100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Idyllic Setting, Peaceful Throwback Cottage with Everything You Might Need
We loved the Gypsea Rose! It has a great vibe- felt like it was our own family's beach cottage, we just felt right at home right away. Every detail has been thought of from the water cooler (you replace the jugs) to the ample towels and kitchen equipment. The outdoor shower was a fun surprise and we loved eating dinner on the deck overlooking the crashing waves. It is in a quiet neighborhood but has easy access to all the restaurants and fun. The decor is charming and the furniture is comfortable. Truly a beautiful experience for our whole family. Thank you!
great location, house so so
The house is right on the ocean and a great location. The lack of basic supplies was very disappointing. If I had known there wasn't garbage bags for kitchen(we couldnt take out garbage!), paper towels (only 1/2 roll), only 1 roll of toilet paper per bath room, no salt/pepper or any supplies in kitchen, no coffee filters, no dishwasher soap, no soap in bathroom, I would have made sure I bought these supplies. I have stayed at houses all over US and never had to buy these basics. It was $ just to have basics! also, the hot tub does not work.
On the High End of Wonderful
Our family decided on a beach vacation for Christmas. Somehow we found this little bit of heaven in Southern Shores. We easily hosted ten people. Some of the highlights: every bedroom is very private.; the dining table is massive and wonderful; we lacked for nothing in the way of dishes/cups/glasses/cooking pots/casseroles -- we cooked and ate our usual Christmas Dinner with no problems whatsoever.
The views are fantastic and there is great privacy from neighboring beach houses as well. It is convenient to stores and shops, it is RIGHT ON THE BEACH and I never got tired of sitting at the big table and looking out at the ocean.
It is a charming older house, with lots of character and charm, and many nooks and crannies. We had a marvelous Christmas, it was like going to grandma's house. If you are looking to rent a home for your vacation, be advised, this is a home away from home.
Perfect location, and tons of space!
The location of this house could not be more perfect. Directly on the beach with great views from many of the rooms. Nestled in a lovely neighborhood away from the main traffic, but close enough to easily get to Kitty Hawk for shops and restaurants. The check-in process was easy and smooth, and we appreciated having a pretty early check-in time. The house itself had everything we needed - we especially enjoyed the ping pong table! Some of the furnishings and decor are a little older, with more of a beach cottage feel - but clean and comfortable. We loved our trip and would definitely return to this property in the future!
Needs to be updated. Rugs are filthy and furniture. The beds very uncomfortable. Outdoor furniture
Outdoor furniture was horrible. No beach chairs or umbrella. For the amount of money they get, these things should be supplied, no grill
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. I regret that you never reached out during your stay to allow me the opportunity to assist with your concerns.
We do have a gas grill that is located on the front patio. Chairs and umbrellas were in storage due to storm preparation from weeks before. I would have been more than happy to locate these for you. Since the house is oceanfront we can only have certain outdoor furniture that will withstand the salt air corrosion. All living room and dining room furniture as well as carpet was replaced in 2017 and is in good condition. I will be sure to evaluate all other furniture and replace what needs to be.
Our home is historic and a very special place to us and many renters, I am sorry it was not the right fit for you.