Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 bed/2 bath Penthouse, Sleeps 6, Views of Slopes, Walk to the River Run Gondola

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 670 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Located in Red Hawk Lodge, this one bedroom, two bathroom penthouse condo sleeps six. The master bedroom has a king bed and sitting area with en suite bathroom. There is a Murphy bed and pullout couch that sleep four more people in the living room with their own bathroom. The balcony is the perfect place to sit and enjoy slope and mountain views after a fun day full of Keystone activities! This condo has been recently updated with new flooring, paint, and stainless appliances.

You will be steps away from the River Run gondola and ski school. You will also be a short 3-5 minute walk from restaurants, shops, and ice skating rink. There is a year-round heated pool, hot tub, fitness room, and pool table located on the first floor of the building. There are playgrounds located around the community for the little ones to play. This unit comes with one parking space in the heated garage. Vacation memories are waiting here!!

More Details

Owner
Mallory Pastureau
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo has a small balcony where you can watch skiers/riders coming down the mountai, and you can see the fireworks on Saturday night too! Communication with Mallory was excellent and speedy from the day we booked to the day we checked out. It was a lovely experience and we hope to be back at this condo in the future!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 bed/2 bath Penthouse, Sleeps 6, Views of Slopes, Walk to the River Run Gondola
average rating of 4.6904764 based on 43 reviews
5

Pentahouse Well Worth IT!

  • 5 of 5

If you are in the Keystone area, this penthouse is totally worth every penny. My only complaint was that I didn't stay in the room longer but that was because I was here for a work trip. The Master bed was super comfortable. The view off the balcony was spectacular. I really appreciate Mallory's hospitality. If this work trip is here next year I will DEFINITELY be reusing this place again. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kari, thank oh so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review of our condo! I am so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again when you are back in Keystone!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo and as described.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, the condo is perfect for location and as described. Easy communication w the owner!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt, it's great to hear that you had a wonderful vacation in keystone and staying with us. You are welcome back anytime! Thank you for writing a review for our condo!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, nice, beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5

Loved keystone so much. The short walk to river run was breathtaking. We will have to go back. Also the bed was so comfortable. I loved everything about it.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Krystle, thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Keystone! It's great to hear that y'all enjoyed yourselves and want to come back! You are so right... the town is absolutely beautiful :)! We would love to have you back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The quietest experience in Keystone

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were looking for a few days to get away from everything with plans, just wing it. This place was perfect! I think there were only 2 couples in the entire building, which was cool.

We have stayed in most of the condos in the River Run area, this one was great for many reasons. Being on the top floor, you don’t hear the noise. I liked their door lock, didn’t have to carry a key around. They made you feel so welcome when you arrived, nice note was a special touch. We were trilled to see they had Apple TV so we could watch Netflix and Hulu. Bring some K-Cups, they have a Keurig, BONUS! The owners are so easy to communicate with, made for the perfect trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so excited to hear that y'all felt welcomed upon arrival!!! That is our GOAL!! It's great to hear that y'all enjoyed the condo and your weekend together. The Apple TV was my hiuband's idea... he likes that we can have our pictures from home displayed while we are there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We would love to have you back on your next getaway to Keystone!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
4

We had a fabulous time in Keystone. Relaxed and recharged our batteries!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was everything we needed. Very cozy! The only bummers were the gondolas were not operating and the hot tub and pool were not open. We had to drive over to a different lodge. We made the best of it and made some amazing memories! We love to come back.

Thanks!

Dave & Carrie

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave & Carrie, I'm so happy to hear that y'all had a relaxing weekend!! I'm sorry for gondola and pool were not open for operation, but I'm glad y'all were able to go over to the other pool. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our condo and your stay. We would be happy to host y'all again. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, Ga
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. Great location. Condo was clean, very comfortable and comes will all the amenities we needed, plus a nice little gift pack from the owners upon our arrival! Felt very welcomed after a long drive. Had a great time and hope to return one day.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, It's great to hear that y'all enjoyed your vacation and your stay with us! It makes my heart happy to know that you felt welcomed in our condo!! That is our goal :)! We would love to have you back again. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
106 Miles
Denver International Airport
Car: not necessary

One bedroom, two bathroom penthouse condo in Red Hawk Lodge overlooking ski runs and mountain views. Walk to restaurants, coffee shops, festivals, gondola, ski school, ice skating, and much more. Two minute walk to River Run village. This unit comes with heated indoor parking for one vehicle. There are playgrounds throughout Keystone for the little ones, heated pool, fitness room, pool table, foosball table and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.28%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.