Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Poipu Shores 103A, 2/2, dramatic oceanfront with wall mounted a/c's

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,160 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The living and dining room at Poipu Shores103A are oceanfront, right on the water and professionally decorated. A large TV, full stereo, quality speakers, DVD and sliding doors that open to the splendid oceanfront lanai. Dine in the gracious dining room or enjoy "al fresco" on the lanai's comfortable tropitone furniture to the sound of the waves and a view to the sunset.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen is a chef's delight. Prepare meals while savoring views of crashing waves and abundant sea life. The gas BBQ area is conveniently located outside your door.

The rear master bedroom is 25 feet from the pillow to the waves! Complete with walk-in shower and private dressing area and updated surroundings. High quality linens and the most comfortable king mattress combine for many restful, tropical slumbers.

The second master suite features a king bed and opens to a beautiful tropical garden setting. You will awaken in paradise to colorful birds and tropical landscapes. Combine that with the soothing sounds of the Pacific and you may never want to return home.

Rate: From $345/Night + 14.4166% GE and TAT tax, $150 Outclean, $50 Deposit Protection, and $250 Refundable Security Deposit.

Booking Terms & Conditions

*Rates are based on Season and subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations include obligatory Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership $12/Night. Please click on the link below for amenity information.

Poipu Beach Athletic Club

24/7 on-Island Manager is Poipu365, or after hours emergencies call.

TA-107-753-0624-01

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Other bed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Stunning Poipu Shores 103A, 2/2, dramatic oceanfront with wall mounted a/c's
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Tacoma, Washington
5

Great Condo !!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful three week stay in an exceptionally well appointed condo right on the ocean at Poipu Shores.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Poipu 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delta, BC
4

Poipu 103A

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Again, we had a lovely stay at 103A at Poipu Shores. The condo was generally clean and it good condition. The manager, Vicki, gave us excellent customer service and I would recommend others to try Poipu Shores out. The only downfall this year was that the pool heater broke and it took a week to get it repaired. The pool water was definitely quite cool. We visited the quaint towns of Koloa and Hannapepe.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: Aloha Heather! Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We are sorry that you did not quite enjoy the pool due to the broken pool heater. Thank you for recommending to others to try Poipu 103A. Know that the goal of our Team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all of our destination visitors. It is with fond Aloha that we bid you farewell ... malama pono (take care) ... a hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Russellville, AR
1

Excellent Condo and Property

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Poipu Shores 103A has to be one of the most amazing places to stay on the island. I am not sure you can be more oceanfront in any other condo. We have rented 103A or 106A for the last 8 years and as usual, the condo was immaculate. We always arrive to a cold bottle of champagne and chilled glasses in the fridge and the condo has everything you could imagine you would need. The beds are very comfortable, the sheets, bath and beach towels are very good quality, the kitchen is stocked with all the equipment you could need and there are beach chairs and snorkel gear. The complex is kept in immaculate condition and it has always been quiet and relaxing. The pool is oceanfront with excellent views of turtles, dolphins and whales. Sunrises and sunsets from the lanai are spectacular. We love our annual trips to Kauai and look forward to our stays at Poipu Shores!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: Aloha Lisa! Mahalo for your wonderful review and very inspiring comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We look forward to seeing you again on your next annual trip to the Garden Island of Kaua'i. Know that the goal of our Team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is with fond ALOHA that we bid you farewell ... malama pono (take care) ... a hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkville, Missouri
4

193A Poipu Shores Dec 23 - 30 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo. Nice view, can walk out onto grass. Close to pool. Condo seemed updated & had wall units for AC. Very clean, well kept. We would stay there again. Scott R from Parkville, Missouri

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: Aloha Julia. Mahalo for your wonderful and inspiring comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island. Know that the goal of our Team at Poipu 365 is to share the aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is with fond ALOHA that we bid you farewell... malama pono (take care)... ahui hou kakou (until we meet again).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Relaxation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 2nd time staying in Poipu Shores 103A and we were just as impressed as the 1st time. We brought our daughter along and had a wonderful family vacation. The condo has the most amazing view and we often just sat outside on the patio staring at the ocean or reading. We loved being able to cook our own meals in the awesome, well stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were set up well, they were clean and comfortable. It was nice having 2 bathrooms so my daughter could have her own one. Also, it was great to have our own laundry. The condo has been well maintained and we were able to enjoy and relax every day. We hope to come again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Poipu 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Groveland, CA
5

Ocean front was worth the extra Money

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gorgeous views and soothing sounds of the ocean waves. I am glad we got a ground floor unit so we could walk out on the lawn. This became important since we did not have cell service (Verizon) inside the condo. We only got service if we walked outside. It was a pleasant surprise to find chilled champagne in the fridge, and 2 bags of ice in the freezer. Beds were comfy and everything very clean. The instructions in the notebook and on the advance paperwork were excellent. Three minor issues: the air conditioning units just barely kept up with the June heat; the brown towels shed brown lint on your body; and the sliding door hard to lock. Overall, it was so relaxing and comfortable to stay there and the ocean so delightful, I felt I didn't need to go anywhere else, except out to eat.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Poipu 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kalapaki Joe's POIPU
Sports Bar
Poipu Beach Park
Brennecke's Beach Broiler
Seafood Restaurant
Seaview Terrace
Espresso Bar
Tidepools
Seafood Restaurant
Stevenson's Library
Bar
Red Salt at Ko'a Kea
Hawaiian Restaurant
Little Fish Coffee Poipu
Coffee Shop
Papalani Gelato Poipu Shopping Village
Ice Cream Shop
Island Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Poipu Bay Golf Course
Puka Dog Hawaiian Style Hot Dogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Bangkok Happy Bowl Thai Bistro and Bar - Poipu, Kauai
Thai Restaurant
Plantation Gardens Restaurant & Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Anuenue Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Poipu Shopping Village
Poipu Rock n' Roll Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
OLYMPIC CAFE
Breakfast Restaurant
Keoki's Paradise
Hawaiian Restaurant
RumFire Poipu Beach
Bar
Holoholo Grill
Grill
Paco's Tacos Cantina Poipu
Mexican Restaurant
Bubba Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Bubba Burger
Hamburger Restaurant
Savage Shrimp
Seafood Restaurant
Loco Coco
Da Crack
Mexican Restaurant
Lappert's Hawaii
Ice Cream Shop
Makai Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Merriman's Fish House
Seafood Restaurant
"Tortilla Republic ""The Upstairs"""
Mexican Restaurant
Gourmet Pizza and Burgers by Merriman´s
American Restaurant
TR Cantina & Margarita Bar
Mexican Restaurant
The Dolphin Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Shops At Kukuiula
Eating House 1849 Koloa
Hawaiian Restaurant
Prince Kuhio Park
Beach House Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Riptides Shave Ice & Snacks Kauai
Rip Tides LLC
Snack Bar
CJM Country Stables
Mahaulepu Beach
Orchid Food Shop Food Truck
Cafe
Craving Thai
Thai Restaurant
Chalupa's Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Aloha Roastery Specialty Coffee
Cafe
Koloa Shave Ice
Cafe
D Green's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Garden Island Grille
Grill
Koloa Mill Ice Cream & Coffee
Ice Cream Shop

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees