expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

The Nautilus 35' Dock included at this Villa

Marathon, FL, USA
  • Villa900 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

2 bedrooms 2 baths with jacuzzi and 35' dock included

Duck Key Vacations offers This property is a 900 sq ft townhome with private yard and jacuzzi and views of the waterway.

H.C. Resort pools and beach are not a part of this rental and cannot be utilized as a renter of this property.

**This villa includes a 35ft dock which is a short distance from this townhome. The dock is located behind unit 7050 HVD and it is slip #127 Deep water dockage with 10 ft draft.

Boat Trailers must be stored at Grassy Key Marina or Duck Key Marina. Trailers are not allowed in parking areas of the Villas.

10 % discount for Veterans, or Military with ID. WIFI included.

On the Main floor you walk into the kitchen and the staircase going up to the two bedrooms and two baths.

The Main floor features an open floor plan with spacious kitchen dining and living areas.

The living area opens up to the private deck with a jacuzzi and a view of the crystal blue canals of Duck Key. There is a half bath on this main floor and the washer and dryer are also on this floor.

Upstairs Each bedroom has a queen size bed. One bedroom has an on suite bath and the other bedroom utilizes the hall bath and has its own porch. Each bedroom has their own TV.

Duck Key is centrally located at MM 61, so Islamorada is a short distance from us, about a 35 minute drive across the beautiful Overseas Highway. And Key West is one hour and 15 minute drive from Duck Key.

** Please note that after Hurricane Irma the townhouse is in good shape. This home does not come with Resort amenities, but please note the resort is closed until September. The ramp to use for launching your boat is Grassy Key Marina.

Property Manager

Kristen Brenner

Member Since 2002
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Mar 19, 2018
About Kristen Brenner

I am the rental agent for the owner. I have lived in the Florida Keys since 1976 and have been a Realtor and Property Manager since 1987. I look forward to helping you enjoy the Florida keys with one of my properties. You can look forward to professional service and a first class vacation.

Kristen Brenner purchased this Villa in 2016

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet

          Location Type

            • Near The Ocean
            • Water View

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic
                • Spa

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Two dining areas one inside and one outside both seat 4
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 4 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Boat
                                          Dockage for your boat included
                                        • Deck / Patio

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub
                                            • Private Pool
                                              Jacuzzi with private yard

                                              Attractions

                                                • festivals
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • boating
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • massage therapist

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • swimming

                                                              Notes

                                                                • The property is located on beautiful Duck Key. There are two restaurants and bars available within walking distance. There is a spa and the Tilden's Dive shop is here, along with parasailing and boat rentals at the local Marina. Charter fishing boats and a full marine store with groceries all on the same island. Marathon is just 8 miles south of us for major grocery shopping, Sombrero Beach is located in Marathon as well. Bahia Honda State Park is a 40 minute drive from Duck Key a beautiful sand beach and park.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  7 Reviews

                                                                  Good3.7/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Great place and was able to contact Kristen the whole time! Very accommodating!!!

                                                                  Christine B.

                                                                  This place was perfect for a long weekend! Definitely will be back! The porch was perfect! Even had a cute little gift basket when we got there! Beautiful home!

                                                                  Great Stay

                                                                  karysia d.

                                                                  The townhouse was well stocked and it was in very good condition. We had one issue that Kristin took care of immediately. Thanks for a great stay!

                                                                  Tons of fun in the sun

                                                                  Tracy A.

                                                                  We had a great time for our first time in the Keys. The condo was great everything was clean when we arrived. We took a charter out of Marathon Seadog Charters they were awesome the locals were very friendly should have rented a boat just to do our own snorkeling and to play on the sand bars but we had a great time.

                                                                  Home & Setting Very Pretty but in Need of Maintenance

                                                                  thomas s.

                                                                  Would not recommend property as the home not being properly maintained. Upon our arrival after a 6 hour car trip we wanted to take a shower only to discover that the valve in the shower was broken and had to be replaced. Sink in one bathroom was clogged, faucet was loose in another. Ceiling fans looked like they hadn't been dusted in 6 months. The hot tub was broken as it didn't heat up at all and the light in the hot tub was also broken. Notified property manager of issues. She called various contractors to fix items. Hot tub light was never fixed in our 4 day stay. Property manager was defensive instead of apologetic. We asked for some type of compensation in the form of a discount and were told "lets wait until everything is fixed." We never heard from her. I would not recommend this specific condo.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  It is true I did have an issue with the shower but we needed parts which were on order to resolve. I did not know about the loose faucet until it was reported to me by Tom. We had that secured the same day along with the sink clog. The heater had an issue because the pipe cracked and was not allowing the warm water to circulate. I did give this guest $150.00 for the trouble that we had, but resolved them all before they left. I respond as quickly as possible to any issues. There are things that do happen when managing any property. I would have thought the $150.00 compensation was fair. There was no other communication from these guests that this compensation wasn't satisfactory.

                                                                  Shower didn't work the dock was a couple blocks away no hotel amenities available very dis-on his ad

                                                                  richard f.

                                                                  Even though the property wasn't advertise correctly you can't help but have fun in this location will definitely come back but will never rent from this person again.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  I am so glad you made this very clear in your review that there are no Hawks Cay amenities included with this villa. It says so right in my description of the property, I am sorry you did not read it thoroughly. This shower nozzle did have a part that broke when this tenant used it...we got it fixed right away. The boat dock is behind unit 7050 this unit is at 7014. Its not that far since the road turns into an L shape at unit 7042. Its a short stroll and it is car accessible, if you prefer.

                                                                  Beautiful Duck Key Townhome

                                                                  John M.

                                                                  Beautifully decorated, well maintained & immaculately clean townhome with small but very nice private patio area. Mid-week booking policy provides flexibility in scheduling. Unit was available & ready as promised with only one minor issue identified upon arrival, but that was quickly rectified. Being located on Hawks Cay Resort property was an unexpected bonus, allowing an easy walk to pay per use resort amenities (Ale & Angler Restaurant, Pool/Ocean Side Bars, Kayak rentals & Sunset cruise). Perfect accommodations for 4 adults looking for a relaxing, quite location yet centrally located to FL Keys attractions.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Marathon, FL, USA

                                                                  Duck Key Vacations offers This unit includes a 35 foot dock #127 a short distance from the townhouse behind Unit 7050 Harbour Village Drive. Hawks Cay Resort pools and beach are not a part of this rental and cannot be utilized as a renter of this property. Snorkeling or diving at Coffins Patch or Sombrero Reef and back country or deep sea fishing are all at your finger tips with a boat. Boat rentals available through local boat rental establishments. Or charter a local captain to take you out. Bahia Honda State Park, one of the top 10 beaches in the US is 40 minutes south of us. Key West is one hour and fifteen minutes. Lots to do and so little time. Locally boats for snorkeling, diving, sunset cruises, jet ski rentals, parasailing, massage/spa, restaurants, marine store, marine gas, charter deep sea fishing and charter back country fishing are available.

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  12.5%

                                                                  Rates are subject to change.

                                                                  $271avg/night
                                                                  7 Reviews
                                                                  Good 3.7/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 900218

                                                                  x