Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

May 18-22 Avaliable. Last minute deal...Newly Renovated and UPSCALE DECOR.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Upscale Oceanfront 1 bedroom sleeps 6 full kitchen with washer and dryer

EVERYTHING is NEW! 2017 is the first season for this newly renovated condo. Ocean Front one bedroom with a king size bed, bunk beds in a hall alcove, fully furnished kitchen, living room with a pull out sofa sleeper, washer and dryer, 1.5 baths, private balcony overlooking the ocean, is immaculate.This Summit Unit,located in the heart of Panama City Beach, is like no other unit. Beautifully decorated in bright beach colors, this private vacation condominium rental is newly furnished, and offered for rent by owner. Condominium rental amenities include cable TV/VCR, delightfully cooling air conditioning and a fully-equipped kitchen. WI-FI capable inside the condo. Full size washer and dryer. This condo is kept up & designed for guest comfort. Sheets are 400 thread count hotel high quality to provide an unforgettable nights sleep. 100% cotton blankets and designer comforters, make this a condo that evokes relaxation. Flat screen TV's in living area and bedroom. Seating for 8 to eat and play board games. Check out my REVIEWS! Payment plans AVAILABLE!

I also rent:

St. Thomas Villas Condo, located directly across the street from The Summit. This condo offers boat docking and sits on the Lower Lagoon that you can fish and access the Gulf of Mexico. If The Summit is booked for the dates you have requested ask me about my Lagoon front property!

The private balcony at this Summit unit provides plenty of space for tanning and enjoyment, overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. In walking distance, Mellow Mushroom, Hammerhead Fred's, Race Tracks & Bungee Fun, Spinkers Beach Front Restaurant, and much more. Park your car at The Summit and never leave! From sun up to sun down The Summit offers the beach fun and splender that keeps familes returning year after year!

The Summit is a well-known complex located near shopping, new Pier Park development with open air market, restaurants, and theme parks on famous Thomas Drive in Panama City Beach. Situated on the sugar-white gulf shore, visitors can enjoy the two pools,excersise room, spa, shuffleboard and tiki bar, that all beckon guests to return... season to season.

This Summit unit offers tile in the kitchen and hall, with wall to wall carpet in the bedroom and living room. This Summit unit sleeps six comfortably, King Bed in masterbedroom and Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. All furnishings are new and clean. This is the unit to rent!

Look no farther! A great unit at a Great Rate! Call today for special or last-minute rates!

Sorry-No Pets. Renters 25 years are older. Deposits will not be refunded for bad weather. Only refunded if there is a mandatory evacuation. Deposits will not be refunded under false reservations.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Leslie
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Leslie

Leslie Ostrander probably has more reason than most people to feel sorry for herself. But she doesn’t. She feels immensely blessed!

This 40-year-old mother of two was just Four years old when she was in a life-altering car accident that left her paralyzed from the waist-down and impaired the mobility of her hands. It’s understandable that she might have dark moments, though they are far and few and are outweighed by the bright ones. Leslie can do all things for herself. She is totally 100 percent independent, although things like dressing and showering take a lot of time.

Leslie has had the confidence to pursue things that others might not think she would be capable of. For instance, she met her husband while snow skiing and she participated in the 1993 Miss Columbus pageant, where she was named Miss Congeniality. She’s also published a book, a memoir chronicling her path to personal growth. She had two healthy pregnancies and two active boys, Dylan and Clay.

Leslie has a speaking career where she finds herself at church groups and corporations, touching on topics such as not making excuses, getting away from negative self-talk and how fear can be more disabling than physical limitations. The highlight of her speaking career was when she shared her story with hundreds of wounded warriors from Fort Benning's Warrior Transition Battalion. She's never been in the shoes of a wounded Soldier and cautioned that telling her story is only to illustrate examples of resiliency.

She's not looking for pity - she doesn't have room in her life for that. Her positive outlook, born of hard-won resiliency, encourages others to look beyond their limitations to see their potential.

Leslie enjoys helping her guest have a pleasurable experience at her property.

Leslie purchased this condo in 2007

Why Leslie chose Florida North West

I was drawn to The Summit because of the common areas. Two beautiful pools, boardwalk to the beach, workout room, snack shop, Tiki Bar, and the UNFORGETABLE views of the Gulf of Mexico!

What makes this condo unique

Offers FREE Wi-Fi, use of beach wheelchair, large beach frontage, beach chair rentals, jet ski rentals and family friendly...offering activities for children throughout the year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo is nicely done . It's just right for us . We are having good time and you have been great to work with. Thanks for everything!!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , and pedestal sink
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen Sofa Pull Out (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

May 18-22 Avaliable. Last minute deal...Newly Renovated and UPSCALE DECOR.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Very nice and updated

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and updated condo. Leslie was super easy to contact and work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Findlay Ohio
4

Had a great time, the place was very nice

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo around!

  • 5 of 5

We always love staying here....from the beautiful condo to the two pools, hot tubs, tiki bar and amazing ocean front view! Thanks to Leslie for always maintaining this condo and making it special for her guests!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Memorial Weekend Memories

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, late Friday night, we had a couple of issues which were addressed immediately upon contacting the owner. We had a fantastic time at PCB. I loved the washer and dryer and Jack and Jill bath set up in this unit. It made getting the 4 of us dressed pretty smooth. The view from the balcony was breathtaking (center of the building). The pools were awesome, the tiki bar was a lot of fun. We didn't want to leave. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely visit again. PCB has really cleaned up and done a lot to bring families back to the area.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our condo. We always try to have every experience to be perfect. Yet sometimes there are things that we can't foresee. That's exactly why we are available to our guest 24/7. One phone call and we can fix any issues! We hope your family will return and so glad that you enjoyed PCB! We are very proud of the direction our beach is moving and seeing more families returning. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great stay but frustrating arrival

  • 3 of 5

The condo was cute and loved that it was on the beach. I loved that there were 2 toilets separated from the sinks and showers so that no one was ever waiting on anyone to get out of the bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed so we could cook instead of going out to eat, which is important to me because I'm kind of a health nut.

Arriving was kind of a pain; I didn't hear from the owner at all, so I had to contact her myself a couple hours before my arrival to make sure I had all the information. It's best to contact her through calls and not email. She wasn't ready for me to arrive, but I got stuck in traffic and arrived late. Everything was ready when I finally got in the room. I arrived and there were parking fees that I was not made aware of before arriving. When I complained to the owner, she promised she would refund the fee. I still haven't received it. I could tell that she wanted to make my trip enjoyable, but it just seems like she has too much going on for her. There wasn't much contact with her after that, which is just fine. I enjoyed having a cute condo on the beach though.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean upon my arrival everything in place just like the pictures. The owner was VERY responsive to any questions that I had. I will definately stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo. We hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 11 2017 - Jul 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 12 2017 - Jul 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 13 2017 - Jul 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 14 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Summer Rate
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 2 2017 - Aug 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer Rate
Aug 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties