Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso Condo: Great Beach Views, Golf Cart Available!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

This charming condo at Hideaway Bay Beach Club makes it easy for you to enjoy every thing that makes Little Gasparilla Island so special. First, you get FREE PARKING on the mainland. You also have FREE FERRY TRANSPORTATION to the island so you don't have the hassle and expense of scheduling the water taxi. We also offer our FREE CONCIERGE service which will meet you at the dock and help transport your luggage and groceries to the condo for you. There is also FREE Wi-Fi included with your rental! FInally, we have a heated pool so you can enjoy sunbathing even during the winter months....or enjoy swimming even if the grandchildren don't like the salt water or sand!

This cottage is tastefully decorated and features a king bed in the downstairs master bedroom and two queen size beds in the spacious upstairs bedroom. The living room offers a large flatscreen TV and the master has another TV; both are hooked up to DirecTV. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking everything from a casual lunch to Thanksgiving dinner and comes with all utensils and all pots and pans. All linens are provided including beach towels. There is also a washer and dryer provided for your convenience and we supply laundry soap as well.

The front porch, living room and upstairs bedrooms all have views of the Gulf and the cottage is just a short walk from the beautiful Gulf beaches. There is casual dining on the front porch which has lovely views of the tropical landscaping. Hideaway Bay also offers trash removal service, so you do not have to take your trash back to the mainland with you.

We will also include use of our golf cart for a nominal fee, as long as you sign a liability waiver. Our rental rates are less than you would typically pay through the on-island golf cart shop but please note that we offer use of the golf cart as a courtesy only. If the golf cart is not running or needs repairs, we will refund your rental amount but we will not be responsible for procuring a replacement cart. (Island roads are very hard on golf carts and they break down frequently. For this reason we ask a higher than normal security deposit if you elect to rent the golf cart.) Please indicate if you wish to use the golf cart and we will include its use in the quote; otherwise, your rental will not automatically include use of the golf cart.

More Details

Property Manager
Little Gasparilla Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Little Gasparilla Vacation Rentals

We have lived on the island for 30 years and we started renting our own home many years ago when we traveled. Then our neighbors asked us to handle rentals for them also -- and now we offer vacation rentals through our small family business Little Gasparilla Vacation Rentals. We offer cottages in a variety of price ranges and locations on the island...from striking beachfront homes to cozy interior homes with lots of privacy. Our homes are painstakingly cared for, we try to keep them well-stocked, and we try to give each of our homes a very personal touch...we want you to feel like you are vacationing in a friend's home rather than a sterile "rental unit". We love the island and want you to have the best experience possible so you will love it as much as we do. So relax, kick off your flip flops, dig your toes in the sand and enjoy the island lifestyle!

Why Little Gasparilla Vacation Rentals chose Florida South West

This property offers a terrific value and convenience...the ferry minimizes the hassle of getting back and forth to the mainland and makes it easy to schedule a day of tennis or golf or a luncheon trip to Boca Grande. The heated pool is a convenience everyone enjoys, especially during the cooler winter months when the Gulf is not quite as balmy. Free parking on the mainland is another money-saving benefit. And the condo has delightful views of the gulf and the freshwater pond and is as close to the Gulf as many of the expensive single family homes on the island. Plus you have free and convenient trash pick-up!


Placida Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Calypso Condo: Great Beach Views, Golf Cart Available!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews

Perfect place to get away

  • 5 of 5

The idea have having no cars or commerce around made this place a great place to get away for some personal time. The location is excellent to sit on the porch to watch the sunset. The was all kinds of wildlife and great place to soak in the sun. I would highly recommend this place and can't wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect escape from hustle and bustle!

  • 5 of 5

I did not know such a place still existed in Florida!

No cars, no stores ,no paved roads!

Sand, surf, sea and sunshine !! The island is so relaxing and peaceful!

Nesting turtles, manatees, dolphins, and so many birds!!

The condo has everything you need including beach towels, golf cart to explore the island and wifi and cable tv!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Dirty when we got there. AC was not working properly.

  • 3 of 5

We have owned at Hideaway since 1990 and have rented condos as needed for guests. When our daughter and her family arrived on December 26, 2016, there were dirty dishes in the sink and dirty sheets on the floor. We contacted the manager. She was very apologetic and got someone in to clean. That night the AC was not working properly. My son-in-law called the manager and she had trouble believing that it was difficult to sleep with the condo at 76 degrees. She did send repairman who fixed air conditioning.

Their compensation was to let us use their golf cart. We have never paid as high a rental as they charged. We normally pay $800 which is less than half what we were charged. Disappointing.

Recommendation: Unless people staying in master bedroom want to get up at sunrise, something more than sheers should be used on sliding glass doors.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, we apologized profusely that our cleaning crew was late arriving to your rental. There is no excuse for coming in to an unclean unit and for that we did offer you use of the golf cart free for the duration of your stay. As for the air conditioning, we recommend keeping it set no lower than 75, because AC units can freeze up if they run continuously, especially if sliding doors and windows are also left open which sometimes happens during the winter months. That is apparently what happened. Your unit was set at 70 degrees and ran continuously all night and the unit froze up, requiring the total shutdown of the system to allow it to thaw out. We did call a repairman right away but since this was a holiday it took a bit longer than normal to get someone out to repair the system. We are sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience but we did the best we could to address your issues as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Gorgeous get away!

  • 5 of 5

What a great way to kick back and relax. We really enjoyed this uplifting and cheerfully decorated vacation home! The beautiful Gulf setting,secluded beach and sunny serenity restored us just in time for the holidays! It's so well stocked for cooking and grilling. The heated pool was rejuvenating. We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Placida Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Golf cart fee for weekend rental (3 nights) would be $100. Rentals of more than 3 nights would be $200. Damage deposit with rental of golf cart will increase to $500.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties