Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Nautilus 35' Dock included at this Villa

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms 2 baths with jacuzzi and 35' dock included

Duck Key Vacations offers This property is a 900 sq ft townhome with private yard and jacuzzi and views of the waterway.

H.C. Resort pools and beach are not a part of this rental and cannot be utilized as a renter of this property.

**This villa includes a 35ft dock which is a short distance from this townhome. The dock is located behind unit 7050 HVD and it is slip #127 Deep water dockage with 10 ft draft.

Boat Trailers must be stored at Grassy Key Marina or Duck Key Marina. Trailers are not allowed in parking areas of the Villas.

10 % discount for Veterans, or Military with ID. WIFI included.

On the Main floor you walk into the kitchen and the staircase going up to the two bedrooms and two baths.

The Main floor features an open floor plan with spacious kitchen dining and living areas.

The living area opens up to the private deck with a jacuzzi and a view of the crystal blue canals of Duck Key. There is a half bath on this main floor and the washer and dryer are also on this floor.

Upstairs Each bedroom has a queen size bed. One bedroom has an on suite bath and the other bedroom utilizes the hall bath and has its own porch. Each bedroom has their own TV.

Duck Key is centrally located at MM 61, so Islamorada is a short distance from us, about a 35 minute drive across the beautiful Overseas Highway. And Key West is one hour and 15 minute drive from Duck Key.

** Please note that after Hurricane Irma the townhouse is in good shape. This home does not come with Resort amenities, but please note the resort is closed until September. The ramp to use for launching your boat is Grassy Key Marina.

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Brenner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

About Kristen Brenner

I am the rental agent for the owner. I have lived in the Florida Keys since 1976 and have been a Realtor and Property Manager since 1987. I look forward to helping you enjoy the Florida keys with one of my properties. You can look forward to professional service and a first class vacation.

Kristen Brenner purchased this villa in 2016


Marathon Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
The property is located on beautiful Duck Key. There are two restaurants and bars available within walking distance. There is a spa and the Tilden's Dive shop is here, along with parasailing and boat rentals at the local Marina. Charter fishing boats and a full marine store with groceries all on the same island. Marathon is just 8 miles south of us for major grocery shopping, Sombrero Beach is located in Marathon as well. Bahia Honda State Park is a 40 minute drive from Duck Key a beautiful sand beach and park.


3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
The Nautilus 35' Dock included at this Villa
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Great place and was able to contact Kristen the whole time! Very accommodating!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for a long weekend! Definitely will be back! The porch was perfect! Even had a cute little gift basket when we got there! Beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was well stocked and it was in very good condition. We had one issue that Kristin took care of immediately. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Tons of fun in the sun

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time for our first time in the Keys. The condo was great everything was clean when we arrived. We took a charter out of Marathon Seadog Charters they were awesome the locals were very friendly should have rented a boat just to do our own snorkeling and to play on the sand bars but we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home & Setting Very Pretty but in Need of Maintenance

  • 1 of 5

Would not recommend property as the home not being properly maintained. Upon our arrival after a 6 hour car trip we wanted to take a shower only to discover that the valve in the shower was broken and had to be replaced. Sink in one bathroom was clogged, faucet was loose in another. Ceiling fans looked like they hadn't been dusted in 6 months. The hot tub was broken as it didn't heat up at all and the light in the hot tub was also broken. Notified property manager of issues. She called various contractors to fix items. Hot tub light was never fixed in our 4 day stay. Property manager was defensive instead of apologetic. We asked for some type of compensation in the form of a discount and were told "lets wait until everything is fixed." We never heard from her. I would not recommend this specific condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is true I did have an issue with the shower but we needed parts which were on order to resolve. I did not know about the loose faucet until it was reported to me by Tom. We had that secured the same day along with the sink clog. The heater had an issue because the pipe cracked and was not allowing the warm water to circulate. I did give this guest $150.00 for the trouble that we had, but resolved them all before they left. I respond as quickly as possible to any issues. There are things that do happen when managing any property. I would have thought the $150.00 compensation was fair. There was no other communication from these guests that this compensation wasn't satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Shower didn't work the dock was a couple blocks away no hotel amenities available very dis-on his ad

  • 1 of 5

Even though the property wasn't advertise correctly you can't help but have fun in this location will definitely come back but will never rent from this person again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you made this very clear in your review that there are no Hawks Cay amenities included with this villa. It says so right in my description of the property, I am sorry you did not read it thoroughly. This shower nozzle did have a part that broke when this tenant used it...we got it fixed right away. The boat dock is behind unit 7050 this unit is at 7014. Its not that far since the road turns into an L shape at unit 7042. Its a short stroll and it is car accessible, if you prefer.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful Duck Key Townhome

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, well maintained & immaculately clean townhome with small but very nice private patio area. Mid-week booking policy provides flexibility in scheduling. Unit was available & ready as promised with only one minor issue identified upon arrival, but that was quickly rectified. Being located on Hawks Cay Resort property was an unexpected bonus, allowing an easy walk to pay per use resort amenities (Ale & Angler Restaurant, Pool/Ocean Side Bars, Kayak rentals & Sunset cruise). Perfect accommodations for 4 adults looking for a relaxing, quite location yet centrally located to FL Keys attractions.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
61 Miles
Key West
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Angler and Ale
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Angler and Ale
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: necessary

Duck Key Vacations offers This unit includes a 35 foot dock #127 a short distance from the townhouse behind Unit 7050 Harbour Village Drive.

Hawks Cay Resort pools and beach are not a part of this rental and cannot be utilized as a renter of this property.

Snorkeling or diving at Coffins Patch or Sombrero Reef and back country or deep sea fishing are all at your finger tips with a boat. Boat rentals available through local boat rental establishments. Or charter a local captain to take you out. Bahia Honda State Park, one of the top 10 beaches in the US is 40 minutes south of us. Key West is one hour and fifteen minutes. Lots to do and so little time. Locally boats for snorkeling, diving, sunset cruises, jet ski rentals, parasailing, massage/spa, restaurants, marine store, marine gas, charter deep sea fishing and charter back country fishing are available.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties