Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Patio With Ocean View!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom Condo, Just Steps From The Beach

This two bedroom one bath newly updated condo has everything you need to enjoy your Mission Beach experience, including 2 beach cruisers, boogie boards and beach chairs! The patio just outside your front door is perfect for barbecuing and enjoying the beautiful ocean view. Within walking distance are fabulous restaurants and shopping.

Please note there is no parking for this unit.

Can be rented in conjunction with listing 883313 for a discount and together sleep 11 guests!


Owner
Bonnie Pancheri
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Amenities

Bay View Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Patio With Ocean View!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

A gem in paradise

  • 5 of 5

This place was exactly what we were looking for. It was very clean, comfortable and fully stalked. The parking was the only issue BUT the location made it all okay. Having the beach cruisers helped and was an extra bonus. The owner's availability for anything was comforting.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house in perfect location! Cozy and clean! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The location of this property is terrific and although we had no time to take advantage of the beach there are great bikes, chairs & toys to use. Found an amazing restaurant - The Mission - just steps away. Only complaint was the other properties (next door and down the walkway) were big party hotspots. There is no air-conditioning and it was warm - really wanted to have bedroom window open but the party went on til almost 4 am on Saturday and 2 am on Sunday. That was frustrating - but obviously not something Bonnie can control. But something to consider depending on the environment you are looking for.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are definitely lots of great restaurants within walking distance! Sorry to hear about the noise, I will be supplying guests with earplugs and a white noise sound machine so they can get some rest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

weekend away

  • 4 of 5

great little place, close to beach (80 steps), several restaurants and stores around, quite neighborhood, family and friends had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute property, Fantastic location, Awesome beach activity amenities!!!

  • 3 of 5

This spot easily gets a 5-star ranking for use of space and location to the boardwalk and walk-ability to stores/restaurants. It also comes with surfboards, boogie board, beach chairs/umbrella and 2 beach cruiser bikes.

Our stay unfortunately was a little rough...we know the area and thought we were far enough into Mission Beach to avoid the PB "party scene"...don't get me wrong, we love to party by the beach, but this trip was different as we had 2 infant twin boys. The condo was perfect space for the family, however...the neighbors were the issue- not sure if they were renting too or full time residents. The house next to us partied like a Frat house, blasting music, playing drinking games and chain smoking out the front (not many homes have AC in this area and its hot during the summer, so leaving windows open is a must). This condo is on the bottom level, the unit above was the worst- it sounded like 5 guys wearing cowboy boots were wrestling and stomping the ground and just when you thought it wouldn't get any worse, it sounded like they were have a concrete brick throwing contest! Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep until things quieted down after 3am EVERY NIGHT...tough when babies have a hard time sleeping and they wake up to start their day at 6am. This is the reason for the 3-stars, otherwise if I was 25 again, i would have loved this environment and given it a 5-star.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that it was crazy down there for your stay. I have not encountered it myself therefore not aware of any neighbor issues, so I assume it was renters. Thanks for remaining so positive, hope your next vacation is more relaxing! Bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

We rented out this spot for a girls trip and we had a blast! It is small, but perfect for our group (5 20/30 something females) There is no parking with this unit so we decided to rely on uber/lyft, which was perfect because parking seemed to be crazy scarce. The only time we needed to grab a ride was at night when we went out to Gaslamp. The location is perfect, literally steps from the beach. Steps the other directions will lead you to a deli, coffee shop, pizza, nail shop, and liquor stores. One thing that we didn't realize is that we would be sharing the beach toys (bikes, chairs, surf board, boogie board, umbrella) with the upstairs unit. Area is very walkable, during our stay it was unusually muggy so we did find ourselves wishing there was A/C. It was great for us and we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Mission Bay Aquatic Center
El Prez
Mexican Restaurant
Baja Beach Cafe
Mexican Restaurant
The Local Pacific Beach
Sports Bar
PB Shore Club
Bar
PB Ale House
Brewpub
Bahia PB Mexican Grill And Juice Bar
Mexican Restaurant
Fanuel Street Park
Firehouse American Eatery & Lounge
American Restaurant
Pirate Snoballs
Pueblo
Mexican Restaurant
Spice Lounge - Best Indian Food in San Diego
Indian Restaurant
Miller's Field Plates + Pints
Sports Bar
Toots' Sand-Bar
Bar & Grill
Fat Fish Cantinagrill
Mexican Restaurant
Luigi's At The Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Cheesy Express
Sandwich Shop
Sushi Kuchi
Sushi Restaurant
Menyu Ramen Taphouse
Ramen Restaurant
Coaster Saloon
Bar & Grill
ZoZo's Pizza Mission Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Kojack's Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Sandbar Sports Grill
Sports Bar
Marcy's Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Mr. Ruribertos Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Kono's Cafe
Cafe
Dudes
Izakaya Pacific Beach
Japanese Restaurant
710 Beach Club
Bar
Board & Brew - Pacific Beach
Sandwich Shop
Mizu
Asian Restaurant
Backyard Kitchen & Tap
American Restaurant
Ramiro's Taco Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Giant Dipper Roller Coaster
JRDN Restaurant
Californian Restaurant
Belmonty's Burgers & Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Sweet Shoppe
Ice Cream Shop
Vanoos Grillette
Mediterranean Restaurant
Thai Village
Thai Restaurant
Beach Treats
Belmont Park
Beach House Grill
Bar
Liberty Pizza
Pizza Delivery
La Perla Cocina
Mexican Restaurant
Bare Back Grill
Bar & Grill
El Jefes Taco Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Oscar's Mexican Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Cannonball
Californian Restaurant
Draft
American Restaurant
Hot Dog on a Stick
Hot Dog Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

Can be rented in conjunction with the upstairs unit to sleep 11 people. (Vrbo #883313)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties