Seaside Beach & Racquet Club is located in the Heart of Orange Beach. Conveniently located near restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and more. This newly remodeled 1BD/1BA condo is located on the 2nd floor and is just steps to the beaches, indoor pool, fitness room, sauna/steam room and tennis courts. This gorgeous condo features a spacious living area with a sleeper sofa and a sleeper chase. The master bedroom has queen size bed with attached bathroom. Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The balcony right off the living room offers stunning beach views! The complex amenities include 2 outdoor pools, indoor heated pool, tennis courts, sauna, steam room, gazebo, bbq grills, exercise room, and shuffleboard.
- Condo600 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay1 - 3 nights
1 Bedroom , 1 Bath , Beachside Condo
Joy Sullivan Gulf Coast Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 17, 2018
About Joy Sullivan Gulf Coast Rentals
Property Manager: Joy Sullivan Gulf Coast Rentals
Joy Sullivan Gulf Coast Rentals purchased this Condo in 2016
Why Joy Sullivan Gulf Coast Rentals chose Orange Beach
We pride ourselves on making the whole experience from the booking, to the stay, to your checkout, simple and easy!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Perfect for a family of 4, especially with small kids. Updated interior, partial ocean view, and close to everything. Would highly recommend
Dirty. Slow and then no response from management. Manager told us we’d be refunded and rescinded.
Checked in to absolutely no toilet paper-not even a partial roll. Management eventually told us that we had “rushed” cleaning (we checked in 5 minutes early) and she had dropped roll in toilet and wouldn’t come back to replace.
There were no fitted sheet (or even extra top) for queen sleeper as we found at 10:30 that night. Management argued with us that it was in closet—it was NOT.
Master bed sheets were dirty and stained, with trash, hair, and SAND all over. It was disgusting. My husband went at midnight and bought new sheets and Lysol so that we could sleep, as management told us that she didn’t know what she could do. She said she’d call management owner and call us back. We are still waiting on that call.
Towels had stains and hairs on them. Floors were nasty. My daughter walked on tile floors and five minutes later, her feet were black.
There was no laundry or dish detergent left, even though check in said there would be one pack for use. We were supposed to start dishwasher and washing machine but couldn’t.
The shower was nasty with dirt and soap scum streaks in shower. It was so gross.
The owner of the management company had apologized and said we’d be reimbursed for full stay because of all we’d had to do. She later called and rescinded that offer and said we’d get our cleaning fee back. That makes sense since there was very little cleaning done.
We actually checked out a day early because of the lack of cleanliness and yuck. So very disappointed with condo, response, and issues.
Brande, I'm so sorry you feel you had a bad experience at our condo. We did everything in our power to try and fix your problems during your stay as we do with every guest that has a problem but every-time I would try to have a conversation with you, I could not get a word in because you and your husband were screaming and cussing at me repeatedly. I want to let everyone know these comments in this review are NOT TRUE. The guest checked in an hour and a half early to the condo not five minutes. I did not argue about the sheets. I simply tried telling her where she could find the sheets but once again couldn't get a word in because they were so rude. Yes the toilet paper roll was missing and our cleaning lady offered to bring you one but you said you didn't want her coming back to the condo so I told her not to. Our laundry detergent and dish detergent packets are complimentary and we were out of them at the time but guest are suppose to bring their owner toilet paper, paper towels, and laundry detergent to the condo. We do not supply this for guest. We offer complimentary ones to be nice and get our guest started. We refunded you the cleaning fee as promised we never offered a full refund. I hope everyone can please read all of our other great reviews and understand we strive to make our guest happy and comfortable during their stay and do everything possible to make that happen! This was just a very bad guest experience for us and hope this will not affect anyone wanting to stay at our condo. I promise nothing like this will ever happen again!
Great location, right on the beach!
The unit was well appointed, clean and nicely decorated. Beach access was steps away. Several BBQ grills, indoor and outdoor pools, and tennis court meant there was always something to do. The only downside is that the sauna and steam room were closed for repairs, but we still had a great time. The unit was more than spacious enough for our family of 5. The owner was always responsive to my questions and concerns and provided answers immediately. Would definitely book with them again.
The condo was great! No complaints.
Nice location - right on the beach! The grounds were well kept.
Would stay again
Clean and decorated nicely. Great for a couple. View of ocean but not beach. Great value for location. Everything you could need. Clean pools and short walk through complex to beach.
Very nice clean condo
Enjoyed our stay! Already to go again. Thanks
Thunder on the Gulf runs in front of complex
Just 5 miles from The Annual Shrimp Festival and the HangOut Music Festival
Additional information about rental rates
Minimum Age Limit For Renters: One occupant (staying in condo) must be at least 25 years of age. Cancellation Policy: 100% refund if notice is give 30 days prior to arrival date. If less than 30 day notice, no refund will be given. Smoking & Pet Policy: - NO SMOKING ALLOWED in condo or on balcony. - NO PETS ALLOWED - Evidence of pets or smoking will result in charge of $250 plus any additional cleaning cost. Fees: Cleaning Fee.............................................. $135 Refundable Damage Deposit.......................... $150 Tax Rate ..................................................... 11%