Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 9
About RealJoy Vacations
Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!
Why RealJoy Vacations chose Grayton Beach
The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!
What makes this House unique
Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team���s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.
Great place. There were some minor issues like not a lot of pots and pans but any minor details disappeared as soon as you looked off the back deck. This property is directly on the beach, in fact a sea turtle nested within 15 foot of the the back stairs the second night we were there. Being directly on the beach and being a vacation rental the property takes some wear and tear but we found it to be fantastic and we have stayed in some really nice properties in the past. Beach service was extremely friendly and a Publix was only 4 miles away. Plenty of room for all 10 of us. Beds were comfy and air conditioning was cold. If you like ice cream the blue mountain creamery is only a mile away down the beach (try the key lime pie flavor). We walked with the kiddos down the beach and it was great. Some of the reviews said the walls were thin and we did hear the neighbors a few times but nothing over the top. Overall don’t be concerned with any of dthe bad reviews. This place was great and we would come back next week if we could. Real joy was super friendly and easy to deal with. The only negative thing I have to say is that my entire family was mad because they all wanted to stay 2 more days.
Hey John, thank you so much for your review. We're happy your family had a great vacation at this beachfront property! We're also glad you got to experience the local shops and enjoyed the spectacular gulf views. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Worst rental ever
This property is in major disrepair and filthy. Realjoy property management should be called kill joy. It was a horrible experience and they did not care. Neither did vrbo. The unit had not been cleaned when we arrived, there were 5 towels for 6 people for the week, the ac didn’t work and they knew it because there was aluminum foil in windows, vents in other rooms closed trying to force air and a fan sitting on dresser. Furniture cushions had paint and stains on them. Sofa bed mattress cover had pee stains and sand in it, coffee maker still had filter/coffee in it, ketchup on kitchen towels, dryer took 5 cycles to dry five towels, sand in other beds on arrival, paint peeling off walls, “new hardwood” is a cheap vinyl that subfloor sinks in spots on. During our stay we had contractors showing up without calling or coming to door and banging on the underneath of rental to put insulation and plywood back up. The house is falling apart. There is so much more horrible things that happened we left a day early.
Hi Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We hope you enjoyed being right on the beach and the complimentary beach service. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. These issues should have never occurred. After researching, it looks like your visit got off on the wrong foot. This is not a pet friendly property and for some reason your party thought it was pet friendly. We disagree that the home is in disrepair and dirty. We did some checking and found that you didn’t contact us until 2 nights into your stay. We had a property manager come out and bring you more towels as requested, but on arrival found extra towels under the sink on the first floor. We sent an AC tech to look at the AC and he found it to be working and blowing at 52 degrees. The problem seemed to be the sliding glass door left open by your party, preventing it from cooling down. We resent the cleaners to reclean and remake every bed after they had been slept in for 2 nights. The cleaners also re vacuumed all the floors, cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms. The owner is aware that the furniture is older, but just had it cleaned and is in the process of updating the home. The owner is also aware of other updates needed and is having them done. We found that we offered compensation for the cleaning fee and we haven’t heard back from your party even after we called for a follow up. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Beach house at the perfect location
We had a great time, and the house being right on the beach was a dream! We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. There's even a Walmart and Publix within about 8 miles, so you can make a quick dash for anything you need.
The house was neat when we got there. True, the house could use a touch-up all around, but I had no real issues, and no one in my party complained about much. I did find the beds to be too soft, but that's more of a personal preference.
I saw comments about hearing your neighbors through the walls, but we were lucky and had really friendly neighbors who were very helpful, and if we didn't meet them, we would not have known that there were people next door.
The check-in and check-out process was outlined well, and was easy. Overall, we loved our stay, and would do it again if we could!
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this beachfront condo. We're happy to hear you loved your stay and being right on the beach and we hope you enjoyed the beach service also. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy Vacations!
Great Escape Experience
Location is excellent, but the house was run down. The WiFi did not work. The house was not clean and is in disrepair. Some lights did not work, the floor sags when you walk on it, the baseboard has issues. On a positive note, the Management was good to work with.
Hi Rick, thank you for your feedback on your stay at this beachfront home. We're happy to hear you found the location excellent and we hope you enjoyed the beach service. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We will forward your comments to our Ops team to assess. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy Vacations!
Loved this place! We had so much fun as a family here making memories!!!
Hi Lauri, thank you for your feedback on this lovely home. We are so pleased that you made some fantastic memories here, which hopefully includes being steps away from the beach as well as the beach service and spacious rooms! We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for choosing RealJoy!
The Great Escape B is OK, but could be much better.
We loved the beach, and loved the location. The size of the unit is also fine for the 6 or 7 people (9 isn't realistic).
The property itself is not very well maintained. The floors need work, the outside paint is peeling, and the pipes leak. Tolerable for a week, but poorer than expected.
Also, the walls are thin, so noise from the A unit can be an issue depending on who is staying next door.
We love Gulf Trace, and Grayton beach, and will return to the area in the future, but we will look for a different property.
Hi Gregory, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re pleased to hear you loved the beach and location of this beachfront home. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. These issues should have never occurred. We did some checking and couldn’t find where you had contacted us regarding any of these issues, giving us an opportunity to correct them during your stay. We will forward your comments to our Operations Dept. to assess. Again, thank you for your feedback.