Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Sandestin 2910-3BR Penthouse-May 6 to 8 $836! Golf&BEACH Resort-Fun Pass

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,761 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Penthouse:

1. Fun Pass- 1 Free TIX to Daily Activities (see below)

2. Walk to the Village of Baytowne Wharf w/ziplining, carousel; shopping, & live music!

3. PENTHOUSE has SpectTACular Views of the Choctawhatchee Bay and the Sandestin Resort!

4. NEW King Mattresses & 42' Flatscreen in 2nd BR- August 2017!

5. Master Suite has Gulf Views plus Soaking Tub and Walk in Shower!

6. This home is professionally managed, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

*This property is NOT AVAILABLE for rent to those under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2600 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Grand Sandestin 2910-Penthouse is a gorgeous condo with incredible views of the Choctawhatchee Bay and the Sandestin Resort. This stunning unit has a lovely kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances, tile counter-tops, beautiful furnishings, flat screen TV's and washer/dryer. Grand Sandestin 2910 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo featuring a NEW king in the master, a NEW king and NEW 42" flatscreen in the 2nd bedroom, a queen in the 3rd bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, comfortably sleeping 8. Check out why Grand Sandestin 2910 is a family favorite!

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

Village of Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is the premier new destination in the Destin area. You'll love all the great activities happening in this gorgeous resort set on 2400 beautiful acres on the Choctowatchee Bay. You'll find events such as free live concerts on the plaza, art walks with live music, wine events, fireworks and various special evening happenings, all set in the picturesque Village of Baytowne Wharf.

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort's 2400 acres boasts 72 holes of golf, the gorgeous pool with two hot tubs, 14 tennis courts, a full service spa and fitness center, ziplining, a 98 slip marina with available jet ski and kayak rentals, and boat parking can be arranged with Baytowne Wharf for an additonal charge. If that weren't enough, Sandestin's fabulous sugar white beaches are a short car ride away!

In order to keep our prices as low as possible, prices listed do not include beach service. This gives our guests the option of purchasing beach set-ups on their own, if desired. Typically beach set-ups, which consist of 2 chairs and an umbrella, run around $25/day or $120/week.

Area Attractions:

Find an amazing array of things to do at Baytowne Wharf. Plenty to keep the kids happy and burn off some energy at the Adventure Land Playground, test your courage at the Gulf Coasts only zipline or ropes course at Baytowne Adventure Zone. Go back in time at the Carousel, or head to the future at the Blast Arcade and Laser Maze or the Boondocks Arcade.

Want to get your shop on?? You will find a varied selection of shops right here in the Village, from a surf shop to funky clothing, shoes and accessories and everything in between, a wine shop, toy store, general store, even an old-fashioned candy shop.

There's the annual Duck Regatta in October, with plenty of fun for the kids, like face painting and a scavenger hunt, or the October Beerfest, with over 200 brews to sample and live music. During the holidays, there's a wine and food event, with samples from restaurants in the Vlllage and a tree lighting, as well as a Santa Claus weekend with free events including a holiday movie.

Summers are filled with special events, everything from Wednesday night concerts to fireworks over the bay.

Be sure to check out the Village of Baytowne Wharf -- a beautiful 28 acre waterfront town center with a collection of unique shops, charming eateries, lively nightclubs and year-round special events.Find an amazing array of things to do at Baytowne Wharf. Plenty to keep the kids happy - burn off some energy at the Adventure land Playground, test your courage at the Gulf Coast’s only zipline or ropes course at Baytowne Adventure Zone. Go back in time at the Carousel, or head to the future at the Blast Arcade & laser Maze or the Boondocks Arcade. Want to get your shop on?? You’ll find a varied selection of shops right here in the Village, from a surf shop to funky clothing, shoes and accessories and everything in between, a wine shop, toy store, general store, even an old-fashioned candy shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Sandestin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1761 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king , NEW king mattress!
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , NEW king mattress!
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
30% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Grand Sandestin 2910-3BR Penthouse-May 6 to 8 $836! Golf&BEACH Resort-Fun Pass
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
Alpharetta
3

The view was beautiful.

  • 3 of 5

The property was a little dated. But overall a nice stay. Most properties in this building come with tram cards, but we were disappointed that this one does not.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fantastic condo. We’re happy to hear your overall stay was nice and that you enjoyed the beautiful views. We are sorry for the inconvenience of this unit not having a tram card. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Very nice unit in the Grand Sandestin

  • 5 of 5

Best view of any unit we’ve rented in the Grand Sandestin. It’s nice to have carpeting throughout, although the carpet is stained in many places (to be expected in a rental unit I suppose). Communication with the rental agency was excellent. The drier is not very effective (we found we had to budget at least 90 minutes to dry a load of clothes). But overall, out of probably 5 different stays in Sandestin, this unit was our favorite. We will rent here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roger. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fantastic condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the spectacular views and we hope you got to enjoy the incredible pool as well. We will pass along to Ops dept. about the dryer, so it can be assessed. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have enjoyed our stay in this unit more! The location was fantastic! The unit was clean and beautiful. The beds were so comfortable that I slept a great as I do at home. Look no further if you are looking for a great place to stay. We will definitely be staying here for our next vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at this gorgeous penthouse condo with spectacular pool and harbor views. It also is in great proximity to the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property is lovely

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed our visit to Miramar Beach. The view from the penthouse was great! We were overlooking the harbor, pool and hot tub. My suggestion would be for the owner to consider removing carpet, as it is stained and worn. Also the beds do not sleep comfortably at all. Anyone looking to book should understand that there are NO housekeeping services of any kind. If you have a large family like we did, be prepared to wash towels because they are not changed out.

The Grand Sandestin is a very large property, and the shuttle to take you around the property, nearby shops and to the beaches etc... is included for other guests, but is not available for those who rent the penthouse. That being said, I would still recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tammy, we're happy that you enjoyed the spectacular views overlooking the harbor, pool and hot tub.We love this beautiful unit with great proximity to the Village of Baytowne Wharf. The owner is now replacing all three bedroom mattresses in part due to your review. It is also undergoing an early deep clean this week due to your comments about the carpet (typically we don't schedule our deep cleans until late fall). This is not a hotel situation, so typically our guests don't expect linens to be changed out during their says as if it were a hotel. We will communicate your feedback about the shuttle. Thank you very much for letting us know your suggestions and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
3

Needs major updates

  • 3 of 5

No AC working for first day and night. Washing machine broken,door knob to bedroom broken you would get looked in room. Dirty carpet and couch dining chairs ect. Real joy company was great trying to fix problems but there where to many to fix in our short stay. Hope the next renters have everything working for them.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pamela, we are sorry to hear about your issues, but are happy to hear that our team was responsive in trying to assist you. Our records show that offered to move you but you declined, so we set up portable air conditioners for you and the air conditioning has now been repaired. We also refunded you $415 of your stay (which was about half) for your inconveniences. We are sending an appliance repair company out to make sure the washing machine is completely fixed and we are having the whole condo deep cleaned this week early due in part to your review (typically we don't schedule deep cleans until late fall). We appreciate your feedback, all of it helps us to become a better company. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful view; unit needs attention

  • 2 of 5

This unit is on the top floor of the beautiful Grand Sandestin. The balcony offers a lovely view of the back bay, landscaped grounds and swimming pool. A terrific place to view the sunset each evening. For the premium price and location, we simply expected more. The whole floor smelled like a damp basement. This aroma followed into the condo. The mattresses in all three bedrooms were substandard and uncomfortable. The upholstered furniture was greatly stained. Considering cleaning fees for each stay, mildew on the grout in the master bath remained. We will select a different unit next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sonya, We love the spectacular views from this penthouse as well. It is incredible and the interior is very spacious. We're sorry about the damp smell in the hallway, Florida in the summer is very humid and the opening and closing of doors can definitely bring that humidity indoors. We're sorry to hear that you felt the beds were uncomfortable. UPDATE: Our inspector recommended that the mattresses be replaced and the owner is replacing all 3 bedroom mattresses. We wish you had contacted us about your issues, we could have brought mattress toppers. UPDATE: This property is undergoing an early deep cleaning in part due to your review. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hartell's Village Diner
Diner
Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Lazy Gecko
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Raven Golf Club
Burnt Pine Golf Club
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
Emeril's Coastal Italian
Italian Restaurant
Tommy Bahama
Cantina Laredo
Mexican Restaurant
The Wine Bar - Grand Boulevard
Wine Bar
The Craft Bar - Grand Boulevard
Bar
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Steak House
Everkrisp
Health Food Restaurant
P.F. Chang's
Chinese Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pino Gelato Cafe
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Whataburger
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Sushimoto
Sushi Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Nearest Airport
25.7 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Links Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
4.1 Miles
Beachwalk Cafe
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Henderson Beach State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, non-refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2600/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties