Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Vintage Beachfront 1 bedroom apt., sleeps 6

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1 bedroom, 3/4 bathroom, sleeps 6

Vintage Beachfront property with balcony overlooking the ocean. Large 1 bedroom, bath with shower, sleeps 6. Steps to the water in a very small complex of 3 units. Fall asleep and wake up the to gentle, soothing sounds of the ocean!

Surf, swim and walk or jog on the beach from this coastal retreat in the harbor town of Oceanside. This is a one bedroom, one bath and is fully furnished with all amenities cable, Internet, phone and free laundry room. You can wake to the sound of the surf and have breakfast overlooking the blue Pacific. The unit is walking distance to the pier, harbor, shopping and dining with freeway and transit service minutes away. Local attractions such as Legoland, Zoo and Sea World are within 30 minutes from this 'Cottage by the Sea' Stay a week or a month and 'Make the most of the Coast'.

The views are magnificent!!

The sounds, smells and sensations of the ocean are a constant reminder that you are at the beach. Fall asleep and awake to the sounds of the ocean without having to open the door and go outside!!

More Details

Eric Platt
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017


Townsite Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 6
  • Good size bedroom with Queen size bed. (2) Futon Sleeper in Living room, both fold down to double bed. Also have inflatable air mattresses for kids and teens
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Courtyard
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Vintage Beachfront 1 bedroom apt., sleeps 6
average rating of 4.840909 based on 44 reviews

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family and I recently spent 2 nights in this great beachfront 1-bedroom home. Nothing better than falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean. Fun beach toys available for the family. Close to the Oceanside pier so we were able to enjoy a delicious meal at Ruby's Diner. Owner was easy to work with and it was everything we hoped for in a beachfront rental. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love coming to this Beachfront Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

We love coming to Eric's lg., upstairs, Beachfront Vacation Rental. We have been coming here for the past 5-6 years for 2-3 times a year. What an outstanding and refreshing break for us!!! This time we spent 5 days/nights enjoying the sounds of the waves against the sand and the ocean view from the balcony. We always find it close to the beach, quiet, relaxing and close to Oceanside attractions. Everything we possibly could need is provided. We'll be back in another 3-4 months.

Thanks for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home - but better!!

  • 5 of 5

Eric was awesome to work with!! The property was exactly as described and Arlene was very helpful with everything that we needed. Property was clean and well maintained. Was not expecting the extra touches - but they provided some. They had laundry facilities available. We went as a family of 5 with 3 younger kids. They had beach toys, e.g. boogie boards and stuff and the kids couldn't get over how close to the beach we were. Great to be so close to the pier and to walk up to Ruby's diner to grab supper. Family had seen the pictures that we took at the rental and now everyone wants to go to this "Outstanding Vacation Find!!" We went to Disneyland for a couple of days and then to a Marine Corp graduation. The family is begging to go back. Thanks for our awesome vacation. Now we understand why about 50% of Eric's bookings are returning Vacationers. We definitely plan on returning soon!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love this place and the team!!!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this property over the Internet. Eric was very accommodating to our needs We found the property and it was wonderful to be so close to the ocean!!

Everything that we needed was there!! Arlene and Patrick, the caretakers took "full responsibility" to ensure that we were "Happy Campers". Our kids had a great time in the water and the boogie boards were used every day. We had a great time and will be back as soon as we can arrange to take time off of work.

The free washer and dryer in the laundry room was a great plus. It's so nice to get home with clean clothes versus a suitcase of dirty clothes.

Thanks for everything!! We'll be back soon!!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ephraim, Utah

Will consider another getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We loved how close to the ocean we were, little bit of a walk to the beach unless you like rocks. Overall it was a beautiful view, grocery stores were about 20 minutes away, everything else was in pretty good walking distance. You hear the train horn a lot especially through the night, as well as the ocean waves. Ruby's on the pier is a definite must. We would consider coming back again someday.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a very nice stay. Seeing the ocean from the kitchen is beautiful. Just waiting for our deposi

  • 4 of 5

Just waiting for our deposit.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our lg., upstairs, 1 bedroom, Beachfront Apartment. You booked thru and your deposit was refunded a week after check-out. If you had contacted me - I would have sent you the confirmation of refund. However, I will do this right now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Car: recommended

Beachfront property.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $70
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 11.5%

From 2/1/2014 - we do not offer a monthly rate - just a weekly and/or daily rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties