check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

GREAT!!!! SEPT/OCT SPECIALS..1 BR @ No Cst Vill Ocean View

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 30 nights


Townsite Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

"BEWARE"...VRBO is pushing everyone's listing down to the bottom if we don't sign up to "book" thru them. They are charging astronomical fees to the guest and are currently in a "class action" lawsuit over this. I have been on here for 14 yrs and they are pretty much putting me out of business this past year. Vacation or Honeymoon at the Beach with gorgeous ALL newly furnished condo @ North Coast Village in Oceanside, California, San Diego County has all the luxuries of home.

The lush tropical landscaping and waterfalls throughout the complex will remind you of a Hawaiian resort. The short walk to Oceanside Harbor offers shopping, sport fishing, water activity rentals, and dining with great views. Nearby attractions include Legoland theme park and Wild Animal Park.

Our 1st floor 1 bedroom unit is located on the south side of this lovely complex and is designed for those who are looking for a lovely view, it is just a short walk to the sand. It is a very comfy and cozy condo with breathtaking sunsets just a walk away. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen, king size bed, and a queen sofa sleeper, that accommodates 4 people very comfortably. I do like for all of my potential guests to know that we do not have A/C at North Coast Village mainly due to the age of the complex, we do however have ceiling fans and tower fans throughout. We rarely need it since we are on the beach and it cools down significantly at night.

Oceanside is one of the finest swim and surf beaches in Southern California, and has been listed by a leading travel magazine as having the best all around yearly beach climate. Don't forget to take a stroll to the Oceanside pier where you can fish from the pier or eat at Ruby's Diner, a 50's restaurant is in full swing during peak summer season for concerts and special events.

The ocean view balcony has a small nice BBQ, a few months ago the fire dept decided we could no longer have 5 gallon propane tanks so instead of banning them all together we are allowed 1 gallon tanks which meant smaller BBQ. Many of my owners chose not to replace them due to expense but I let them know it is a special treat for our guests, therefore they agreed to replace them. The guests will however be responsible for bringing their own propane. You can purchase them at Home Depot or Walmart for approx 6 for $11.00. There is a table for dining outside or inside the condo.

'San Diego is the 5th most desirable city in the world; 2nd most desirable in the nation.' There is much to do and you can see it all with North Coast Village as your home base.

We have 1,2,and 3 bdrm condos as well as 1 long term rental (30 day min).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Pamela Hayes
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish not fluent but I have a translator
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2016
Call Manager

About Pamela Hayes

I retired from 25 yrs in Corporate America in 1999 and started a cleaning service for something to do part time. After a year of doing homes, I was asked to help someone at North Coast Village while she went on vacation. After seeing the complex and the possibilities, plus the need for a good cleaning service, I moved my business there and within a few months had 26 units. 2 yrs later I decided to buy 3 condos and since my cleaning clients had been encouraging me to handle their bookings too, I decided to start as a full time rental agent and I now have 17 condos plus my 3. My favorite part of this business is speaking with the potential guests and seeing how I can make their vacation a very special and memorable one. I have 20 very nice condos that anyone would love to stay in.

Pamela Hayes purchased this condo in 2005

Why Pamela Hayes chose Oceanside

Oceanside is up and coming and have some of the cleanest beaches in San Diego County, you will love North Coat Village, as it is the nicest complex/resort I have ever experienced in all of my worldly travels. :) Come visit and let me know show you a wonderful vacation!

What makes this condo unique

All of my condos are fully equipped with everything one could want while on vacation, beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards (some have wet suits). We have a hair dryer in every unit and offer a welcome gift baskets for those late night arrivals and the kids are hungry. The best of all is my units are CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

GREAT!!!! SEPT/OCT SPECIALS..1 BR @ No Cst Vill Ocean View
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Local Guests

  • 5 of 5

Recently my wife and I were forced from our home for a few days during tenting for termite fumigation. Our own second home was committed so we opted to use Pamela's unit, and then our son and his family who arrived from Europe followed us into place for a few more days. It turned out that we had made an excellent

choice. The condo was tastefully decorated and contained everything we needed for a comfortable stay. For all of us the view of the beach and distant pier was most impressive. We did not use the pool or other amenities, but they were all there and available had we chosen to do so. We made a good choice.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a bunch... Hugh C. it was such a pleasure working with you as well as helping you out during your time of need. I am so glad you enjoyed the condo along with your family, thanks for the feedback and for leaving the condo in such great condition. You are welcome anytime at "Paradise by the Sea" beach vacation rentals. Pamela Hayes, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

California R&R

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was extremely enjoyable. The condo was as described and exceeded our expectations for location and amenities. The total experience from initial investigation to rental arrangements to communications with the rental agent were superb. We especially appreciated the security in place along with the quality of the upkeep at the complex. Laundry, grounds, spa, pool, grills and condo were extremely well maintained. Comfort and relaxation were the norm. Walking to restaurants, stores, evening activities was so nice. Parking was very convenient. We especially enjoyed the street markets on Thursdays and having the beach just out the back door. The balcony was a real plus.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I so appreciate it when guests take the time to write reviews, as it REALLY helps others make their decision when coming to North Coast Village. I would love to have you back anytime and again I appreciate the excellent condition you left the condo in. Sincerely, Pamela Hayes
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Tucson AZ

San Diego March vacations

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our time! The condo was clean and well-equipped. Right off the beach and very comfortable. The property was well maintained and had excellent security. No problems or worries at all! We can't wait until our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review, they really help people decide where they want to go. I also want to thank you for leaving the condo in such great condition, you are welcome back anytime. Warm Regards, Pamela, Owner, Paradise by the Sea
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Alpine, Ut

Not What We Expected

  • 1 of 5

The owner of this unit told us all of her properties are “in the sand”. I believe this means you can see the beach from the unit. Still the proximity to the beach was nice. The furnishings and condition of the unit was sub-par. We had no hot water in the bath/shower for the first 2 days because of plumbing problems. Several light fixtures didn’t work or had burned-out light bulbs. The biggest problem we had, however, was dealing with the owner. She was nice and helpful, right up until we had paid our money and then was unpleasant and down-right nasty. We had the opportunity to keep the dirty laundry of the former tenants inside our unit for the first two days; left behind by the cleaning lady. The owner told us it was our fault for checking in early. Unless you have a high tolerance level for poor customer/tenant appreciation, find another place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to start by saying that I feel this review was written solely out of spite: The guest contacted me in late May & requested 2-1 bdrm condos close together, I told him the “complex sits on the beach” his were on the 2nd floor. I had already booked 1 of them mos prior, but kindly offered to see if guests would like an upgrade (my exp $200 add) to accommodate he & his guests. He was very appreciative & I gave him a great deal on both. He arrived on 7/17 around noon & called me to see if he could check in early, I explained, I don’t do early ins because the # of units to clean in a short period just too much pressure on my crews, he was somewhat insistent & since one of the condos was ready I agreed since there were 2 families, I wanted to help. Around 8 pm that evening I received a call that the hot water faucet in the shower would not turn on, I sincerely apologized & said I would have plumber there first thing in the morning, he was fine with that. I also called him around 8:30 on Sun am to verify he would be there within the hour as I was on my way to church and would not be out until 11 & didn’t want him to think I had forgotten him.I had also realized I was short 1 basket of laundry & for the first time in 10 yrs 1 of my crew forgot to pick it up. It sat in the hall all night and when I spoke with him Sun am I asked if he would mind pulling it in until could get over there after church, said he didn’t mind at all. My plumber came at 10, along with the owner to apologize & make sure all else was okay, customer service is highly important to me. Guest wasn’t there and the owner also left him a note apologizing for the inconvenience, things happen & we do our best to correct them in a timely manner. However, it was more like 14 hrs (8 pm-10 am) vs 2 days for both the laundry and the plumbing issue. I called him to assure him all had been taken care of, he thanked me for acting so quickly, said they loved the condo & having a great time, this is the condo that is now sub par? As for the light bulbs, I have extra bulbs in each condo, as they do burn out. The office called & said they lost a set of keys.I called guest on Mon 7/26 to inform him I would have to bill his security deposit for keys & that if they found them I would gladly refund. He got very defensive & said, “ I can’t believe you are being this way" & hung up on me. When I called back he did not answer, thus this unfair review. PS keys found 3 wks later refund issued, no reply!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2



Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Holiday Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Snow Bird Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
30 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Semi-Off Season
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are an additional $100.00/wk for all major holidays. (ie: Christmas, New Years, 4th of July, Easter and Labor Day) Again VRBO apparently does not have the capability to factor "out" the TOT tax on rentals over 30 days, so it will show up on your "instant quote" however it will not be charged. Cleaning is $150.00 for 2 months and more.

Upon booking there will be a deposit made to hold the condo, it varies from $300.00-$500.00 depending on what time of year and amount of condo. All final payment are due 60 prior to arrival by check or credit card. There is a 3.5% convenience fee for all credit cards. Your security deposit is held by credit card. There is no tax for rentals over 30 days. VRBO adds it in but it's not charged.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom has a Sealy posturepedic top of the line pillowtop mattress, Child Beds (1) Pak n Play avail, Baby Cribs (1) Pak n Play avail
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties