About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights
Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals is pleased to offer this one-bedroom residence in the Ocean Walk community of St. Simons Island. Ocean Walk is one of the most desirable village-area destinations. Spread over sixteen beautiful acres, the grounds are shaded by century-old oaks and dotted with ponds. Amenities include two swimming pools (one is seasonally heated), fitness center, tennis courts, playground and clubhouse with internet access. Plus, Ocean Walk guests are within walking and biking distance of the St. Simons Island village, pier, shops, restaurants, lighthouse and oceanfront Neptune Park.
Ocean Walk T8 is a one bedroom, one bath residence on the second floor. The living area has a small outdoor patio to enjoy the outdoors with and inside is a dining room and a fully equipped kitchen. T8 is well-situated in Ocean Walk immediately adjacent to tennis courts, with a view of the lake, steps from the pool and at rear of complex for maximum quiet. All new wood flooring installed in 2015! This lovely setting is perfect for extended monthly stays, as well as weekly vacations.
In room Internet access is provided. Pets under 35 pounds are accepted with a $150 non-refundable pet fee.
Bedding Includes: 1 King
Maximum Occupancy: 2
Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 12, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Nice condo, wonderful dog friendly place.
We enjoyed our stay on St Simon Island very much. Here is the “good” on the condo. It was a good location and just a short drive to the shops and pier area. Overall it was clean and had a nice balcony where we could sit and enjoy our morning coffee. The grounds of the complex were very nice. We loved the pond and the people there are very dog friendly it seems. Here’s the “not so good” - the location of the unit is not where the map shows it to be so that was misleading. There were no coffee filters anywhere but then the coffee pot did not work so we had to go out and buy a coffe press for our morning coffee. There was mold or some kind of dirty stain between the tiles around the tub. The screen for the sliding doors was off its track. Just awkward to use. The bed was abnormally high and not very comfortable it seems - too firm/hard, at least for my husband and I. Quality of toilet paper could also be improved! Enough said on that! We are not picky people but feel the place could benefit by following the practices of decent hotels.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time on St. Simons Island and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future! The grounds at Ocean Walk are beautiful, we are glad you enjoyed them while having your morning coffee. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the map location error may have caused you. The map location has since been corrected. We hate that you had issues with the coffee maker, we were unaware of this until reading your review but would have been happy to get a new one to you during your stay. Hopefully this didn't hinder your stay and you were able to try some of our great local coffee shops! The unit was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival, we apologize if there was an oversight on our part. Would would have been happy to rectify any issues if notified during your stay. We are sorry you were unimpressed with the height of the bed, all units are decorated to the taste of the owners, hopefully you were still able to get a great nights rest after fun days exploring the island.
Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!