About the property
- Condo1500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
3 Bed/2 Bath luxury condo right on the beach!
The white sand beaches of the Gulf are steps away from this comfortable and well-appointed three bedroom, two bathroom luxury condo in beautiful Orange Beach. The newly updated unit features tile floors throughout, a fully-furnished gourmet kitchen, and a large beachfront balcony with table and chairs for enjoying the sun and sights.
The main living area with balcony access has a sleeper sofa, relaxing chairs, and a large flat screen television and entertainment center. The dining area has a table with seating for six with an additional three bar stools at the kitchen counter.
Three bedrooms are off the main living space. The master bedroom boasts a king bed, large flat-screen television, private master bathroom and access to the balcony with breathtaking beachfront views. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has two full beds. Both rooms have flat-screen televisions and share a hall bathroom. The laundry room includes a full-size washer and dryer, ironing board, iron and vacuum.
Phoenix X offers a heated indoor pool for year-round enjoyment, hot tubs, outdoor pool, fitness center, sauna, gated kiddie pool and splash areas, two lighted tennis courts and a racquetball court. The complex also offers several barbecue grills and covered tiki huts at each end of the outdoor pool to allow for family time during your meal preparation. The attached parking garage offers covered, private parking that will keep your vehicle cool and easily accessible. Parking passes are available for purchase on-site at the front desk.
Situated within easy walking distance of the famous Flora Bama, the Flora Bama liquor store and market, and other well-known highlights. Enjoy live music and take in the view of Ono Island and Ole River while you enjoy the soft sand at the Flora Bama Yacht Club. Just steps away, you can dine and watch the boats come in at Ole River Grill and Bar. And if you want to bring your own boat, there are convenient boat slip rentals just across the street, making access to your boat during your stay a breeze.
*Please note this condo only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our Peak Summer season; however, if the days you are interested in are not booked, we will consider a shorter stay, so please contact us to inquire
*Per Condo Association, the primary renter must be 25 or older and be staying in the condo for the entire booking. Age verification is strictly enforced by condo association.
*Parking permits are required by the Phoenix Condo association and will cost approximately $31/car. Permits are available on a first come, first served basis and we do not have any control on availability.
*A basic supply of linens (all bed sheets, blankets, 5 each towels/washcloths) are provided. A full washer/dryer is available for your use or you can bring more if you feel you will need them
*As this unit is not serviced daily like at a hotel, a starter of soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, and a dishwasher soap packet are provided. You will need to buy/bring more of these items if your stay requires it.
*No smoking permitted in the unit or on the balcony
*No pets allowed
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 16, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great, homey place to stay with an awesome view!!
Our condo was absolutely great for us! The owner was great and on top of any question I had. The bed was comfy, the view was great! Wish the facilities hot tubs were working. Would definitely go back.
Laury, we enjoyed having you and your family as our guests.
We are so glad you all enjoyed your visit despite the unscheduled maintenance. We look forward to having you all back on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Too Expensive for What it Is!
So, to be fair, this was our first stay at Phoenix X after two years at another condo building (NOT a Phoenix). I now see how spoiled we were.
We stayed here this year because the other condos we stayed in in the past were having some major renovations going on. They were nice enough to wave us off this year and asked up to come back next year. We definitely will!
First problem, we received an email two days before we arrived telling us the indoor pool and hot tub would NOT be available due to a major renovation project. This is the FIRST we had heard of this and had I known this was a possibility, I would not have booked here.
The second issue we were not aware of until very close to our trip is that you must wear Phoenix X wristbands while you are on the property. Huge pain!
The condo had some issues. The shower curtain in the master bath (I use this term loosely) was just gross...covered in red mold. There is no way the cleaning people could have missed this so they just obviously overlooked it. The dryer ran constantly and had to be unplugged to get it to stop.
The bathrooms are tiny - the area where the toilet and shower are (a shower insert - YUCK) is so small you can barely close the door when you are in there. There is a vanity outside the bathroom but it's not a good setup. The shower head was old, the wallpaper was tearing in places and there was a big plaster area over the light in the vanity that had simply been left unpainted.
Overall, just not a great experience. We all had a great time anyway because the beach is just gorgeous and the weather cooperated nicely. However, as I said, we will not be returning.
There are better locations in Orange Beach for your money.
Ginny, we are sorry that you experienced trouble during your stay. With regard to the cleaning issues, those have been addressed and we have actually contracted a new cleaning company to avoid problems in the future and have had the unit deep cleaned as well. Thank you for making us aware of the problem with the dryer. We were able to get that repaired easily. We apologize for the last minute hot tub/pool maintenance that the condo association scheduled. There was an unexpected issue on the property and we were told the maintenance was unavoidable. We hope you enjoyed a happy holiday season. Happy New Year.
Perfect girls weekend!
The property was perfect for a girls weekend! 8 of us joined together for beach time and this condo was perfect. The condo was clean and had all the amenities that's we needed. The owner was easy to get ahold of if needed. Perfect beach view all day every day and convenient to a few bars and restaurants. Very happy with our decision!
Very nice we enjoyed our stay
Very nice we enjoyed our stay
Amazing condo with everything we needed!
We had a group of 8 girls and we all thoroughly enjoyed this condo! Beach and pool access were extremely convenient and proximity to florabama ensured a good time! Would definitely visit again!
Condo was outdated and had several small things that needed repaired. Shower curtains were moldy
Property was nice but pool area was difficult to supervise your children with the layout.
Thanks for your feedback. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay and we are sorry to hear you had some trouble. We look forward to hearing from you on the items you feel need attention so that we can address them.