjoyment and relaxation while viewing Haleakali, to the NE and the ocean to the west. We are located near many of the most beautiful snorkeling spots in Maui.

There are many restaurants, convenience stores, shops and a grocery store within walking distance.

Kihei Gardens Estates is a quiet and peaceful complex, well maintained and full of Aloha Spirit. We continually do updates as necessary to keep it fresh & inviting!

It is a beautifully landscaped property with an inviting pool and spa area. There is a Pavilion with barbecue grills, kitchen facilities and tables & restroom located in the gated pool area for your use and enjoyment.

Our condo is an extension of our home and furnished, with a Hawaiian theme, for your vacation enjoyment.

FREE WI-FI/INTERNET

Property Manager

Sandi Johnston

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 14, 2018
About Sandi Johnston

Hi - My name is Sandi and I LOVE Maui! Imagine that! My favorite time is walking on the beach! Yep! You've got it - right there, 300 ft away from our condo! I call it 'Sandi's Beach'! I have had so many wonderful experiences walking that beach, from seeing whales, collecting sea urchins, collecting shells, finding shells of lobsters, to some of the most beautiful sunsets in all Hawaii! I work really hard to keep my condo updated and a warm, cozy, family atmosphere! I want it to be your "home away from home"!! I'd love for you to come visit us and share some of the most memorable experiences right here in Kihei! Plus, there are countless treasures to visit & explore on this beautiful island, all within driving distance! I so look forward to sharing our beautiful condo with you and yours!! Mahalo & Aloha! Sandi

Sandi Johnston purchased this Condo in 1983

Why Sandi Johnston chose Kihei

UPGRADED to enhance your stay! (November of 2012) New and upgraded Queen size mattress, as well as a beautiful new couch with a very comfortable full size bed, ( both purchased in 2015). New flooring & furniture in 2016! Very relaxed atmosphere - home away from home - semi-private Lania to enjoy your morning coffee/tea!

What makes this Condo unique

MICROWAVE & dishwasher; beautiful new cabinets & granite throughout; walk-in shower to enjoy! (All refurbished, Nov 2012)

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Queen size Beds (1), Living room has a pull out commercial Queen Bed Full-size Aero Bed available

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
        • 1 - walk-in shower

        Location Type

          • Beach View
            Limited view from Lanai - less then 300 feet to beach/water
          • Mountain View
            Great view of Haleakala from the Lanai
          • Ocean View
            Limited ocean view from Lanai - less then 300 feet to water/beach

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Parking
                    Parking lot available for owners/renters; not assigned - first come first serve parking. No charge for parking. Can also park on street for convenience.
                  • Air Conditioning
                    Wall unit - very adequate!
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                    All linens provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Clothes Dryer
                    Washer/Dryer right outside condo door
                  • Parking Off Street
                    Parking lot available for owners/renters; not assigned - first come first serve parking. No charge for parking. Can also park on street for convenience.
                  • Telephone
                    Phone in unit - local calls only
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                    Washer/Dryer right outside condo door - access with laundry key
                  • Wireless Internet
                    FREE internet
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                        Completely furnished
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining Area
                          • comfy seating for 4 people

                            Entertainment

                              • Books
                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                                    Peaceful and relaxing lanai - great views
                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Communal Pool
                                        Beautiful swimming pool with GREAT BBQ area
                                      • Heated Pool
                                      • Shared Hot Tub
                                        Excellent Hot Tub in Pool area

                                        Attractions

                                          • library
                                          • arboretum
                                          • churches
                                          • cinemas
                                          • health/beauty spa
                                          • botanical garden
                                          • live theater
                                          • marina
                                          • museums
                                          • restaurants
                                          • winery tours

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • photography
                                              • beachcombing
                                              • boating
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • luaus
                                              • paddle boating
                                              • bird watching
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • shelling
                                              • shopping
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking
                                              • whale watching

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • hospital
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • parasailing
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • hot air ballooning
                                                      • jet skiing
                                                      • kayaking
                                                      • mountain biking
                                                      • mountain climbing
                                                      • deepsea fishing
                                                      • sailing
                                                      • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                      • snorkeling
                                                      • snorkeling/diving
                                                      • surf fishing
                                                      • surfing
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • tennis
                                                      • water skiing
                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                        Notes

                                                          • Gas Grill (BBQ) (shared)

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                            23 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.4/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            nice condo

                                                            Mickey S.

                                                            enjoyed our stay only complaint was lack of tv stations offered and no wifi

                                                            the condo was clean and well cared for . close to the beach and food. The owner was very helpful and responded to Questions Quickly. My overall stay was lovely ....

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Aloha!

                                                            Very sorry you were disappointed with tv & WiFi! I actually have BOTH! I have high speed Internet! I only wish you had let myself or Brenda know you had trouble! We probably could have resolved your situation! I have had no other reports regarding lack of internet! My apologies for any inconveniences!!

                                                            Mahalo!

                                                            Sandi

                                                            Great property in a great location!

                                                            Jessica K.

                                                            I was on Maui for four months as part of a work assignment and was able to stay at this property the whole time which worked out really well. The unit is updated in all areas and was fully stocked with everything I needed....even for a long term stay. The unit has everything you need for a day at the beach including chairs, towels and coolers. The kitchen was also well stocked. I took full advantage of the pool and hot tub on the property which was never very crowded. I also found that the onsite manager was very sweet and responsive to any questions I had or needs with the property. The location was also great. It's a short walk to watch the sunset every night or to the nearby shopping center with restaurants, a grocery store, post office, etc. I also found Kihei to be fairly convenient for driving to the other parts of the island. Although I would recommend a rental car there are several bus stops nearby that can also get you to other parts of the island fairly easily.

                                                            I have nothing but positive things to say about this property!!!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Jessica

                                                            I am so glad you enjoyed my home away from home! It was a delight to have you for those four months! Please come back & see us again soon!!

                                                            Mahalo!

                                                            Sandi

                                                            Owner

                                                            Two week this Condo felt like home.

                                                            Trent C.

                                                            Thank you Sandi, your condo was excellent, from all the items in the kitchen that made it so easy to rustle up the meals, to the great Robert Lyn Nelson artwork and the terrific sun set photos. The cooler in your unit got a great workout and was used almost every day.

                                                            Thanks again, I highly recommend this unit.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Mahalo!

                                                            So glad you enjoyed your stay in our 'Aloha'! Would love to have you return for another adventure with us!🌸�

                                                            Sandi

                                                            Owner

                                                            Great Condo and a wonderful property!!!

                                                            Paul S.

                                                            Couldn't have been better . Our condo was clean and modern with everything one could want.

                                                            Brand new dining table and chairs, bar stools , coffee table , end table, pots and pans ( all arrived during our stay) Complex is well managed by very nice people. Looking forward to our stay next year!!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was definitely our pleasure having you as our guest(s)!! We look forward to having you back next year!

                                                            Mahalo!!

                                                            Fabulous relaxing family vacation spot

                                                            Thanks so much Sandy for sharing your condo. We had a great time being able to share Maui with our grandkids. Visited many fabulous beaches and had a wonderful time snorkeling in Wailea which was just a few miles away. Local stores accessible for supplies. We were so pleased with the beach accessories available to use and easily packed lunch and drinks for our day trips around the island. Loved walking the beach just steps away early mornings and evenings. Calm ocean to swim early in the day. Loved the pool and spa as well as having the laundry steps away. All the folks we talked to on the property were very friendly. we slept very well on the comfy queen bed and the sofa bed too. Very lovely home away from home. Can't wait for another trip to our favorite island. Thank you Sandy! Doug & Krista

                                                            Nice vacation space but not perfect

                                                            Alison B.

                                                            This tidy and clean one bedroom condo is in an excellent location, a half block from the beach and from the nearest grocery store. The property has a central grassy, treed courtyard which many units face into, but not this unit, which faces the street at ground level. The lanai is large, private (separated from the street by a hedge), has a screen against the sun if necessary. The sidewalk is not more than ten feet away fromSun does not enter the unit itself so it remained reasonably cool throughout the day. The pool is kept at a wonderful temperature so it is lovely to stay in for long periods. Brenda, who services the unit for the owner, is terrific: she responded to our several needs immediately. The unit appears as shown on the VRBO website.

                                                            On the down side, the interior of the unit is a bit dated, and the household provisions are just adequate. From the bedroom we heard the coming and going to the adjacent shared laundry room, and the suggested respectful hours are not always heeded. The hair dryer was not working (and was replaced immediately) and the steam iron was so dirty (also replaced immediately) that it stained a top I had just made a few weeks before. Dishes, cutlery and utensils are a very mixed collection of styles. There is lots of bedding and towels in the cupboards, all somewhat worn, but there is caution against using "extra" linens beyond what is laid out. The kitchen was missing a few basic implements that we noticed: vegetable peeler, dish rack for had washed dishes (there is a dishwasher too). We left a note to the owner outlining our impressions so this may all be rectified.

                                                            There is an awkward aspect to mention as well. There are a lot of disadvantaged and homeless people in Hawaii, and one can run into them on any island, in a variety of places. The street that this unit faces (Lipoa) is one. During the day, they come and go, and hang out, between the beach and the food store, some in a variety of states of orderliness, and often speaking loudly and using language that we wished we were not hearing so regularly during our holiday. For the most part they are completely harmless and non-confrontational. Aside, one unit owner cautioned us that a guest had been robbed (not injured) while walking alone one evening on or near the property.

                                                            I do not relish writing this review, but VRBO has sent repeated requests for a review so I am providing what we experienced. Although the property was fine, we will not use it again.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Two rebutals: This unit has been completely renovated over the past 5 years & things are updated on a regular basis. Also, we live in a time where there are homeless everywhere, especially in perfect climate areas. I guess you can go to our major resorts, where their prices help eliminate 'some' of this issue.

                                                            I am very proud of my condo, area and complex!

                                                            Location

                                                            Kihei, HI, USA

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            $125
                                                            Additional Guest Fee
                                                            $10
                                                            Damage Insurance
                                                            $59
                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            14.41%

                                                            REFUNDS: 25% of TOTAL fee is NON-refundable and required at booking; 75% prior to 6 months; 50% at 90 days and full fee will apply for anything less then 45 days. The only exception would be a documented illness or death in your immediate family, approved at the discretion of the owner, Sandi Johnston.

                                                            $123avg/night
                                                            23 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.4/5
                                                            Premier Partner
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 89110

                                                            x