Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Great Escape #B-3BR-30A-Apr 28 to 30 $1181! Beach SVC- Grayton Beach-BeachFT

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,788 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 9

Top Reasons to Book this BeachFront Home:

* Near Bad Ass Coffee, Another Broken Egg Cafe, Hibiscus, and Pandora's

* Beachfront duplex w/beach access, & screened in porches overlooking the Gulf!

* Beach Service! Two Classic Beach Chairs & Umbrella!

* Rent The Great Escape #A and #B together. Both sides together sleep 20 people!

* Only 3.2 Miles to Seaside!

* Near RedFish Village, Red Bar, and Grayton Beach State Park

* Free shuttle via the 30A Sunshine Trolley, May 27-Sept 4

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

The Great Escape #B boasts unbeatable views of the water, while creating a living space to accommodate a small or large group with ample room for cooking and dining together. This home is a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, with a king bed on the first floor and a full bath. On the 2nd floor there is King bedroom with balcony access and the other bedroom has a full bed with a twin trundle and a 1/2 bathroom. There is a Jack and Jill bath that separates the bedrooms. A sleeper sofa in the living room completes the sleeping arrangements. This home is a duplex and you can rent The Great Escape #A and #B together to accommodate a party of 20.

Spend hours on the beach, playing in the surf, building sandcastles and netting crabs. You'll want to call everyone together in the early evening to enjoy sunsets from one of the decks. You'll have the best of both worlds here; enjoy the bustle of Seaside, then retreat to the quiet but unique, Grayton Beach area.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2500 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

The bedroom setup is:

First Floor: King Bedroom

Second Floor: King Bedroom

Second Floor: Full bed with twin trundle

Sleeper Sofa in the living room

Area Attractions:

If you've never been to Seaside, you're in for a treat. Only 3.2 miles away, it is a picturesque town with unique architecture, picket fences and homes tightly knit to encourage walking and a community feel. Its 'walk-to-anywhere' design includes a gourmet food market, coffee shops, ice cream parlors, restaurants, art galleries, and small boutiques all centered around a town square with an outdoor amphitheater. Seaside was featured in the 1997 motion picture The Truman Show.

There is a 23-mile paved bike path running alongside 30A; if you don't have a bike there are nearby rental shops.

For more shopping and activities you can drive just 12 miles to the SanDestin/Miramar Beach area. There's plenty of shopping and restaurants here with the Grand Boulevard Town Center and Silver Sands Outlets as well as activities at Village of Baytowne Wharf.

Village of Baytowne Wharf is a beautiful 28 acre waterfront town center with a collection of unique shops, charming eateries, lively nightclubs and year-round special events. Find an amazing array of things to do at Baytowne Wharf. Plenty to keep the kids happy - burn off some energy at the Adventure land Playground, test your courage at the Gulf Coast’s only zipline or ropes course at Baytowne Adventure Zone. Go back in time at the Carousel, or head to the future at the Blast Arcade & laser Maze or the Boondocks Arcade. Want to get your shop on?? You’ll find a varied selection of shops right here in the Village, from a surf shop to funky clothing, shoes and accessories and everything in between, a wine shop, toy store, general store, even an old-fashioned candy shop.

Grand Boulevard Town Center is a pedestrian-friendly, shopping and dining complex just off Emerald Coast Parkway, convenient to both Sandestin and Miramar Beach. For the high-end shopper, the center offers everything from Fusion Art Glass Gallery to Brooks Brothers Country Club. A number of boutiques, such as Hello, Sunshine and Magnolia House, carry fare you can't find anywhere else. Dining options include Mitchell's Fish Market, P. F. Chang's China Bistro, and Cantina Laredo Gourmet Mexican Food. In 2013, Walton County’s first movie theater opened at Grand Boulevard’s Town Center - the state-of-the-art Boulevard 10 Movie Theater.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Grayton Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this townhome unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Grayton Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1788 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bedroom on the First Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Full bed w/Twin Trundle
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Bedroom on the Second Floor
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


2.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
The Great Escape #B-3BR-30A-Apr 28 to 30 $1181! Beach SVC- Grayton Beach-BeachFT
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews

Great beach front spot! Perfect for our family!

  • 4 of 5

Minus the beach chair mishap this was a great experience and love the beach front experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Overall our experience was good. Being right on the beach was a huge plus. I was concerned about previous reviews. I called the management company to address my concerns of problems with the unit and they responded that same day that all problems have been addressed . The only negative: the home needs updating!! The furniture is very tired and was showing major wear and tear. Some improvements have been made but not very well, for the price you pay it would be nice to have comfortable furniture and bedding.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pam, thank you for your feedback. We’re happy to hear your overall experience was good and you enjoyed being right on the beach. We hope you got to enjoy the Fun Pass that was included with your stay. We are planning more updates this fall; the summer is tough because we have so many guests that are coming in on the same day as guests are checking out. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you consider booking with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Smith Arkansas

Needs updated

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in another house in this same neighborhood and it was spectacular. We love the neighborhood. You could not ask for a better beach or location.

Here goes with this property.

The downstairs shower leaked onto the floor. We had to use towels every time to clean up. The Wi-Fi was terrible. And the 2 TV"s did not work!!! and no VCR to rent a movie and have a movie night with the family. There is an upstairs TV that is not even hooked up, just there for looks. Every time you opened the curtains to the sliding glass door, the curtains would fall off the curtain rod, and the sliding glass door tool muscles to open.

Can opener needs to be replaced and the coffee maker needs an automatic shutoff.

We did not call once to ask for any of the things to be fixed.... The unit next to us had a repair man in there much of the time fixing the air, door, etc.... that we felt blessed having cold air.

The week with our family was perfect on the beach and the place did not reflect the good memories we had together. However, we will be spending our good memories and money on a place that cares for their home as much as we care for ours.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wanda, thank you for your feedback. We think this neighborhood is spectacular as well and the location/beach can't be beat! We wish you had contacted us about your concerns. If the TVs weren't working for you, we should have taken care of it and we would have brought a better can opener. Wifi is an issue south of the 30A, that is a tough one. We are aware of the sliding glass door issue but haven't been able to schedule the repair because it takes more than a day and we don't want to inconvenience guests during their stay. We recently took over managing this and the property next door and have been gradually improving them both. More updates are slated for both this fall. Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinions.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Disappointed in Home Conditon

  • 2 of 5

We loved the location of the home, being directly on the beach, which made it very convenient. However, the condition of the home left a little to be desired. The furniture in the living room was in pretty bad shape (a large stain on the underside of one of the green sofa pillows). In addition, the carpet was extremely worn. The door from the screened in porch going to the beach had a broken handle, which made it very difficult to open. Unfortunately, it rained several of the days we were there, and while sitting on the screened in porch, there were several leaks in the roof. We had to call maintenance because the dryer would not work. He was able to get it to work, but said that he had to order a part that would not be in for about a week, so to just put a couple of items in the dryer at a time. With 9 people in the unit, it was pretty difficult to only wash a couple of towels at a time! If the owners would just spend about $10,000 on this unit, it would make a huge difference!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, thank you for your honest feedback. We love the location of this home as well. We took over managing this home recently and are making improvements as we can. We have ordered a new dryer and and it is to be delivered shortly. We have communicated your concerns about the other issues to our property management team so that they can assess and make recommendations. We are planning more updates this fall, the summer is tough because we have so many guests that are coming in on the same day as guests are checking out. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you consider booking with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Read below and make minor repairs, enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

First of all we asked for early check in and even though, no one has stayed there might before we were refused. The mattress on sleeper sofa is is in bad need of replacing. The storm came in last night and rained all in top floor bathroom, because window wouldn't close. Coffee maker leaked all over counter and toaster need replacing. Also the hanging blinds really should be replaced, missing slats, and privacy issues. Other than that, all I have to say is location, location and location. We all absolutely loved the area and enjoyed the entire stay. We suggest you make those minor repairs and we would definitely come back

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cecilia, thank you for your feedback. We repaired the window, removed the blinds and added privacy curtain. We're not sure about the coffee maker and toaster, we don't show that you contacted us about these issues. We have given this information to our property management team so they can assess and make recommendations. This property is pretty affordable right now because it could use some updating and more updates are planned for this fall. Again, thank you for your review, we value your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
34.3 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Golf
9.7 Miles
The Links Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
13.5 Miles
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Carillon Market Street


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, non-refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2500/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties