Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy One Bedroom Cabin on Hartwell Lake

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Remote, quite and quaint.

This quiet get-away is about 2 hours NE of Atlanta, GA. The cabin was built in 1999 and features quaint furnishing similar to old-fashioned fishing camps. Fully functional kitchen with an electric range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven and clothes washer. Upstairs bath has an old-fashioned claw-foot tub with a shower to soak in as you gaze out on to the pine forest. Two double-size beds in the upstairs sleeping loft where there is also a TV connected to a DVD/VHS player. No local TV channels and no cable TV. There is also a queen-size inflatable bed in the large trunk next to the fireplace for added sleeping + a double-size Futon sofa.

Covered porches front and back with views of the lake. Gentle walk down to the boat dock for some swimming, fishing or canoe riding. Check out this website for the latest update on the water-level on Hartwell Lake:

Piney Pointe cabin is just a couple miles from the Spring Branch boat ramp, and five miles from Curahee Club.

More Details

Property Manager
Shawn OHarra
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Shawn OHarra

I live on Lake Guntersville in NE Alabama. Love the water and outdoor camping.

Shawn OHarra purchased this cabin in 1998

Why Shawn OHarra chose Toccoa

Quite, cozy, mini home full of nice things. Be prepared to disconnect from the digital world. Guests must be dog lovers, as many neighbors have dogs that visit around each of the cabins.

What makes this cabin unique

Great fishing off the dock. Especially springtime when the crappie are really biting.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a great couple days relaxing and enjoying quiet time on the porch. Saw a couple shooting stars last night.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1


Toccoa Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Upstairs bathroom with clawfoot tub with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Upstairs sleeping loft with two double beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • limited accessibility ...


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy One Bedroom Cabin on Hartwell Lake
average rating of 4.2 based on 11 reviews

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin...very cozy and the porch is so nice and relaxing. .spent most of time on porch reading, playing cards. Would definitely go back

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having Brenda Fredette as guests at my cabin this weekend. I hope you will think of Piney Pointe again for your next area visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Weekend stay

  • 3 of 5

I love the property, unfortunately the weather was bad and the fact of no cable TV came into play. There was a two hour delay to access the home due to a wrong door code but overall it was a quaint place to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry again about the error in the last minute message about the door code! I guess you didn't ever receive the confirmation email with the correct door code I sent you a couple days before your check-in date because of your VRBO access problems. I don't recall it being a 2 hour wait though? Yes. The weekend weather turned wet and windy up there in NE Georgia. But, you knew my cabin has no TV and Wi-Fi service as it is referenced several times in my listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and serene!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful little cabin! Quiet surrounding and amazing views. Great for a weekend getaway! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quaint & cozy

  • 5 of 5

Quaint & cozy. We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Quiet and peaceful

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point, NC

Amazing Mother's Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

The best Mother's Day weekend I could asked for. It was more then what we expected. We found everything we needed. Even though there was no water in the lake due to some projects being done by the city we found it very relaxing and enjoyed every minute of our stay. On the good side of no lake was that we could have a bone fire on the beach. Also, not even a mile down the road there is a boat ramp with a small dock and 2 beaches on both sides where we spent time fishing and paddle boarding. Also, no internet, no cell service and no TV was a blessing because we spent time enoying each other and making memories. My 2 young adult sons didn't complain even once about not being able to get the internet. The picture of the cottage doesn't do it's justice. It is nicer than it looks on the picture and is nice and clean inside. Yes, there were cobwebs but you are in the woods so I found it normal. The owner was very nice and even let us stay late on Sunday so we could enjoy an extra day there. I even loved the old coffee maker from the '50s. This is not a 5 star hotel but very Cozy,One bedroom cottage on the lake. Thank you Shawn for sharing your place with us. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable weeken. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties