Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 4 with loft bedroom, WiFi, Cable, Washer & Dryer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 975 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Your vacation home features soaring 20 foot ceilings, a main bedroom with a king bed and an upstairs loft bedroom with a queen bed. Both the living room and the main bedroom feature big screen TVs. The balcony deck looks west onto trees, lawns and vivid desert sunsets. The full function and equipped kitchen has a pass through to the living room and a window over the sink which keeps it bright and airy.

The Sunscape community provides pools, spas, exercise facilities, BBQs, and immediate access to the Continental Golf Course and Scottsdale’s (and beyond) fabulous 28 miles of bicycle and walking paths. Imagine! These traffic-free paths dotted with lakes, migratory birds, golf courses, palms, art and play areas allow you leisurely travel from the Tempe’s Salt River Marina area to Northern Scottsdale. Baseball fans will love Sunscape’s location a short walk from Scottsdale Stadium, the Spring Training home of the San Francisco Giants.

Everything is here for you to enjoy!!

A security deposit of $500 or more will be collected for summer stays with a length of 21 days or more during the months of April - October. Depending on the website you use to book your stay, you may need to provide a credit card directly to our office for the deposit if it applies. During the months of April – October our tenants are responsible for any electric use overage that exceeds $100 per month. This is done to encourage the tenant to help conserve energy when the house is not being occupied and to allow for our monthly rental rates for summer stays to be lower. If there is an overage on the usage it will be taken from the deposit. If usage exceeds the deposit amount the tenant is responsible for the cost of the overage.

More Details

Property Manager
Hit Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

South Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Sleeps 4 with loft bedroom, WiFi, Cable, Washer & Dryer
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

Great Scottsdale Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit at sunscape, decor was light and bright and Management was available, but not overbearing. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay here for Barrett-Jackson Car Auction

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Sunscape Condos on four previous trips to watch Spring Training baseball. We particularly liked this condo, an end unit, for the light airy feel and the decor. The condo and pool area were clean, the bed felt great. We enjoy walking to Old Town and biking along the path by the golf course so the location is perfect for us. We'll be back for a weekend this March to see the Giants.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review JJ. All great points about the condo. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay, and will be coming back. We look forward to hosting you again. The Hit Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with my stay at this rental. The unit was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay! You can tell the condo is well taken care of and everything in it feels new. Awesome location, within walking distance to Old Town. I'll be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Kaylee, Thanks for the rave review. We always appreciate guests we appreciate the thought and work that goes into a perfect vacation rental. We hope that you will come and stay in the Canyon Colors unit again soon! Your friends at Hit Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here for 60 days and had a wonderful experience. The condo was furnished great, had everything I could ask for already there. The location is perfect close to Old Town and golfing.. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Padzu Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future. The Hit Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton, WA
1

Yes, I feel the need to provide this review

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Front door handle was broken. Trouble getting into the property and then got locked in. Had to call a locksmith at 7pm on Sunday. Called "emergency" number for property manager and sent email. NO response until 8:45 the following a.m. Property manager REFUSED to give refund for major inconvenience, and was very rude and condescending when asked for the allowance. Very steep and narrow staircase up to unit. Downstairs neighbor has large dog that barks constantly. Unit has numerous bad repairs/patch jobs. Master bed is uncomfortable. Shower/bath is moldy. Good location, though.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Padzu Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Kelley, We are really sorry to see this review and wanted to address a few of the comments. The first being the issue with the door lock. Although we did reimburse you for the cost of the locksmith he was description of why the door handle "fell off" was quit different than yours. We were obliged to help take care of the issue but based on the feedback felt confident it was not an accidental incident. While beds are a very personal preference (Firm -to- Soft), I can assure you that the plush mattress in the bedroom is less than 2 years old and this is the 1st comment we as management has heard of any compliant. Here at Hit Rentals we strive to exceed our customers expectations and are sorry that this stay did not seem to meet yours. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host you again soon as see why thousands of guests per year stay with us, and come back year after year. Your friends at Hit Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was perfect for the reason I needed to be in Arizona. I would definitely look to rent it again if I need to stay long term again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: Padzu Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Hey Nykolas, It was a privilege to have you as our guest! If you ever find yourself in a situation again where you need longer term furnished housing we would love to have you back. Thanks The Hit Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • After booking online through one of the listing sites (i.e. VRBO, HomeAway or TripAdvisor) you will be contacted by our office to provide us with a copy of your government issued ID, contact info for the credit cardholder, CVV code for the credit card and the cardholder's signature on a credit card charge authorization.

    For ARIZONA and CALIFORNIA Summer Stays 21 days or more during April - October a security deposit starting at $500 will be collected. If you have booked through a site that doesn't collect the security deposit you will need to provide it directly to us. During the months of April – October our tenants are responsible for any electric use overage that exceeds $100 per month. If there is an overage on the usage it will be taken from the deposit. If usage exceeds the deposit amount the tenant is responsible for the cost of the usage. Any funds not used will be refunded after your stay.

    Any cleaning and damage waiver fees are non-refundable.

You might like these similar properties