check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Walk to the Beach & Fine Dining. Sleep in Peace and Luxury

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

This new custom three bedroom, two and a half bath home is a high tech masterpiece with flat screen TVs in each bedrrom and living room, DSL, cordless phones, fully appointed gourmet kitchen with granite slabs and high quality creature comforts everywhere. Walk to the Twin Lakes Beach - one of the few that allows bonfires at night; find fine and casual dining opportunities and oceanview bar at the premier Santa Cruz restaurant, The Crow's Nest, with stores, shopping and breakfast and lunch cafes all within walking distance. The Boardwalk amusement park is a 10 minute drive.

The Twin Lakes Beach is one of the best beaches anywhere, accommodating sports and relaxation in and out of the water. Lifeguards are on-site on most Summer days, making it one of the safest beaches in Santa Cruz.

Rent surfing and sailing devices and book chartered trips on the Monterey Bay at the Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor next to the beach.

Come home and watch movies, play games or surf the web (bring your laptop!). Whether it's time to walk home from the Crow's Nest at midnight or an early end to a long beach day, you can always relax, regroup and sleep in peace when you get back to the quiet, comfortable and peaceful Beach Harbor Villa.

Keywords: New Custom Home, walk to beach

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Jewell or Jim Chubb
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2016

Why Jennifer Jewell or Jim Chubb chose Central Coast

Quiet street; yet walking distance to the beach and great restaurants and entertainment

What makes this house unique

This home is located in close proximity to the beach and fine restaurants with entertainment yet in a quiet neighborhood that is off the beaten path. Everything you need for a great Santa Cruz experience

Guestbook comments from the owner

We met family in Santa Cruz as a half way point for a reunion and couldnt have been more pleased with this home. The location was wonderful; close to everything yet private and quiet. The yard was perfect for BBQs and entertaining. The kitchen great! Beds were very comfortable and I was very impressed with the clenliness of the home and yard. The owners were very nice and available whenever we called. We would definately recommend stay here to anyone.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Walk to the Beach & Fine Dining. Sleep in Peace and Luxury
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
4

This property was as it looked online. Clean, spacious and welcoming.

  • 4 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Villa. It was very clean, and bigger than anticipated.

The home was very comfortable, backyard very nice and spacious, and the bedrooms upstairs were restful and relaxing.

All the bathrooms were big and clean. Added bonus to have a washer and dryer.

This home is in a prime location just a few short blocks to the beach which was fabulous.

The owners were responsive when I had a bit of trouble with the internet.

Overall, I would recommend and stay at the Villa again.

Great home, updated, modern and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We thought the house very clean and nice. We liked the open layout with the loft-like upstairs.

  • 5 of 5

We had two families with children and the kids loved the bunk beds and the couch beds. The back yard was just the right space for the kids to play. The kitchen was great! It was big and roomy with lots of cabinet space and lots of utensils and appliances. The open floor plan of the downstairs was really nice for our family to spend time together. We had a great time and recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Felton
5

Beautiful comfortable home in great location

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed by the cleanliness of this beautiful home as well as all the amenities. A great location close the beach and restaurants. The owner was quick to help us with all of our questions and needs during our stay; they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The back yard was perfect for a family BBQ and dining.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house is in the perfect location, owners were super easy to work with and the neighbors were totally cool too. The house is tastefully appointed, yard was comfy and private, the deck off the master is awesome, beach is walking distance, neighborhood is super quiet and peaceful. We will definitely come back to this house.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Felton
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME; GREAT LOCATION!!

  • 5 of 5

We found this home to be one of the cleanest and nicest we've stayed in and paid far more. Very comfortable with lots of amenities. Walking distance to Twin Lakes Beach, the yacht harbor and Crows Nest Restaurant (one of my favorites). A short drive to the Boardwalk and Capitola. We'll definately come back!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saratoga, CA
2

Nice location and house, issues with security deposit and communication

  • 2 of 5

This house is cute, great kitchen and the location is really nice as it is close to twin lakes beach and a short walk to the boardwalk. We stayed a week in June. We had 2 adults and our 2 college aged children plus our golden retriever who had just been groomed 2 days before. The house was pretty much as advertised. The table and courtyard in the backyard were not really usable due to the mess that the oak tree produces. (did not look like picture) The same can be said about the back bedroom balconies. The outdoor shower also did not have a hose attachment, so it was not working. The master bed top sheet had holes in it. The problems I had were surrounding communication with the owner. After mailing in the checks, I received no communication. I had to call two days before check in (emails were unanswered) to even know how we were supposed to get into the property. Initial emails about security deposit to be returned were ignored. Our deposit check was cashed on July 9th without any communication to us. After the 3rd email, I was then contacted and told that there were issues with dog hair upon check out (this is two weeks after check out). After discussing this, I was told our entire security deposit would be returned. It wasn't. Only after my husband talked with the owner (after the 30 days were expired and we still didn't have a refund) did a check minus $50 for extra cleaning get sent to us. I would not recommend this property to my friends or relatives.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since I challenge anyone to find a nicer home with a more accommodating and available owner, I was absolutely shocked to find this negative review. From my point of view it is not accurate. To prevent such future “misunderstandings” the legally protected heritage trees have been trimmed to the legal limit and our rental contract has added more specific descriptions of the cost of animal messes left in the home. We insure that there are no traces of animal smell or hair to GUARANTEE that those with allergies will love our home! Our newly hired cleaning service has been informed that any verified complaint about the yard will be immediately dealt with and the cost will be charged to the cleaner. I am in the business of customer service and I always go out of my way to enhance my customer’s experience regardless of the nature of the transaction. My goal in running this vacation rental is to create long term repeat guest relationships and my general practice is to hold the deposit check and tear it up or send it back if there are no damages or extra cleaning. When I must take part of the deposit to pay for extra cleaning or damages, I offer the guest in writing DOUBLE their cost in credits for their next visit! In this case, we found the furniture, the drapes, the carpet, the beds and even the tile floors covered with dog hair. There were items missing from the kitchen, and dog waste left in the yard. When I was made aware of this I deposited the deposit check and notified the guest that I had some issues with the condition they left the property in. After telling them about what they had left behind, they came up with exaggerated complaints that had not been made previously. They then threatened to give us bad reviews wherever possible if they did not get their full deposit back. After hearing all of what I considered to be bogus and exaggerated complaints, I agreed to avoid any further conflict, complaints or disagreement s by refunding all but $50.00 of the deposit –which was basically submitting to blackmail and accepting much less than the actual cost of restoring the property to its previous condition. They broke their agreement by placing this bogus, exaggerated and inaccurate review on our site. Again, I challenge anyone to find a nicer home with a more accommodating and available owner—regardless of price!
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Crows Nest
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Crows Nest
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Twin Lakes Beach

2 blocks from Twin Lakes beach and yacht harbor, Crows Nest restaurant,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Cruz House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer and holidays
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$10,000
 
 
UCSC grad weekend
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,800
Flat fee
 
 
summer and holidays
Nov 19 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

For anything less than 5 nights during summer and holidays please call 831-429-1385.
This home is not set up for 10 adults, but can accommodate up to 10 adults with children.
Cleaning is $175 - $200. depending on the number of people in your party. Minimum age for renting is 25 and loud parties are not allowed as this is a quiet neighborhood.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Cruz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , bunk with double bed below and twin on top
    Convertible bed(s) - Living room has a convertible sofa for 2 and a futon for 1
  • Queen size Beds (2) twp bedrooms with queens, Double Beds (1) 1 bdrm with bunk with double below and single above, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) double futon couch and single futon chair, Bunk Beds (1) yes double/single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated rear yard with separate gated dog run. Very quiet neighborhood with little through traffic.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties